We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Brass Tack - CLOSED

The Brass Tack
Price range: US$18 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Casual Fine Dining Atmosphere. Steak and Seafood with a Rustic Contemporary Flair. Hand Cut Black Angus Beef and Fresh Seafood Flown in Daily. Full Bar with Custom Cocktails, Classic Cocktails, Wine Pairings and Cheese Tastings.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
164 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I can't say enough about The Brass Tack. Great food and great service. Cant wait to take the wife back. Every part of the meal was perfect.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Anniversary dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere, service is exceptional and the food is fresh and delicious. Will definitely go again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sedona arizona
Level Contributor
108 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“expensive for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had the fish and chips, which consisted of two average size pieces.The breading on the fish was soggy, but the fish underneath was tender, but not very flavorful. We also had a calamari appetizer with 2 very good sauces. I used the prickly pear sauce on my fish, which helped it out immensely. the shoestring fries were crunchy and good. The coleslaw was a small helping rather drowned in dressing. It really wasn't worth the $14 price tag. There was one waitress and she was very busy. They could have used more help. We had the lemon curd for desert which was good, but not excellent. The atmosphere is nice and their drink selections are extensive, but I think it's just too pricey for what you get.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank losttango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornville, Arizona
1 review
“Escargot, wonderful food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We began our meal with the escargot which were tender and yummy, our server was very welcoming and solicitous. For the second course we enjoyed the bacon and blue salad and the entree choice was Dad's salmon which was served on a plank and was tender and accompanied by Hollandaise Sauce that was delicious. For desert we enjoyed a well prepared Creme Brulee and good coffee. This small restaurant delivers on many levels. Thank you to the owners, servers, and chef. We will return soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little pricey...but good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were in Cottonwood for my birthday and tried this restaurant based on a recommendation by a local. The food was very good, although I'm not convinced it was worth the price we paid. The drinks were also very expensive. Also, the restaurant is small, so when a couple of groups of (loud) locals came in, it was very difficult to carry on a conversation over theirs.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ijustdontknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brass Tack also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing