We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Douglas
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Best Western Douglas AZ is a pleasant and comfortable hotel. It is within walking distance of the US/Mex border, so you can transact your visas in the evening to be ready for early morning crossing to Mexico. Room was comfortable and well-equipped. Breakfast was very adequate. Air conditioning is noisy, but helps muffle some street noise. No complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Most pleasant hotel experience -- modern & clean, including Outside Appearance, Inside Entrance, Hotel Room, and Lounge / Breakfast Area. Did not have time to use Exercise Room or Outside Heated Pool or Spa.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DNMTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

The room and bed were great. We were on the 3rd floor with little noise from the neighbors. We slept well. The included breakfast wasn't anything special and the wife couldn't eat the scrambled eggs. Overall we were pleased and will stay here again. Fast food and Walmart are ask within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobr804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Pleasant staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, comfortable beds, and cold AC. All for a good price! I will stay here the next time I am in town. I would also recommend the hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Very, very good! Clean and comfortable. The room was very roomy and overall seemed to have been updated not too long ago. Good, clean bathroom. Granite counter for the sink. And the light and fan in the bathroom worked separately. This may not seem like an important point but to us it's very annoying when the fan runs every time you turn on the light. Especially when the fan is old and noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Francois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is a standard Best Western. The facility is comfortable and clean, breakfast is included, it's inexpensive, and it has all the amenties one would expect in a mid-range hotel. It's walking distance to everything in Douglas. On the other hand, desk service is spotty. Several times over two stays, we had to find someone to help us, as they were "busy" watching television.

But it is the only real choice in Douglas at this time, head and shoulders above the limited alternatives.

Room Tip: The "suites" aren't much bigger than a standard room, but do offer a little more room...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJG214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

old room smelled bad must have been built back in the fiftes. two little towels left for the three of us. venting machines didn't work had to leave motel find store open late miles away. won't every stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglas
22.1 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#8 of 11 in Bisbee
750 reviews
22.2 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bisbee
320 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Travelers Motel
#3 of 5 in Douglas
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Letson Loft Hotel
Letson Loft Hotel
#3 of 11 in Bisbee
225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Douglas
Motel 6 Douglas
#5 of 5 in Douglas
20 reviews
23.4 mi away
The Gardens At Mile High Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites

Address: 199 E 7th St, Douglas, AZ 85607-2877
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Douglas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Douglas
Price Range: £87 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Douglas, Arizona's newest hotel. Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites features a custom modern design with all the comforts of home. All our very spacious guest rooms offer wireless or hardwired high speed internet access, fridge, microwaves, irons & boards, hairdryers, cofee makers and coffee, radio alarm clocks, 32" LCD TV's. Our suites will upgrade you into a larger room with a sitting area and an upgraded MP3 player radio alarm clock. Deluxe continental breakfast is included to all guest, FREE, including hard boiled eggs, hot self serve waffles, pastries, cereals, 3 juices and so much more. Relax and unwind outside by our beautifuly landscaped heated swimming pool and spa. Hope to see you soon at the Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing