We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot free breakfast at the Best Western Cottonwood Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cottonwood
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Newly remodeled. The BW Cottonwood Inn had a welcoming lobby with an adjacent breakfast room serving a hot free breakfast every morning. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. No frills but a nice place to stay for a reasonable price at $100 per night.
Close to Clarkdale and the Verde Railroad.

Room Tip: The back rooms on the 2nd floor are quiet and have a nice view of the mountain ranges.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank zynegallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCarrillo-GM, General Manager at Best Western Cottonwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for submitting your review. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and although it's almost impossible to satisfy everyone, we very hard. We have added buscuits and gravy since your last stay and hope you can visit us again to tell us what you think! Take care and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, easy check in/out. Great location. The room was spacious and clean, but the tub drain had a huge clump of hair which I cleaned out. The tub was very slippery as well. We had 1 Kleenex in our box, after I used it, the box wasn't replenished. I got another one myself. Some of the shelves were pretty dusty but I'm pretty tall housekeeping probably couldn't reach! Everything worked fine, the continental breakfast was OK but in a small, very warm room. My fiancee thought the mattress was too firm and woke up sore. I paid $200.00 for 2 nights, my expectations were higher.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kazar1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel has a great location in Cottonwood, AZ and they serve a nice continental breakfast. The rooms are comfortable, We stayed for 4 nights and had terrible maid service for most of our stay. The room was not vacuumed, mopped, trash emptied, toilet or bathtub cleaned.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Budget hotel with nice amenities, a decent breakfast, and great staff. right on the highway, and has a really good Mexican restaurant next door. Pillows are lumpy, but that's my only complaint. Would stay here again, as Cottonwood is a nice location for my interests.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TSExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

No complaints except the pillows are to fat and hard. They could stand to be upgraded. Everything else about the room was ok. Breakfast left a little to be desired but it was included in the price of the room so you can't expect much. The hotel is conveniently located for easy access to shopping and dining so I would not rule out staying here again in the future

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fifi4facts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Our stay was very good at this hotel, the staff was great. I only mentioned that they need to ask Santa for new linen since the ones we had were a bit worn and shredding. We were there only over night. We enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We travel to Cottonwood, Az. twice per year and this location goes out of its way to make our stay enjoyable. Staff, including kitchen staff, took exra care when my wife (who broke her foot as her aunt's) needed assistance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank louisg701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
0.2 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#2 of 8 in Cottonwood
335 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#7 of 8 in Cottonwood
160 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Tavern Hotel
The Tavern Hotel
#1 of 8 in Cottonwood
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
12.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Camp Verde
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#8 of 8 in Cottonwood
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cottonwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cottonwood Inn

Address: 993 S Main St, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range: £64 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cottonwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern low-rise - Route 260 off I-17, to Cottonwood 12 mi. Sedona Just 15 Minutes Away! Come visit the beautiful Sedona-Verde Valley! The Best Western Cottonwood Inn is centrally located to many attractions. Take a relaxing four-hour train ride on the Verde Canyon Railroad, First Class or Coach car; enjoy a dinner show at the Blazin' M Ranch; take the Serengeti Safari at Out of Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Cottonwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cottonwood Hotel Cottonwood
Cottonwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing