We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Quality Inn!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn - Cottonwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Quality Inn!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

My friend and I just stayed at this hotel for two nights. The room was very clean and had free wifi which provided a great connection in our room. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, potatoes, and Belgian waffles along with the other usual continental breakfast fare.Pretty impressive! The bed was a bit hard for my taste, but good nonetheless. The building with the rooms is removed from the convention center, which means it is across a big parking lot. Keeps it off the road and very quiet. It's location means a drive into downtown Cottonwood for shopping, wining and dining, but it's a very short drive.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RLTR10M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thank you & hope you'll come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    32
    39
    26
    24
See reviews for
51
52
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

I do not understand how the Super 8 can be ranked higher than the Quality Inn. We got into Cottonwood late our first night and couldn't find a room. Ended up being ripped off by the Super 8. The room there was clean, but we paid twice as much for one night there as 2 nights here. This location is quieter, the rooms were cleaner and the price was better. The breakfast bar had a wonderful selection that included something for everyone. The only problem I had was someone had emptied the ice machine before I could get ice. The machines are outside at the end of the building and there was ice on the ground. It looked like someone snuck in and filled a cooler or something.

Room Tip: Rooms are set back from main street running in front so it is very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Thank you SO much for taking time to give us such a wonderful review. I too am sometimes dumfounded by some of the reviews we get! The Hotel is vintage, I agree, but such a good location and off the main road, close to all the local things to see & do. And, we try hard to keep our prices down so people can "see and do" while here. We look forward to seeing YOU again! Mention you posted this review to receive a special thank you at booking!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

We were traveling with our friends who recently wrote the "worst hotel ever" review. I did see their toilet and contrary to the response it was filthy. In addition I found a moldy banana in my ice bucket. I did call the front desk and the manager brought a replacement however his comments of " oh I guess the housekeeper " didn't look wasn't very reassuring . We asked about a place to order a pizza and he gave us the name of two but they both closed at 8. Cottonwood is not that big that he should have known the hours of operation for pizza.

I just found the room and the service not up to Quality standards. was happy to check out the next day

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chickp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
So sorry you had issues during your stay. The misconception that housekeepers anywhere do not make mistakes is false--they are human and do miss things sometimes. I apologize for the inconvenience. As for the restaurants in the area, as you stated we are a small community & unfortunately, when restaurants make changes, they do not call the local establishments with the updates! We try to keep on top of things, but changes in the business world are constant. And, if we do not personally frequent a particular restaurant you might want to use, we may not know. The rooms have guest directories which do list restaurants in the area with telephone numbers for guest use.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cottonwood hotels

Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Decent hotel for the price, very nice continental breakfast. Toilet did have some hard water stains, but the room was clean and the beds were fine. Check in was quick and smooth. The pool and hot tub were closed for the season, but still looked clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coffmake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review! So awarding. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

This was the nastiest hotel we have stayed in for 30 years. The room hadn't been vacuumed 1 inch from the wall for at least a year, the toilet had BLACK STREAKS ALL THE WAY DOWN THE BOWL, the beds weren't comfortable, and the jacuzzi was not even WARM! This hotel has no business with a "Quality Inn" rating. Motel 6 has it ALL OVER THIS PROPERTY. Shameful.

Room Tip: Rooms in another hotel would be much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandmadonnajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
To answer this review is difficult, since I cannot find any complaints similar to these on file for the October 2012 timeframe. Sorry your stay was not to your liking--but again if there were problems, why not address issues during your stay? Our hot tub was up & running during October except for 3 days while waiting on parts (and a posted announcement at the front desk was visible). The beds are Serta Perfect Sleepers--I guess not everyone likes these (?). The toilets are cleaned--if yours was not, I cannot image not calling the front desk of a hotel immediately to resolve the issue. Not being familar with the Verde Valley hotels may attribute to some of your comments--as this hotel ranks #2 for the area. The Quality Inn Cottonwood is economically priced compared to the hotels in Sedona or Jerome. I dispute comments without record, sorry. P.S. I'm proud to work for this Quality Inn, which cares & tries very hard to make our guests' stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburndale, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

My husband & I spent a week at this hotel visiting the area. It was very clean & the staff was friendly & helpful. Kevin puts out a great breakfast spread - certainly made a good deal better. Enjoyed the hot tub and the view. Located close enough to Sedona to make the "commute" but much more affordable than those in Sedona. Old Town Cottonwood - more charming than Sedona - is just around the corner! We will definitely stay here the next time we're lucky enough to get out to this area!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PALegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a GREAT review. It is appreciated. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro - CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Affordable place with very friendly staff. Kevin was very helpful and beyond. Took time to update us on the best places to tour in Sedona and Grand Canyon. Clean place. Very affordable. Pool clean. Breakfast was more than the price paid for. Hotel 15 minutes away from Sedona. Will definitely stay there again. Clean and Quite place. Not a five star hotel so getting what you are paying for.

Room Tip: Top floor close to the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caleb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for such a GREAT review! We appreciate you taking the time to do so. Come back soon. We have so much to see and do here; and, as you know, the hotel is centrally located to everything! Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
1.5 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
13.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.8 mi away
Verde Valley Inn
Verde Valley Inn
#4 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Cottonwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Cottonwood

Property: Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Address: 301 W State Route 89a, Across from Hospital, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Cottonwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel centrally located to many events/attractions within 15-mile radius. Across from hospital. Unique shops and wine-tasting minutes away. Sedona 14 mi, Jerome 8 mi, CampVerde 12 mi. Verde Canyon Railroad, Blazin' M Ranch Show, Out of Africa Wildlife, Indian Ruins, Casino, and more. Grand Canyon 2.5 Hours away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn - Cottonwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottonwood Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing