We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Check in. Awesome Check out.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cottonwood
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Long story short, the guy who was at the front desk was rude and lectured me on what time I arrived. Too tired to complain and/or fight, plus having already prepaid, I reluctantly took the room so that my family and I could catch a few z's before hitting the Canyon. When we awoke, the breakfast was great and the rude guy was replaced with a wonderful lady named Debra. Stay was good a the end. I will stay here again. One thing that I will still complain about was the water pressure (lack thereof). The water barely came out of the shower head. Not too big a deal for me, I barely have hair, but my teenage daughter has very curly hair and no water pressure is a nightmare for rinsing conditioner from your hair. Hopefully, this was a one time thing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ernesto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCarrillo-GM, General Manager at Best Western Cottonwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I do apologize for the rudeness of the clerk during your check in. Rest assured the issue has been addressed. I will look into the matter of the water pressure. It may have been due to a full house but I will verify there is nothing else going on. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hope you will do so again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our group stayed in 2 rooms over a weekend in July. We had an amazing experience here! The hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff went out of their way to provide excellent customer service. We arrived very early in the day but were still allowed to check in to one of our rooms as we were going on a canoe trip on the Verde River. HUGE help right there!! Then we left an important document in our room after check out, and we were called by the front desk to let us know the found it, and they shredded it for us. Also, the breakfast attendant was friendly, helpful and very attentive. Each staff member we encountered went out of their way to assist us!

This is the BEST choice for the Sedona/Cottonwood area when it comes to price/cleanliness/customer service. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCarrillo-GM, General Manager at Best Western Cottonwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your review. It is so wonderful to receive a great review such as yours. Every staff member strive very hard for superior customer care and we seem to have achieved this for you during your visit with us. I hope you will come back again soon and experience some of the other wonderful things to do in the Verde Valley. We look forward to having you as a guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Bed was way too soft and pillows way too lumpy and big. Value was good and ease of getting to Sedona was nice. Motel good for night or two but after 4 nights on those beds... it was pretty uncomfortable. Breakfast room very small and cramped. Staff was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LAURA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCarrillo-GM, General Manager at Best Western Cottonwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I do apologize for your discomfort. Beds and pillows are such a tricky thing to try and satisfy a guest. Our pillows are brand new which may explain the "big". I am pleased that you found the staff nice. We strive very hard for a pleasant, "all around" experience and hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to acheive this for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We didn't know when we'd make it to Cottonwood so with no reservations we scored well at this hotel. Pillar (sp?) was so nice and helpful. We drove a long ways and it was pretty dark when we arrived. She gave us room 312 and it was perfect! It was a change not hearing ppl above or beside you. We slept so well!!! Newly remodeled.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank GracieHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here coming down from flagstaff for 1 night. The room was quiet and clean. The beds were hard The breakfast was not good at all. You had to make your own waffles and they are on a timer, but they were not cooked all the way. We threw the waffles out and never ate. I was not impressed with cottonwood at all. and /stay away from Jerome, a very creepy place with a lot of negative energy in the air. We later found out the whole place is built on dead people with unmarked graves. The history of Jerome is very dark and sad. Will never go there again.

Room Tip: get a 2nd floor in the second building away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sharon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The property and the room were clean and well maintained. I asked for and received a room away from the pool area, but I didn't notice anyone using the pool, so it was pretty quiet throughout. The wall a/c unit was well installed, so there were no constant motor vibration noises; the refridgerator also was quiet. The breakfast was ample, with sausage & gravy, waffles, cereal, etc.; though noticed only orange wedges for fruit. Overall, I was quite satisfied, except for one thing: too low wattage in the room lamps. I'm getting old – my eyes aren't what they used to be. The room was dim. Also, no elevators – but I needed the exercise, anyhow.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fudgemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We are local to Cottonwood now, but when we were visiting the area prior to having moved here, we stayed at the Best Western for a few nights. The property is clean and basic, no huge issues, and it's probably one of the nicer motels in town - there are some other cheaper places, but I wouldn't recommend them. We felt safe staying here with our infant daughter, which is good. Overall the rooms are pretty eh, but if you want a fancy hotel, you're better off travelling another 20 minutes to Sedona. This is about as good as it gets in Cottonwood.

The only problem we had was with the noise level one night - there was a girl's softball team staying at the hotel at the same time we were there, and since our room bordered the pool, it got very loud with the swimming and slamming of doors. I was super on edge because of my daughter sleeping in the room. They quieted down before 10:30 or so, thus I never called the front desk. But beware - rooms by the pool can get quite loud, so ask for a room on the backside of the property if you want quiet.

There is a gas station right next to the hotel, which is nice for snacks and drinks. There's also a Mexican restaurant adjacent from the lobby, Plaza Bonita. This has become my favorite place for Mexican food in Cottonwood now that we're local - it's awesome! Huge portions, really cheap, and all around great Mexican food. Definitely recommend it if you're looking to "walk" to dinner from your room one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the pool if you'd like a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCarrillo-GM, General Manager at Best Western Cottonwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your review and welcome to Cottonwood! I'm happy you chose to live in this wonderful city but even more excited that you enjoyed your stay. The rooms near the pool can be a little more noisy than the rest of the hotel, but especially with so many kids in house. I do apologize for the noise. 10 o'clock is "quiet time" so I am glad to hear they quieted down within a reasonable amount of time. All in all it seems you had a good stay and I hope that anytime friends or family are visiting that you will consider asking them to stay with us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
0.2 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#2 of 8 in Cottonwood
322 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#7 of 8 in Cottonwood
159 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Tavern Hotel
The Tavern Hotel
#1 of 8 in Cottonwood
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
0.1 mi away
Verde Valley Inn
Verde Valley Inn
#5 of 8 in Cottonwood
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#8 of 8 in Cottonwood
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cottonwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cottonwood Inn

Address: 993 S Main St, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range: £68 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cottonwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern low-rise - Route 260 off I-17, to Cottonwood 12 mi. Sedona Just 15 Minutes Away! Come visit the beautiful Sedona-Verde Valley! The Best Western Cottonwood Inn is centrally located to many attractions. Take a relaxing four-hour train ride on the Verde Canyon Railroad, First Class or Coach car; enjoy a dinner show at the Blazin' M Ranch; take the Serengeti Safari at Out of Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Cottonwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cottonwood Hotel Cottonwood
Cottonwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing