We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean, Comfortable and Affordable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pines Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pines Motel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and Affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

This has got to be the most comfortable, clean and affordable place we’ve ever stayed! The mini-suite had a full-size kitchen, small dining table, pantry, pots, pans, dishes, etc., a huge bathroom with a double sink, separate bedroom with a queen bed, a gigantic closet, a queen Murphy bed in the living room and a queen sofa-bed! There was plenty of room for five adults and lots of room in the bathroom for us gals to apply makeup and fix our hair! The apartment is super clean and we loved being able to relax in the morning, have coffee and make breakfast before heading out for the day. Other amenties included free wi-fi and free parking. The Pines Motel is the perfect “home base” and we have decided this is our spot from now on when we meet “halfway” (our cousins are from Henderson, NV and we live in Albuquerque). There is so much to do in the area and the Pines Motel is the perfect location at an affordable price. I would expect to pay twice the rate for this type of property in larger cities (but don’t tell!). The apartment unit (Room 101) is absolutely what you need when traveling with other adults or children. The property is pet-friendly as well which is nice. Did I say it is CLEAN??? Kudos to the Pines Motel – you WILL see us again! PS – check out my other reviews of the Chapel of the Holy Cross near Sedona and the Blazin’ M Chuck Wagon Dinner Show near Cottonwood (which was more fun than a barrel of monkeys – for all ages!)

Room Tip: Apartment Suite has 3 queen beds, full kitchen and HUGE bathroom! Great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abqwolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you so much for the comments! The "Apartment Suite" is the largest of all our rooms. Thank you for posting pictures too!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    83
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
73
112
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Great place to stay for the budget minded traveler. I was there for 2 nights and would have stayed longer if time permitted. Walking distance to major grocery store, restaurants and gas stations. Easy to get to the Verde Valley Wine Trail, Sedona, Jerome and Prescott. So much to see in close proximity to what ever your interests might be. The motel rooms are very clean and comfortable and are comparable to more expensive hotel/motel chains. I will recommend the Pines to everyone headed that direction. You will appreciate this gem. Enjoy your stay, I did.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brokenspur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you brokenspur1!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Don't let the word motel turn you away - this place was great. We needed a suite to accommodate our family and it was just what we needed with a separate bedroom from the TV room, full kitchen, murphy bed and a sleeper sofa, and to top that all off -two sinks in the bathroom! The price for all that was cheaper than the other hotels with 2 beds and a small bathroom. It was always keep clean and the owners were very helpful. We certainly recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you Heidi! The "Apartment Suite" is the largest of our rooms but we only have one so it reserves fast! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We had a great stay at the pine motel. Very clean everything we needed.A nice get away from the valley. We will be back this summer. Thanks Anna and Bob. Trina

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Trina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you Trina!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Az
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

I was searching for a nice place for a night before an early morning hike in Sedona with friends. We didn't need anything fancy but even that criteria is expensive in Sedona. I saw the rating for the Pines Motel and decided to call to verify room rates. Holy cow! The owner answered and was so nice on the phone I felt like family. We arrived to find the room was nicely furnished, very clean and well maintained. Best value anywhere in Verde Valley. If you're lucky like us you'll even get to play with the two gorgeous black labs in the office that make a wonderful welcoming committee! These owners understand excellent customer service and value. I'm only afraid the next time we want to stay the word will be out and they'll always be booked full.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank One2soarhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you so much for the review One2soarhi! - We think we are a great deal also for those wanting to be centrally located in the Verde Valley - we are so close to everything!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

We came to cottonwood on a fishing trip and ended up staying for 5 days. The orginial trip was only for 2 days but the wife loved the "mini suite" so we stayed longer. Everyone was very friendly and helpful with places to see and eat. I would have gave the motel a rating of 5 but they do not give a military discount or AARP discount, other than no discount except for AAA it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishermanandwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you! The mini suites with 2 queen beds and a kitchentte are very comfortable and clean! We will see you next fishing trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

I stayed here last month with a friend who was visiting from the Northeast. Our rooms were immaculate, quiet and affordable. The owner was most helpful and provided great suggestions for restaurants, wine-tastings, and other activities. The Pines Motel is centrally located and a convenient starting point for day trips to Sedona (only 15 to 20 miles away), Prescott, Jerome, and Flagstaff. It was also nice to be able to come back at the end of the day, relax, and enjoy some of the local restaurants in Cottonwood.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinMJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you for the great review! Come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn
2.2 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Tavern Hotel
The Tavern Hotel
#2 of 7 in Cottonwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
2.5 mi away
Highlands Resort at Verde Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pines Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pines Motel

Property: Pines Motel
Address: 920 S Camino Real, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pines Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a hill, the Pines Motel boasts beautiful views of the scenic Cottonwood and Verde Valley areas. The Pines Motel is in the middle of it all. We are only 15 minutes from the magnificent red rocks of Sedona, Arizona and Oak Creek Canyon and other popular destinations such as the Verde River, Verde Canyon Railroad, Out of Africa, Cliff Castle Casino, Grand Canyon, Jerome, Clarkdale, Camp Verde, Montezuma's Castle and Tuzigoot. Browse our site and learn about area activities. We have Tesla electric car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pines Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pines Hotel Cottonwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing