We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A total gem.”
Review of Pines Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pines Motel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
“A total gem.”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We made the decision on the Pines due to the location to Jerome, we checked in under 5 minutes and was in this CLEAN beautiful room with a tile entry…  the beds were soft, clean and welcoming. Parking was awesome and since the front of the Pines was on a side street we had a little more sense of security that our bikes were safer. The staff at the Pines (a family run motel) were amazing, easy to work with and pleasant to talk to. The room rates were actually cheaper than the competition and the recent remodel and addition of flat screen TVs and down comforters were great. Hands down, one of the best motel experiences we have had… we will be back..

Room Tip: Fantastic parking for bikes... Plus there is a safeway, Frys and walmart within a 3 minute ride in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Thank you for the review and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    92
    22
    4
    5
See reviews for
80
122
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Logan Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Stayed 3 days here while on a trip from our home in British Columbia to our winter home in California. The room was clean quiet, beautifully appointed and a reasonable price. Would highly recommend it as a place to stay in this lovely area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you Carol! We are happy you took the time to write a review and look forward to your return! Thank you for supporting our locally owned business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Pines Motel is not your average motel, actually it is anything but a generic motel. I traveled to the Pines about 2 years ago with a group of photography professors and students for a photo trip to Arizona. We stayed at the pines, just as every photography group before me had done for many years. I shared a room with 4 girls but the room and bathroom was so big that we never felt cramped and we even had a mini kitchen to store food for our stay. The staff at the Pines was so friendly and the property is very quiet considering it is central to major shopping and getting to the fun places! I would highly encourage staying at the pines for anyone traveling to the area!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schlaffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you for your review! We think the mini suites are comfortable too and appreciate you taking the time to write! It helps our little family/local business thrive!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The Pines Motel is a basic motel, but locally owned and conveniently located just off the main highway in Cottonwood. The room was clean and spacious and quiet; the bed very comfortable. A frig and microwave were handy.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
We are happy you took the time to leave a review for us! Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed here for a few nights this weekend. The room was super clean. The people were very nice. It was about 20 minutes to Sedona. What more do you need? Couple of cons: It was pretty noisy from people and cars, as it is pretty close to the highway. The pool was covered for the first couple of days because it was raining, but they opened it this weekend and it sure looked to need some cleaning. It would have been nice to have a little continental breakfast or something, but the price is right. Be aware, though--they do NOT take American Express (which is the card I had planned to use), and they want payment up front so do see your room first.
There's a great natural food store across the street and a Safeway a few blocks down. Might not stay there next time but the price was right for this weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamazuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you mamzuki for the great review! At this time of year we keep the pool covered as the nights get chilly but if someone wants to jump in, it only takes a second to uncover it - sometimes leaves get trapped underneath. Sorry about that! We are also off the main highway (89A) by a block much further than other places to stay in Cottonwood and we think our prices are right too! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

My husband and I had never stayed in Cottonwood before so we were pleased to find a "gem" when we stayed at The Pines Motel. The accommodations were so pristine and we felt very comfortable in our room. Not fancy but sure suited our needs for one night. The owner was very friendly. We like to give the private motels our business whenever we can---so much more of a personal feel and this one SURE FIT THE BILL!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you dusman! It's reviews like this that help keep our family owned and operated motel going! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

The people at this motel there very nice from the time I made the reservation till the time I check out. Motel very easy to find, very clean, I only stay one night but next time I go back this is my place to stay again.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Juan - Thank you so much for the review. We apprciate that you took the time! We all hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cottonwood hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
2.2 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Verde Valley Inn
Verde Valley Inn
#4 of 7 in Cottonwood
41 reviews
1.4 mi away
Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pines Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pines Motel

Property: Pines Motel
Address: 920 S Camino Real, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pines Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a hill, the Pines Motel boasts beautiful views of the scenic Cottonwood and Verde Valley areas. The Pines Motel is in the middle of it all. We are only 15 minutes from the magnificent red rocks of Sedona, Arizona and Oak Creek Canyon and other popular destinations such as the Verde River, Verde Canyon Railroad, Out of Africa, Cliff Castle Casino, Grand Canyon, Jerome, Clarkdale, Camp Verde, Montezuma's Castle and Tuzigoot. Browse our site and learn about area activities. We have Tesla electric car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pines Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pines Hotel Cottonwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing