We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pines Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pines Motel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is superb! Friendly and helpful staff.
Rooms are exceptionally clean, modern, and stocked with all your needs.
Swimming pool is very well kept with floats and towels at poolside for your use.
Landscaping is very well kept.
15 minutes from everything you want to see in Sedona.
You will truly enjoy your stay here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you Trish! We don't normally have floats at the pool. They were shared by a previous guest and awesome you got to use them! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    88
    20
    3
    5
See reviews for
77
115
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Based on good reviews on Tripadvisor, we booked the Pines Motel in Cottonwood for four nights towards the start start of our 6 week holiday. we were not disappointed. Very comfortable, super-clean room, good TV and a very useful kitchenette with large fridge/freezer, hob and microwave. Well stocked with pans, crockery and cutlery too. John was very helpful opening the great pool for us though it was quite early in the season. We were almost sorry to leave to continue our road tour. Later, when the weather became quite cold further North, we decided to change our plans and head South again. This gave us a great opportunity to return to the Pines motel we had enjoyed so much. We phoned ahead and, although very busy, John worked hard to book us into the room we wanted for a further five nights. We enjoyed our stay every bit as much as before and cannot recommend the Pines highly enough. Judy and Ray, England.

Room Tip: If you are looking to stay for a few nights we recommend booking a room with a kitchenette. It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you Judy for the awesome review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
182 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Less expensive than Sedona! Family run--clean, quiet, friendly. The room was fine, TV good, Great wifi, nice view out the door. All rooms area non-smoking. Breakfast is not included, but the fridge and microwave were handy! I would definitely stay here again! We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlrmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you! We are only 15-20 minutes away from most of the major attractions in the area! Many people use us as a base camp due to our affordability, value great location to what you want to see! See you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed two nights with a couple of girlfriends for a 'girls weekend' sightseeing and shopping in Sedona and Jerome. The Pines is perfectly situated between the two towns and is a heck of a lot less expensive than staying in Sedona. I was also turned off by all the reviews that mentioned the hard selling of timeshares at hotels in Sedona, so this was a welcome alternative.
My friends and I were pleasantly surprised at how clean and well equipped our room was. It had a functional, though small kitchenette, supplied with dishes and silverware and had a good sized refrigerator with freezer. The bathroom was super clean, but could have been a bit better stocked on toiletries (I bring my own anyway). We were very comfortable during our stay and the staff was very pleasant. We didn't take advantage of the pool, but the whole place was well kept, clean and neat, so I'm pretty sure it would also be quite nice if we'd wanted to take a dip. I'd definitely recommend staying at the Pines and will again next time we go to the Sedona/Jerome area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DraftySpaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great family run hotel, located up on a hill with an incredible view of the mountains. Nice pool. Rooms are very nice, bathroom a bit small, but certainly functional. Frig/micro in room. Everything worked, staff was all friendly. A nice change from the chain hotels which have all become so impersonal. Lots to do in the area, wineries, restaurants, shopping, hiking. We took a run/hike to the west, lots of places to see. Would definately stay here again, especially for the price.

Room Tip: second floor rooms have the best view, room 206-207 probably have the best view.
See more room tips
Green Features: They had upgraded all the lighting which was nice. Need to take it to the next level though.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We only stayed one night as we passed through but I would go out of my way to stay there again. The staff was helpful and friendly while making recommendations for food and entertainment but what really set them apart was the attention to detail in the rooms. There was a microwave, Refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board which I guess are fairly common but things like the patio area which had a great view plus picnic tables and a gas BBQ and the TV remote that had been sanitized set this place apart in our experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellers221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumansburg, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed 1 night while sightseeing in the area, and were totally happy with the accommodations. We were in 204 which was a king bed room. The bed was comfy, and had nice bedding. There was a comfortable easy chair. There was a convenient fridge and microwave, and the air conditioner worked well. Everything is fresh and updated -- albeit with a certain charm found only in older accommodations. The young man who checked us in was friendly, and helpful with finding a place to eat dinner. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if it's difficult to climb stairs be aware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
12.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Tavern Hotel
The Tavern Hotel
#2 of 7 in Cottonwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pines Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pines Motel

Property: Pines Motel
Address: 920 S Camino Real, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pines Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a hill, the Pines Motel boasts beautiful views of the scenic Cottonwood and Verde Valley areas. The Pines Motel is in the middle of it all. We are only 15 minutes from the magnificent red rocks of Sedona, Arizona and Oak Creek Canyon and other popular destinations such as the Verde River, Verde Canyon Railroad, Out of Africa, Cliff Castle Casino, Grand Canyon, Jerome, Clarkdale, Camp Verde, Montezuma's Castle and Tuzigoot. Browse our site and learn about area activities. We have Tesla electric car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Pines Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pines Hotel Cottonwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing