We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
View Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Best Western Cottonwood Inn(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verde Valley Inn(Cottonwood)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pines Motel(Cottonwood)
US$116
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Daisy Motel(Cottonwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tavern Hotel(Cottonwood)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
17
28
12
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
28
12
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubnice poolmiddle of townking bedfridgearizona
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2010

The View is an older property, and priced accordingly. My room was small, but perfectly satisfactory, with a refrigerator and microwave. Everything worked. There is a nearby ice machine, a pool, and one can sit in the provided chair in front of one's room and enjoy the view, all for $44 (weekdays) People who expect fitness centers and turn down service for that price should look elsewhere; people who want basic lodging at an economical rate--and a great view--will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zundapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We stayed at this motel while visiting Cottonwood and the price was good for a clean room with a beautiful view. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smcrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

I attended 3 of the Smokeouts in Cottonwood and on the first trip had no room reserved. Was in a bar and the waitress told me " try the View, they're good people" she wasn't wrong. Enjoyed the place so much booked for the following year on the spot. The second year pulled up to the front door on my bike, walked the front door and the girl at the desk said Hi Mr. Robinson! , hadn't been there for a year. Handed me my room key, same corner room as the year before and a bag of rags for bike cleaning and such. They provide BBQs for you and all the staff mingled with us in the evenings as all the room doors were open and we were all outside like a block party. Same great atmosphere in 2009, a lot of people must think the same way I do because every year the same crowd was there. They have moved the Smokeout away from Cottonwood but if we're in the area again we will stay at the View again, it's not the Hilton, but a great place for a relaxing stay!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank binderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

We spent two nights at The View and was happy with our stay. The room was clean, plenty of t.v. channels, staff was very friendly and the rates were a great price. Did not get to use the pool due to poor weather :o( but if we are ever in the area again we will stay at The View another time.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conwayluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We stayed here while taking side trips from driving Route 66. This motel was highly recommended to me by my family.

This motel is ideal for historic motor inn enthusiasts. Firstly, the name says is all. The Hotel offers a phenomenal view, as it rests on the slopes of Mingus Mountain. The view is tranquil, but yet panoramic and breathtaking (on clear days, you can easily see the Red Rocks of Sedona in the distance).

The Rooms were clean and comfortable (although we had to run the AC for a LONG time before the room cooled, but this was due to it being set to Fan Only while the exterior temps were in the upper 90s F). The pool was also clean and well-kept.

Service was average for the most part. No complaints. The motel did offer morning coffee for everyone as they checked out, but we headed across the street to Starbucks (located inside the Grocery store).

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hypshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews