We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Douglas Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Lodging in Douglas Arizona is scarce, so drive directly here and check in. You will not be disappointed in any offering of this hotel. Being somewhat new, the building and furnishings are Grade A, and the staff is quite personable and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    52
    21
    8
    11
See reviews for
35
25
7
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great hotel, very clean and staff is helpful and courteous. Well lit parking lot, safe and great area. Lots of places to eat around the hotel within walking distance. Breakfast exceeded our expectations. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank fernandov456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed in Douglas this past weekend for a wedding and stayed at the BW. Friends of mine stayed at the Gadsden up the street, and I know they wished they had stayed with us. The Best Western looks brand new, from the moment you walk in you know this is a clean well kept building. Front desk check-in was friendly and informative. Our room was huge for a standard 2Q room. Beds, bathroom all very clean and well kept and very comfortable! The only item I had to say anything bad about was the eggs in the morning, not a fan, very bland. But no worries, plenty of nice places to get your Choizo n Eggs going! I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Recommend this hotel if you are staying in Douglas for anything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coyotesfan107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The best choice for lodging in Douglas, AZ. The hotel has great and friendly staff, is very clean and a great lobby for socializing. One warning!: Handicap rooms are lacking in functionality. Showers are tub type, making it difficult for those with limited mobility. Their is no bathroom counter for placing toiletries, towels, etc. The only place to place counter items is a glass shelf about 4" wide above the sink.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carlos/ Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is the newest and most modern hotel anywhere near Douglas. The ugly colors inside and the horrible interior design make the place look a lot worse than it actually is.

I guess they called our room a suite just because it had a sofa, and I wish we didn't get stuck in a handicapped room, but compared to the other options in town we were very happy with our room.

McDonald's, KFC, Taco Bell, and a super Walmart are within walking distance (so is the Mexican border) and the breakfast was included with waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, something they called "eggs", bagels, and all the usual stuff.

Room Tip: ask for the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrunoKnowsBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
165 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very new and nice, good location near to fast-food restaurants and the border to Mexico, the personnel is very gently and helpful. Big and clean rooms. Quiet. Free WiFi internet. Breakfast very complete and included in the rate. The quality is according to the price.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great hotel for the price. Service and staff friendly, professional and caring. Clean, comfortable rooms. Good coffee and decent breakfast items. Lobby was inviting. I would recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglas
22.1 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
726 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gadsden Hotel
Gadsden Hotel
#2 of 5 in Douglas
185 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Travelers Motel
#3 of 5 in Douglas
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Douglas
Motel 6 Douglas
#5 of 5 in Douglas
19 reviews
22.4 mi away
The Inn at Castle Rock
The Inn at Castle Rock
#9 of 14 in Bisbee
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Douglas Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Douglas Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Douglas Inn & Suites
Address: 199 E. 7th Street, Douglas, AZ 85607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Douglas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Douglas Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Douglas, Arizona's newest hotel. Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites features a custom modern design with all the comforts of home. All our very spacious guest rooms offer wireless or hardwired high speed internet access, fridge, microwaves, irons & boards, hairdryers, cofee makers and coffee, radio alarm clocks, 32" LCD TV's. Our suites will upgrade you into a larger room with a sitting area and an upgraded MP3 player radio alarm clock. Deluxe continental breakfast is included to all guest, FREE, including hard boiled eggs, hot self serve waffles, pastries, cereals, 3 juices and so much more. Relax and unwind outside by our beautifuly landscaped heated swimming pool and spa. Hope to see you soon at the Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Douglas Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Douglas Inn & Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing