We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, Private, close to downtown and a warm...”
other travellers have booked this property
Old Town Cottonwood
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Town Cottonwood
View from the deck - walk down the driveway to the Tavern Restaurant! Ahhhh.....The private pool is just steps from your back door...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Old Town Cottonwood
View from the deck - walk down the driveway to the Tavern Restaurant!
Ahhhh.....The private pool is just steps from your back door...
Dining Room
Master Bedroom with adjoining bath
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cottonwood, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
createwak...
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
“Excellent, Private, close to downtown and a warm home feel with beautiful views!”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thank you so much Krysta and family, we very much enjoyed our stay. The views are beautiful and the privacy but yet close to downtown is perfect. We truly felt at home. Again Thank You, and will be in touch for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oletimer1
Vandalia, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“GREAT VIEW”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a perfect place to base your stay in the Verde area. Convenient to Sedona, Jerome, Clarkdale, Prescott, Grand Canyon, and on & on. This is our second time to stay at Old Town Vista for a month, Krysta and Phil treat you like old friends. We had guest twice and the 2nd bedroom works great. Each morning you can enjoy your coffee and bagel watching baloons launched around Sedona, and a covey of Gambiels's quail stroll up the driveway. THANKS, again Krysta, Phil & Cleo for making our stay great!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolyn...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place! Comfortable with Awesome Views.”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This place was amazing. I agree with a previous review that it's nothing fancy but everything you need. Being "not fancy" made it comfortable and inviting. The patio area was amazing. We sat out there every morning. I hope to get to visit again when it's warm enough to enjoy the beautiful pool.
The location is also great. It's a short walk down to restaurants, shops, and wine tasting rooms.
Awesome birthday weekend! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrailBlaz...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“terrific accomodations at old town cottonwood vista”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

this is a terrific condo to just relax and enjoy gorgeous views of mountains, morning sunrises, hot air balloons each day, and much more. old town cottonwood is also very welcoming... even for dogs. the ease of our hosts made us feel very welcome and we thank them for this memorable vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathbrat
Marysville, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base camp to explore Verde Valley!”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Old Town Vista in Cottonwood. Krysta and Phil are very gracious and welcoming and made us feel right at home. The condo is clean and comfortable and in a great location. We would love to come back again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigator...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay, great location”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This place was perfect for me, my daughter and two young grandchildren. A spacious 2 bedroom/2 bath. Everything we needed to be comfortable, even a closet full of games and toys! Great location - a walk down the hill and you are right in old town Cottonwood. Would definitely recommend this to anyone travelling to the area. Centrally located to all of the places we visited - Jerome, Clarkdale (for the train!) and Sedona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckpixi
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous View”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great view, patio, close walk to town for wine,driveway steep. Good central location to all cities.enjoyed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location
Liked least: Not the most up to date but that don't matter all was functional we would stay again.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing