We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience in Cottonwood, az”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizzeria Bocce

Pizzeria Bocce
Ranked #2 of 102 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience in Cottonwood, az”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Awesome menu, atmosphere, staff. Congrats to Michelle and Eric for creating Bocce. We are newly local residents and enjoy dining at Bocce often. Atmosphere- contemporary, fun- food excellent- consistent, the staff top notch- Autumn is great.

Only downside- taking the 312-gooseneck draft beer off the menu- why ?- it was a crowd favorite.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HauntedGroup, Owner at Pizzeria Bocce, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for the great review, welcome to the area! We are happy to hear that you enjoy our establishment. We replaced the 312 with a comparable local beer, the Sunbru from Fourpeaks brewing. If you have not tried it you should! Thanks for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    91
    27
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very delicious!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

fantastic food--very fresh, a lot of flavor and perfectly prepared. friendly efficient service. only real downsides were the drinking water was horrible, was murky tasting, could not drink it. and the music was very loud for the space making conversation difficult. will definitely go back for the food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FreshnessCounts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HauntedGroup, Owner at Pizzeria Bocce, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our food. Our water is filtered but unfortunately water quality is monitored and controlled by the city so there is not a whole lot except filtering we can do. We do offer bottled still and sparkling water. If the music is too loud, bring it to the managers attention next time and we will be happy to turn in down a notch in order to make your experience more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We enjoy dining here occasionally. We are local and this place does not offer a local menu or special, so it can't be a place we go often! Pizza is good, but not the best I've ever had. Nice salads. I like the outdoor bar and seating area too. Inside is industrial and attractive. Another restaurant owned by someone who owns many restaurants in the area. They do a good job and their restaurants are popular. This restaurant has dining outdoors and in.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HauntedGroup, Owner at Pizzeria Bocce, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others. We do offer monthly specials which can be found on our haunted group website. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornville, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's a unique & fun atmosphere - fresh ingredients.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I loved the unique design & the fun atmosphere, especially the outdoor seating with the long fire pits to sit around. The pizza dough was very fresh and the sauce was excellent, however, the hand stretched mozzarella, at least I think so, made it seem more greasy (maybe I'm spoiled by "Grimaldi's" pizza in Phoenix, which, of course is at least 100 mi. south).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justaluckygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HauntedGroup, Owner at Pizzeria Bocce, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience! Thanks for the nice review. Neapolitan pizza gets a drizzle of olive oil before it is put in the oven so that may be the oily element you are describing. You can always ask them to hold the olive oil. Thanks again and see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“With love from Italy! Bella!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I love good food with quality ingredients...which means I generally love my own food over restaurant food which can be salty, oily or previously frozen.
This is my new fav restaurant as the atmosphere (best in cottonwood) matches the food & service. Love the outdoor area because my kids love it!
Cottonwood should be proud of this restaurant & support a job well done!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pankhursthub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HauntedGroup, Owner at Pizzeria Bocce, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for the fabulous review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy our establishment. We look forward to welcoming you back next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Bocce also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Bocce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing