We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth visit....Fourth Amazing stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is our fourth stay here and I can't praise the Inn and the staff enough. Our every need was met...extra towels....superb cleaning staff....warm pool (spa closed due to a leak) ....delicious complimentary breakfast.....and flat screen TVs now replace the old clunkers as part of their extensive remodeling work. The fact that they've planted rose bushes in front did not go unnoticed as well. Looking forward to next years' visit.

Room Tip: Reserve ahead for a ground floor room if you have mobility problems. If you sleep late, choose a Wes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boulderpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You are so welcome to return! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Quality Inn needs to update their website! We booked our rooms because we thought we would be able to swim & go to the restaurant afterwards. pool was filthy,restaurant had been closed for several weeks customer service ******! We were w/friends and family and suggested a different hotel. For the price we should have just stayed in Jerome! We will never refer or stay there again very disappointed!

Room Tip: call and confirm pools are clean, there is a restaurant and if your on hold for more than 5 min. and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldwideaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

I am always leery of answering complaints that 1) do not give their name, 2) do not give the date of stay, and, 3) that I have no record of a complaint on file. But, I will make the exception. Pool is open, it is an outdoor pool fenced in and is serviced daily (pools serviced more than once a day you can find in a resort but not for the normal hotels). Restaurant closed their doors last week without notice--out of the hotel control and was posted immediately on our website once this occurred. And, the pictures on the website are accurate. For complaints like this, recommend you let the manager on duty know while you are here--not after you are gone and there is no recourse for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights. The accommodations were adequate and quiet. Sedona was our first choice when looking for a hotel, but the town was crowded with "tourists" seemingly entranced with all the glitzy shops and many of the hotels seemed pricey for what the offered. The Quality Inn served our purposes well, especially since it was convenient to many of the sites we wanted to visit. There aren't any restaurants within walking distance, but there are several dining options within an easy drive of the hotel



The continental breakfast was fine... offered a decent variety of items, though the orange juice seemed to be on life support.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side will catch less of the bright morning sun. All the rooms should prove quiet s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy1000, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your review. Just let us know if something does seem right & we will fix it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed here for one night as the hotel was half the price any hotel in Sedona. It was only a 15 min drive from Sedona and considering I was going to Jerome the next day, it was on the way. It is a Quality Inn so typical bed, bathroom and amenities. Breakfast was included but ended at 9am so I missed it! There are no elevators so be aware if you're given a 2nd floor room. Service was good. I would recommend this as a good value for accommodation near Sedona.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tropicalnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy1000, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This was our first overnight stay in Cottonwood having simply passed through in the past. It turned out to be a good choice due to being conveniently located nearby Dead Horse Ranch State Park as well as the downtown historic district. The staff was friendly and courteous. The morning clerk was knowledgeable and helpfu in finding both of those locations, and provided a map of the area and indicated their location from the motel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy1000, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Quality Inn staff appreciates it. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was our first stop on the way to Florida. We visited a friend in Sedona and stopped in Jerome. Don't expect a lot of "Quality" here. The room we had was very outdated: the furniture, carpet, paint, etc. was pretty shabby. Our sheets very worn. Let's start with the bathroom...VERY cramped and the exhaust fan didn't work, no window either, stains on the shower curtain.
There was no outlet cover by the bed, and as you can see in the photo a vacuum hasn't touched that area in a lonnnngggg time.
The GFCI cover in the vanity area is loose.
The tissue box retainer is missing.
The toilet runs and runs sometimes.
The fridge was too noisy to use, we unplugged it.
The smoke detector appears to be outdated (should be replaced every 10 years).
The TV was snowy.
The pool and hot tub were not usable...half empty and full of algae.
The breakfast was the usual heated up fair.

If you absolutely need a place to stay and this is all there is, the hospital is across the street if you have chest pains and nausea.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badgerdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

We are under renovations, as budget allows. Take note: not everyone has recovered from the economy todate. Comments are welcome; and, we do take care of imperfections. All properties in this area are 30 years old or older and we do tell people that when staying with us. Sedona has newer properties at twice the rate. Therefore, we are a nice savings for those that want to save on sleeping quarters and drive to their activities and events that are 20 miles at most. Pool & hot tub are seasonal (as advertised) open May to October only.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed a Friday and Saturday night. Rooms are more expensive than they should be. No regular size pillows on bed, small square pillows you would find on a couch. Not enough plugins for phones/electronic devices. Almost like easter egg hunt for plugins.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ppd6016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concerned2006, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your review. Recommend travelers remember the age of the hotel they choose. All Cottonwood hotels are 30+ years, no one has an elevator, interior walkways, etc. This was built in the 80s before most people owned a laptop and cellphones were not heard of. But there are ample plugs available (by lamp, bed, TV and refrigerators; also, plugs by sink). Our rates are based on several factors and we believe are reasonable for the area. Some neighboring towns are twice the cost of ours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
1.6 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
301 reviews
13.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
1.7 mi away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
456 reviews
1.3 mi away
Little Daisy Motel
Little Daisy Motel
#3 of 7 in Cottonwood
98 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Cottonwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Cottonwood

Address: 301 W State Route 89a, Across from Hospital, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range: £62 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Cottonwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel centrally located to many events/attractions within 15-mile radius. Across from hospital. Unique shops and wine-tasting minutes away. Sedona 14 mi, Jerome 8 mi, CampVerde 12 mi. Verde Canyon Railroad, Blazin' M Ranch Show, Out of Africa Wildlife, Indian Ruins, Casino, and more. Grand Canyon 2.5 Hours away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn - Cottonwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottonwood Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing