We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bang for your buck...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pines Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pines Motel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best bang for your buck...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Don't be scared by the word "motel" as my wife was the first time we stayed here. This place is clean as a whistle, big comfortable beds, excellent water pressure with an adjustable shower head, microwave and refrigerator in the room, flat screen tv, 5 minute drive into old town, they do not have a breakfast, but who is impressed by continentals anyways? We did notice there were no bath towels when we checked in, but a 5 second walk to the front desk solved that problem. We've stayed here twice and will from now on anytime we're in Cottonwood!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcarb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    88
    20
    3
    5
See reviews for
77
115
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Had a fantastic stay at the Pines. Room was spotless!!! Beds were really comfortable. And it was great to have a refrigerator in the room when you are traveling with a little boy who likes to snack. Had a really hard time getting him out of the pool!! Thank goodness there was a lovely covered swing for me! The staff was friendly and very helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTK10016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

The Pines motel is clean, quiet and well priced. It's great for exploring Sedona, Jerome and Cottonwood. The gentleman in the front office gave us the number for an excellent local cab company and was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkydinkyireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Awesome pinkydinkyireland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

My family and I had a great time. It was our daughter's 11th birthday. She absolutely loved it. We stayed two nights at the Pines Motel and enjoyed our stay. The weather was perfect and the pool was awesome. Great location as well right between Sedona and Jerome. We look foward to spending another vacation at the Pines Motel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you Josh C! We are so happy when people discover us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

PINES MOTEL IN COTTONWOOD…..DO NOT EVER STAY THERE. I just noticed on my credit card statement that I have been billed for 2 bath towels that I have never received during my one night stay. This is what happened. I booked a room at the Pines Motel in Cottonwood during the month of April 2013, when I got to the motel I did not notice that I was missing two bath towels until I decided to take a shower later that night. I walked over to the office at 08:30 pm and the door was already locked. I decided to just make do with the hand towels. When I went to check out at 07:00 am the office was still closed and would not open until 08:00 am. I did not want to wait so I dropped off the keys in the key return box and left. When it was 08:00 I called the office to let them know that I never received any bath towels and did not want to be billed for something I did not take. I talked to John and he stated in a kind of smirky voice, oh yeah, Martha mentioned that they were missing. I asked for a call back if there was going to be a charge for them. I never received a call back. Just an additional $10.00 charge a few days after my visit. When I called to ask about the $10.00 fee on my credit card statement. I got to talk to John again, and he seemed a little nervous about my complaint and said someone will get back with you. He never mentioned what the charge was for. I also noticed that there was another complaint about being charged for wash cloths that were never received on the “Trip Advisor” website.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you for your review! If we find that we have made an error, we make every attempt correct them! We are very proud that we have been given once again the "Award of Excellence 2013" by TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Branch, Michigan
Level Contributor
156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Not too often do you find a family run operation that can hold itself up against the big chains, but this one does just fine. Very comfortable, clean, quiet. What more can you need. Good recommendation for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you, James! We are family biz and you can always get in contact with one of us! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
168 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Our room was small, but adequate. It was also clean. The bed was comfortable. Good location.
Our room faced the front of the hotel, but we didn't hear road noise during the night. There was a microwave and refrigerator as well as a coffee maker.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GailandSteve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
12.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Tavern Hotel
The Tavern Hotel
#2 of 7 in Cottonwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pines Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pines Motel

Property: Pines Motel
Address: 920 S Camino Real, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pines Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a hill, the Pines Motel boasts beautiful views of the scenic Cottonwood and Verde Valley areas. The Pines Motel is in the middle of it all. We are only 15 minutes from the magnificent red rocks of Sedona, Arizona and Oak Creek Canyon and other popular destinations such as the Verde River, Verde Canyon Railroad, Out of Africa, Cliff Castle Casino, Grand Canyon, Jerome, Clarkdale, Camp Verde, Montezuma's Castle and Tuzigoot. Browse our site and learn about area activities. We have Tesla electric car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Pines Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pines Hotel Cottonwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing