We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View Motel, Cottonwood, AZ”
Review of View Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cottonwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
View Motel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Average size clean room, two queens and a single bed, great for three people. Two showers, two heads and a good view. $79 for three people. Would definitely stay here again. Located in the middle of town, up a hill from the main street. If you can't walk up and down hills and want to walk through town, you might consider a place right on the main street.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WSchwarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

My family lives in Cottonwood, we still stay here on Fourth of July every year, we book a room, bring food to cook on the nice outdoor deck BBQ, and swim with the kids in the pool, then at night we move down to the grass area and watch the Cottonwood fireworks show! We have found this motel cheaper than the chain motels which charge around $80-$100 a night they accomadate our children, they are very friendly and the rooms are very decent for an older motel. It is not the Ritz but they are very cute family friendly room and the price is great, I would reccomend for family, business, couples, or tourists, much cheaper than Sedona, and centrally located. The Hoskinds family gives this motel 5 stars!

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool, it is closer to the office, coffee is in office in the morning,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flagbabygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Front desk clerk was very friendly and like someone else said, treated us like an old friend. Fairly nice room and pretty clean but not enough pillows. Bar-b-q on a little deck with chairs and a swing right outside our room, Nice, clean heated pool with hot tub and a GREAT view. The price is my only complaint.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janthsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

i stayed in one of the motel's smallest, cheapest rooms- a room for one person with a double bed. the room was VERY small- no room for a table or desk or chair, so i had to sit in the bed to read. otherwise the room was comfortable, with the convenience of a fridge, microwave and cable tv with 50 channels. it was generally quiet, but the walls are thin and you can hear people when they sit at the outside tables talking.
don't expect a good view. most of the motel rooms face other motel rooms or trees, and the room windows are small so you really don't get a view in the room. if you go outside, you can see mountains in the far distance. it is nice that the motel is on a hill so you can see long-distance.
housekeeping was consistently good each day.
there is a laundromat a short walk from the motel and many grocery/dollar stores a few blocks away as well as restaurants and gas stations.
the rates are the best in cottonwood, and much more affordable than staying in pricey sedona 20 miles away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

20 miles from Sedona and 1/2 the cost of their hotels. Smaller motel with large rooms, fridge and wave included. Coffee is in the lobby, a short walk away. Outdoor seasonal pool and hot tub, with beautiful views of the mountains. Desk clerk treated us like old friends. Clean, comfy bed and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roadtrippersx2Chicao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Excellent local motel with a nice pool and fantastic views towards Sedona. Unpretentious, with low key, efficient and friendly service. Rooms kept cl;ean and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent value if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

If you are looking for a 5 star hotel this isn't it. But if you need an inexpensive place to stay that is clean and has all the basics, you have found the place. The room was a little small but the bed was comfortable. Everything was clean. Check in was smooth with no problems. Free coffee in the office in the morning. Didn't use the pool or spa. They looked clean and well maintained

Room Tip: All rooms looked the same direction. This place isn't much to look at but met all my needs. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roamer8675309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
0.1 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
307 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
157 reviews
12.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
1.0 mi away
Little Daisy Motel
Little Daisy Motel
#3 of 7 in Cottonwood
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about View Motel

Address: 818 S Main St, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4609
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range: £26 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
View Hotel Cottonwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing