We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Douglas Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Douglas
sharon, United States
2 reviews
“Douglas Best Western”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This art deco hotel is the best in Douglas. Love the breakfast/lobby and the pool spa. this hotel is my favorite that I stay in over the whole year. The staff is excellent and the parking lot perfect for large vehicles. Our bike tour stays here every year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    54
    22
    9
    11
See reviews for
37
27
7
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A very clean and welcoming hotel after a long ride from Phoenix. The furnishings are very much on par with what you would expect from a Hampton Inn (one of my hotel favorites) particularly the nice plushy bed. We opted for a suite the night we stayed which included a jacuzzi in our bedroom area (interesting choice of location). After a long day's ride it was nice to relax in and does fit two people! Our room was on a corner of the hotel with windows facing the street. We did not hear any traffic noise at all. The hotel is very close to the border and is in an area where you will find a Wal-Mart which is nice for picking up items before entering Mexico and also several fast food restaurants. If making this trip again, we would stay here again. I will say that opted for breakfast outside the hotel so I can't comment on the breakfast provided at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have made four trips to Douglas in the last several months and this is by far the cleanliest and nicest place we have stayed. When we arrive there is fresh cookies and a breakfast set up in the morning. No hunting area for a place to eat. Desk workers are extremely nice!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Clean, nice and easy but: Late check out not accepted although hotel was not full. We got the impression, the stuff just did not like to. Breakfast Selfservice like at a railway station. Cold. Only Typical "American" coffee without taste. Breakfast need to be improved.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wilhelm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Very Nice! Rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. Lots of electrical outlets throughout the room. (Even the bathroom had two sets of outlets, WOW!) It's the simple things that mean so much! Thank you for this beautiful hotel in a city that needed one very badly!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel is clean and modern. The bed is comfortable and soothing. The noise level in the room and throughout the hotel is nice. The cost for our stay was not bad either. I got to enjoy breakfast too. The selection is grand and food is fresh. I will definetely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel is located close to the border crossing in Douglas. It is within walking distance of downtown and is also close to the commercial center of the cross border traffic. The rooms are spacious and very clean with comfortable beds. The front desk and staff are all courteous and very helpful. Workout room is also good with a weight machine, treadmill, elliptical, and recumbent bicycle. Breakfast includes a waffle maker along with eggs, breakfast meat, an assortment of breads, and some fruit and yogurt. It is by far the best place to stay in Douglas. It is also along a developed walking path that takes you to the visitor's center about a 1/2 mile away. Wireless internet is good. The only shortcoming is the lack of a business center - there is one computer hidden in the corner of the public area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FBAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglas
0.4 mi away
Gadsden Hotel
Gadsden Hotel
#1 of 5 in Douglas
193 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Travelers Motel
#3 of 5 in Douglas
18 reviews
22.1 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Douglas
Motel 6 Douglas
#5 of 5 in Douglas
20 reviews
23.4 mi away
The Gardens At Mile High Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites
Address: 199 E 7th St, Douglas, AZ 85607-2877
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Douglas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Douglas, Arizona's newest hotel. Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites features a custom modern design with all the comforts of home. All our very spacious guest rooms offer wireless or hardwired high speed internet access, fridge, microwaves, irons & boards, hairdryers, cofee makers and coffee, radio alarm clocks, 32" LCD TV's. Our suites will upgrade you into a larger room with a sitting area and an upgraded MP3 player radio alarm clock. Deluxe continental breakfast is included to all guest, FREE, including hard boiled eggs, hot self serve waffles, pastries, cereals, 3 juices and so much more. Relax and unwind outside by our beautifuly landscaped heated swimming pool and spa. Hope to see you soon at the Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing