We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay Cottonwood az”
Review of Pines Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pines Motel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay Cottonwood az”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I would highly recommend this Motel, from the very first phone call to leaving,they were very helpful and friendly. The room was excellent, clean and everything one would need,and for the price it was astonishing, there were two couples in our party, and we all felt the same, we are from England but are in the area each year, I will certainly be back to this Motel, thank you the Pines Motel Cottonwood for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    90
    21
    3
    5
See reviews for
79
119
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I was hesitant to even post my review on this motel as it is indeed a hidden gem! Cute, quaint, hidden location off the main street. Pride of ownership and extremely well maintained. Friendly, helpful, accommodating staff. The room was awesome.....clean, cozy, nice decor. Pet friendly too, which is critical for me as I travel there frequently with my little Yorkies. And ALL of this at a superb price. I travel all over and stay in pet friendly motels. NOTHING compares to this place in my travels for a pet friendly motel that is so clean and well maintained. I'll be returning very soon! Don't pass this one by as you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaKeyWestBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you! We do accept pets with an additional charge. This is a great review and thank you for taking the time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after reading other trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed. The room was nice sized and very clean. Close to Main street but no road noise. Close to restaurants. We will stay here again the next time we are in area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank playasrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We were out on the road for 20 days, travelling along Route 66 with sidetrips to see friends, family and other interesting places along the way. From high-end to low-end accomodations, the Pines Motel was among the cleanest and friendliest we stayed at...all for a very reasonable price. I would recommend the place to anyone travelling through the Cottonwood area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 66TDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We stayed at the Pines Motel in Dec 2012 with 2 other couples. We wanted to do some wine-tasting in town and it was a perfect location and great price! The manager was very helpful in getting a taxi for us. The room was very comfortable. We had a king bed, hot water and a clean room. We enjoyed the coffeemaker, mini fridge and microwave. All of them came in handy during our stay! Check-in and out was a breeze, too! Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdandGerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you! See you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We took an apartment room which slept our family of 5 adult size people and the family dog. Great hot water and super clean room. Even checked the drain in the tub, clean! Close to the event we were attending. Will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
We do accept pets with a non-refundable cleaning fee. All rooms are deep cleaned after every stay. We also have designated "non-pet" rooms for those who with specific needs. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menifee, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stated at the Pines Motel in August in a king bed room. This time we decided to try a room with two queen beds and that will be our choice from now on. The room with two queen beds was bigger and we liked that. We did not have a lounge chair in the room but that was ok. Had a problem with the toilet seat being broken which was fixed immediately. The motel is very responsive to their guest and very nice. Make sure the price you are quoted over the phone includes tax. I assumed it did and was very surprised when I arrived to find out it didn't. It added quite a chunk to my budget

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srm54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
12.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
0.2 mi away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Tavern Hotel
The Tavern Hotel
#2 of 7 in Cottonwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pines Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pines Motel

Property: Pines Motel
Address: 920 S Camino Real, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pines Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a hill, the Pines Motel boasts beautiful views of the scenic Cottonwood and Verde Valley areas. The Pines Motel is in the middle of it all. We are only 15 minutes from the magnificent red rocks of Sedona, Arizona and Oak Creek Canyon and other popular destinations such as the Verde River, Verde Canyon Railroad, Out of Africa, Cliff Castle Casino, Grand Canyon, Jerome, Clarkdale, Camp Verde, Montezuma's Castle and Tuzigoot. Browse our site and learn about area activities. We have Tesla electric car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Pines Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pines Hotel Cottonwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing