We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Reunion” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Daisy Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cottonwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Daisy Motel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
PHOENIX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Reunion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This place is very nice, we spent the weekend for a family reunion at nearby Dead Horse Ranch State Park. This is an older place but clean and reasonably priced. The location was easy to find, A DQ and a Circle K were within walking distance. Will stay here again but plan to reserve a kitchenette next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    35
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
26
28
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Little Daisy Motel Cottonwood AZ. They are dirty & abusive to client, and allow drug abuse in the hotel. On the 1st of each month, just watch the locals in dealing meth and acting weird. This place is scary!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newyorkguest22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This motel seems to be a small family motel operation. The room was large with a fridge in the room. We also had free internet. It was too bad there weren't coffee makers in the room as the office didn't open until after 7:20 and we had been up since about 6:00 and a cup of coffee at that time would have been great. Overall, the staff was friendly and it was conveniently located in town for us on our way through to the Grand Canyon. I would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

The motel is older and a bit dated, but it was clean, comfortable and very peaceful. The price was excellent and the staff was very nice and friendly. We were in the front of the hotel and did not hear the traffic at night. The location was excellent as we spent one day in Jerome and the next day in Sedona.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovetravel_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

An older hotel but very nice clean comfortable beds staff is extremely friendly, would stay there again.
Free coffee in the lobby if you're looking for a quick night or stay a few days this is a very clean comfortable safe hotel and a very very friendly staff

Room Tip: Had room 7 at the end away from road No fitness room or pool but if you want a good clean room this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We live in Arizona and needed a place to stay for a bike race. Perfect location and great price. The room had two queen size beds (which were very comfortable) and a trundle bed. The place is older, but in good shape. We would recommend to anyone traveling to the area and stay there again. Small, quaint, and a perfect place if you are traveling between the Sedona/Jerome area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank htoplak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickenburg, Arizona
Level Contributor
745 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 630 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

We'd gone to Cottonwood for the half marathon and marathon and just wanted a place to stay the right before, close to the venue. Well, we got that. The room was perfectly clean and nice,with adequate space. There was a small fridge in it, and tea/coffee/hot chocolate is available 24/7 in the lobby. The staff were all really, really friendly and accommodating. We'd asked if we might stay beyond check-out time to allow us to shower after the marathon - and this was a 'yes, of course, no problem until about 12:30' .. rather than 11 a.m.
The sound proofing between rooms or the outside is not the b est, but after 9 or so it was real quiet in any case.
The only thing I didn't like was my pillow - too hard - but that's personal preference.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esty666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cottonwood hotels
1.1 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#2 of 7 in Cottonwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.3 mi away
Verde Valley Inn
Verde Valley Inn
#4 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Daisy Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Daisy Motel

Property: Little Daisy Motel
Address: 34 S Main St, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-3911
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Cottonwood and the Verde Valley, the Little Daisy Motel has been a part of the community for well over four decades. We are proud to be a family owned business since 1989. We offer clean, quiet and comfortable accommodations at reasonable year-round prices. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Daisy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing