We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“meh...decent”
Review of Super 8 Cottonwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Cottonwood
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
concord, nc
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“meh...decent”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

room had an odor...couldn't figure out if it was a fresh paint smell or other. outside of hotel had recently been painted, and not sure why the painters left yellow paint all over the walkways. highly unattractive. however, room was clean, and front desk staff was courteous.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enigma_ConcordNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    84
    142
    82
    71
See reviews for
142
140
39
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sahuarita
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The room as musty right off the bat as I walked in. Lamp needed a light bulb and fixing, remote needed replacing and when the front desk was advised not much was done about it. Walls are paper thin, bed and pillow lumpy and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Nathanael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cottonwood hotels

Flagstaff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The "Old" television was so blurry you couldn't read the words at the bottom of the screen without straining your eyes. The pillows were so flat I used the extra towels under them so we could sleep. There was some lint or something under the edge of the bed. The room really needs to be updated but we could have excused that if we had decent pillows and TV. The breakfast had just carbohydrates--no protein at all like yogurt or cheese or eggs (like other places we have been) My husband is diabetic so it didn't work at all for us. The people in the office were very nice when we checked in and out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunk, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

This chain charged way too much for a dump. The outside of the building needs attention. The mattress had stains on it. The bedspread was filthy and had burn holes in it. The tub was gross. If we weren't desperate for a place to stay (because the Grand Canyon was closed and ever other place was full) I would have walked out and demanded a refund!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
295 reviews
12.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Camp Verde
283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cottonwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cottonwood

Property: Super 8 Cottonwood
Address: 800 S Main St, U.S. Hwy. 89A and Skyline Dr., Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cottonwood 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Cottonwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cottonwood Hotel Cottonwood
Super Eight Cottonwood
Cottonwood Super 8
Cottonwood Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing