We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we were expecting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Chandler, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
“Not what we were expecting”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed int his hotel about 3 years ago and loved it. The bed was so comfortable, good breakfast, so we decided to go back there. However, this time we were given a room that had a broken shower! Unthinkable as that is, there also was not hot water to this shower. It is beyond belief that they would rent out a room that had a broken part int he shower and made taking a shower a nightmare.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCarrillo-GM, General Manager at Best Western Cottonwood Inn, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your review. I do apologize for your inconvenience. The shower head needed to be replaced and that has been done. I am truly sorry it affected your stay so greatly but thank you for bringing it to my attention. I hope that you will give us another chance in the near future. Sincerely, Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    243
    117
    32
    22
See reviews for
193
214
27
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

TV reception fuzzy, toilet did not flush properly. Frame on one bed was turned with the metal ends sticking out at the end of the bed, causing us to run into the frame and cut leg.The front desk clerk said I could not receive any points because I booked throught Expedia, but later she did give me some points after I reported additional problems with the bed frame. I booked two rooms, one for myself and one for my brother and sister-in-law. My brother's room had problems with the toilet and TV. The maintenance person was called to fix these issues two different times. Also, my sister-in-law tripped over the end of one of the beds because the frame was backwards and the metal piece cut her leg. It could have been a lot more serious. I had to report that also to the front desk on my way out to make sure they fixed it for the next guest. This should have never happened in a Best Western hotel. Up until this stay, I have had good experiences with Best Western. I expect high quality and service. If I had wanted this aggrevation, I'd have stayed in a much cheaper motel such as Motel 6. It wasn't the experience that I expected from your chain. I am very dissapointed in the Best Western in Cottonwood.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I've stayed at this hotel many times. I like that they keep the same employees - it is more like staying at a friends house than a hotel. As a single female that often travels alone this makes it feel more comfortable for me. I love love love the breakfasts they serve. It is so nice to be able to have a good start to my work day in my room. The rooms are always clean and well presented. If something is wrong, immediate attention is paid to correcting the issue. I will continue to stay here with my future business trips.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCarrillo-GM, General Manager at Best Western Cottonwood Inn, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We strive very hard to provide a safe, comfortable stay for all our guests. Our repeat guests are wonderful to see time and time again as it feels like home to us too. We hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, Nevada, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Room was large and comfortable. Bed was excellent. Flat screen TV. Motel did have some cable TV/wifi issues while we were there. My impression was that they were trying the best to rectify the problems.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Newly remodeled. The BW Cottonwood Inn had a welcoming lobby with an adjacent breakfast room serving a hot free breakfast every morning. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. No frills but a nice place to stay for a reasonable price at $100 per night.
Close to Clarkdale and the Verde Railroad.

Room Tip: The back rooms on the 2nd floor are quiet and have a nice view of the mountain ranges.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank zynegallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCarrillo-GM, General Manager at Best Western Cottonwood Inn, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for submitting your review. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and although it's almost impossible to satisfy everyone, we very hard. We have added buscuits and gravy since your last stay and hope you can visit us again to tell us what you think! Take care and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, easy check in/out. Great location. The room was spacious and clean, but the tub drain had a huge clump of hair which I cleaned out. The tub was very slippery as well. We had 1 Kleenex in our box, after I used it, the box wasn't replenished. I got another one myself. Some of the shelves were pretty dusty but I'm pretty tall housekeeping probably couldn't reach! Everything worked fine, the continental breakfast was OK but in a small, very warm room. My fiancee thought the mattress was too firm and woke up sore. I paid $200.00 for 2 nights, my expectations were higher.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazar1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel has a great location in Cottonwood, AZ and they serve a nice continental breakfast. The rooms are comfortable, We stayed for 4 nights and had terrible maid service for most of our stay. The room was not vacuumed, mopped, trash emptied, toilet or bathtub cleaned.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
0.2 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
12.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Verde Valley Inn
Verde Valley Inn
#4 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cottonwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cottonwood Inn

Property: Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Address: 993 S Main St, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cottonwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern low-rise - Route 260 off I-17, to Cottonwood 12 mi. Sedona Just 15 Minutes Away! Come visit the beautiful Sedona-Verde Valley! The Best Western Cottonwood Inn is centrally located to many attractions. Take a relaxing four-hour train ride on the Verde Canyon Railroad, First Class or Coach car; enjoy a dinner show at the Blazin' M Ranch; take the Serengeti Safari at Out of Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cottonwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cottonwood Hotel Cottonwood
Cottonwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing