We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Folks - Nice Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We recently spent one night at the Best Western Cottonwood Inn while spending time in the Cottonwood-Sedona area. Our room had 2 queen size beds and a nice size bath. We were on the 2nd floor. No elevators and if you have handicaps I would suggest that you request a ground floor room. The night manager, Rachel offered a fabulous dinner selection in Old Cottonwood, Seed, which I will review under restaurants in Trip Advisor. Our stay included a nice continental breakfast. This hotel is convenient to everything in the scenic Cottonwood-Clarkdale-Jerome area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radiohutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife for a week in July 2011. We haf the 'Casetta #6'. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well decorated. Towels changed daily, and fresh flowers on the desk.
Breakfast was the usual 'buffet' style, but they had a chef on hand to personally cook your eggs, rather than just grab one from a plate.
All in all, the service was excellent, the staff being helpful with local information and a jolly good nights sleep. We will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMothOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We use these franchise hotel a lot so it makes sense to join their rewards programme. All hotels are different and maintain high standards but some are better than others. This one rates highly with us because not only do we love the area, we love this hotel. We asked for a downstairs to avoid carting cases up stairs. We stayed right by the pool which wasn't noisy and the short two minute walk from fabulous Mexican restaurant, Casa Bonita's

Hotel reception very friendly and complimentary breakfast in lobby. We stayed 3 consecutive nights. One of our all time favourite, reasonably priced BW's.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if available, be aware some BW's do have lifts, but check.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilsop K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Staff were all friendly, helpful and efficient. Room was very clean and free breakfast was hearty. Free wireless internet definitely a plus, unlike some other chains that charge you an arm and a leg (on top of resort fees!). Had the chance to use the spa/hot tub and it was well-maintained. Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 929melaniea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a great place to stay in Cottonwood. The staff is very pleasant, the rooms are neat and clean, the pool is wonderful with plenty of towels, the breakfast is full of great things including wonderful waffles and the price is right!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay in Cottonwood at your hotel and visited many of the attractions in the area. There is a lot to do and all of the local folks that we met were both friendly and helpfull. The hotel staff was very good even though it was a holiday weekend with the hotel full. The lady that does the breakfast room was fantastic and she did everything she could to make it great foe everyone that came to eat. So much of the landscape was in blossom and beautiful. If we ever vacation in the area again, we will gladly stay again and will recommend to anyone we hear is headed this way. Thanks again for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel over Memorial Day weekend for two nights. It's location is conveniently located near the main highway through the city, but you don't hear any traffic noise in your room. The room was large and clean. The staff was friendly from check in to check out. From the lady who was at the front desk, the woman serving breakfast and the room service man. They had a good free breakfast which included a waffle maker that you could make one to four small waffles. My only complaint was that it was really hot in the breakfast room even though it was 10 degrees cooler outside. I would stay here again if I find myself in Cottonwood, AZ.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGiantMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
0.2 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
303 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
153 reviews
15.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
2.3 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cottonwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cottonwood Inn

Address: 993 S Main St, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range: £68 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cottonwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern low-rise - Route 260 off I-17, to Cottonwood 12 mi. Sedona Just 15 Minutes Away! Come visit the beautiful Sedona-Verde Valley! The Best Western Cottonwood Inn is centrally located to many attractions. Take a relaxing four-hour train ride on the Verde Canyon Railroad, First Class or Coach car; enjoy a dinner show at the Blazin' M Ranch; take the Serengeti Safari at Out of Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Cottonwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cottonwood Hotel Cottonwood
Cottonwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing