We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place for a fair (low) price, thank you John”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cottonwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Verde Valley Extended Stay
Ranked #5 of 7 Cottonwood B&B and Inns
Virden, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent place for a fair (low) price, thank you John”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Modern, very clean, comfortable bed and we were treated like royalty. We absolutely would stay here again. Full kitchen allowed us to do our own cooking when desired. John was extremely helpful with all our questions and requests.

Room Tip: Talk to John !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank azb0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JT T, Manager at Verde Valley Extended Stay, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thanks so much for your kind comments. We strive to assist our guests in anyway possible and to provide a true "Home Away from Home" experience. Congratulations on your successful relocation visit, I know you'll enjoy the Verde Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
10
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

A home away from home. This our third time staying here. This year we stayed 3 mouths., Last year 10 . The staff is very pleasant and quick to respond to your needs. Tina & Ron keep things very clean and comfortable and J.T. keeps things up to date & running smoothly our bed was very comfortable , any yet they were all just replaced so were the TVs. Its hard to find a nice place that's pet friendly , this is it .

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank HoagieKing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JT T, Manager at Verde Valley Extended Stay, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
They say the third time is a charm, Bob...and at last a successful relocation for you and your pet, Ginger. I certainly enjoyed being your host and appreciate your most favorable comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Verde Valley Extended Stay in Cottonwood offers a lot AND accepts my cat. We were there 6 months and thoroughly enjoyed it. Management is top drawer, housekeeping impecable and ammenities excellent. The bed was supurb, even for a sensitive back like mine. Thank you so much J.T. and Tina.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the east offer a great mesa view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JT T, Manager at Verde Valley Extended Stay, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
I travel with my pets, Alison...
as many of our guests do so we welcome both cats and dogs, realizing they are an important part of our family. Being your host was an honor and I hope that should your travels bring you back to the Verde Valley you'll always be welcome. Thanks for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

The room we were offered was furnished with a new comfortable bed, it had a complete full kitchen with new pots and pans and being a level 1 (ground floor) unit it had a lovely fully enclosed private patio at the rear. Units on next level up have a private balcony. We were planning to say only a few nights but stayed for 2 weeks and would have loved to stay longer but we had to keep moving. The manager (JT) was friendly and helpful.
Although there are several nice restaurants nearby some within easy walking distance including sizzler, we often preferred to buy our produce from one of the four supermarkets (all within walking distance– “Mt Hope Foods-Naturally” is a small version of Whole Foods) and cook most of our meals in the kitchen. Although we were staying in Cottonwood, we walked many of the walks in Sedona and some of the walks near Cottonwood. The accommodation cost significantly less than some of the inferior places we looked at in Sedona. We loved the walk around the Bell Rock / Courthouse Bute North of Village of Oak Creek and West Fork (Shady Lane off HW 89A).
We have done a lot of travel in the last few years and stayed at all types of places in Australia our home country and in several other countries including the USA. We thoroughly recommend the Verde Valley extended Stay especially if you find eating out is not as healthy as you would prefer.

Room Tip: If not happy with the room offered, ask and if they have vacancies I expect you will receive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank James27041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cottonwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
294 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Verde Valley Inn
Verde Valley Inn
#4 of 7 in Cottonwood
41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verde Valley Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verde Valley Extended Stay

Property: Verde Valley Extended Stay
Address: 960 Cove Pkwy, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4664
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Cottonwood
Number of rooms: 35

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing