We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8, Doesn't Rate”
Review of Super 8 Cottonwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cottonwood
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Cottonwood
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I booked this motel room in Cottonwood Az. because almost every other motel was sold out, so my choices were very slim. We knew we would only be using the room just to sleep in after visiting friends for most of the day and evening.
When we returned to the room and used the bed I realized that the $50 rate was way overpriced. The bedspread and sheets were so old that they were frayed. There was also a stain on the carpet, which needed cleaning, giving the room an uncomfortable feeling. It really needed updating.
Having just stayed at a Hilton hotel in Tucson for a mere $10 more per night, this room was like a dungeon. The eight hours we spent in the room was a waste of time, not at all replenishing. Needless to say, I didn't get much sleep and was glad to leave the place. Do I need to say that if this is what a person can expect from Super 8, I will never rent from them again?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Tags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

OK for us. King bed, but could use better pillows for that size bed. did not do the breakfast. Not much variety; mostly carbs. did drink the coffee, it was not hot by the time we got ours. went out to eat in Old Town Cottonwood for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

No remote for TV in room. Was too tired to ask for it when we arrived. Very soft, uncomfortable beds. I did not sleep well. Really nothing around the hotel. Pool is very small. Beakfast had no yoghurt or waffles or peanut butter. Not very good. Will plan to stay at another hotel next time in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#7 of 8 in Cottonwood
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#2 of 8 in Cottonwood
307 reviews
12.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Camp Verde
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
0.9 mi away
Little Daisy Motel
Little Daisy Motel
#4 of 8 in Cottonwood
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cottonwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cottonwood

Address: 800 S Main St, U.S. Hwy. 89A and Skyline Dr., Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range: £57 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cottonwood 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Cottonwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cottonwood Hotel Cottonwood
Super Eight Cottonwood
Cottonwood Super 8
Cottonwood Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing