We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
View Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Cottonwood
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pines Motel(Cottonwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verde Valley Inn(Cottonwood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Daisy Motel(Cottonwood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tavern Hotel(Cottonwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
17
28
12
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
28
12
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubnice poolmiddle of townking bedfridgearizona
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2007

Our car broke down just outside town so we had an unanticipated night in Cottonwood. After inquiring at the Super 8 (they wanted $75), we looked up the hill (literally) and found this little gem for $52 (two queens). The room was simple, but very clean with comfortable beds, fresh linens and better than expected bath towels.

And just outside our door was a spectacular view of the Verde Valley, including the red rocks of Sedona on the horizon. If you get up early enough, grab some coffee from the front desk and watch the beautiful Arizona sunrise.

If you're looking for a good value this is the place in Cottonwood.

And one more thing - check out the View's 1950's style neon sign by the main street. It's a classic.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azgecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2007

Well kept and run small motel. Excellent value for the overpriced area. Rooms are large enough, clean and comfortable. Beds are newer and bedding quite clean and attractive. Baths are clean. Reception area is attractive and staff are friendly and accommodating. We needed two rooms for one night and having booked in advance were given two adjoining rooms on a quiet end of the units that had a nice small adjoining deck to use (had the weather cooperated). The exterior of the motel is immaculate. Highly recommend this motel and the VIEW over the city to the hills IS great!

Stayed: January 2007
6  Thank barnieUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Glendale, Arizona
315
Reviewed 22 August 2005

We stayed at the View for one night. We found our room to be very comfortable and clean. Our room faced toward the Northeast and had a wonderful view. We did not have time to take advantage of the pool and hot tub, however it is situated in such a way that you are looking down over the valley while you are in there! The staff was very friendly and the grounds were very well kept. There were numerous areas where you could picnic outside or just sit and enjoy the area. There is even a playground for the children. For the price ($66 for a king bed) it was a good value. I believe they also have weekly specials as well as rooms with kitchens available!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tampa, FL
110
Reviewed 1 July 2004

I stayed at The View Motel in April of '03. It had the usual basic amenities, plus a hot tub and swimming pool. The facilities were very clean. Staff is very friendly, nice, and helpful. It is a family owned hotel. There are several good restaurants very close by. It sits on top of a hill, and the view (as it is named for) is awesome. You can see red rock formations and mountains for miles around. The room rates are bargain priced. If you aren't looking for luxury, but a nice, quiet place to sleep with an incredible view and a friendly and helpful staff, this is the place.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, AZ
116
Reviewed 21 January 2004

The hotel was okay. It was close to a good restaurant. There was an AM/PM less than a block away. Plan on driving to either because the hotel sits on top of a hill and the driveway is very steep for walking.
A few miles away from Jerome. Pretty good view. AC, hot water (good pressure from the shower head), clean rooms. If you want a place to lay your head at night after a hard day of sightseeing or shopping than this is the place for the price. If you want a few days in the lap of luxury, this aint your place.

16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews