We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect local stay-cation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Triangle T Guest Ranch
Sierr
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect local stay-cation”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Triangle T; We live only 45 mins away in Sierra Vista and never thought we'd have so much fun so close to home. Beautiful property. Beautiful horses. And very comfortable rooms. We enjoyed the horse back riding the best. And the quiet nights. Easy to get to right off I10 yet we really felt like we'd "gotten away" from the hustle and bustle. Look forward to making this an annual family getaway.

Room Tip: You can be close to the action (saloon and pool) or away from it all. And so much land to roam and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    28
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
17
38
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watkinsville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I went with a friend and her grandchild - the casita we stayed in did not have complete linens, no cups in the bathroom. No one bothered to turn on the AC unit and it was very hot in the casita.. My friend & I shared a queen bed - her grandson was to sleep on a loveseat that opened to a bed - we opened it and it was full of dead bugs- so he slept with us.
The jeep ride into the mountains was quite costly - no discount for the 9 year old - cash only. We could not go all the way up as there was a concern for forest fires. That was understandable. Still no discount. I also felt strongly that considering the history of the area and what happened to the Native Americans , the fact it was prison for captured Japanese officials during Pearl Harbor took away the sanctity of such a spiritual place - no spirituality existed...it made me very sad. If I had known , I would not have gone - and shall not go again.

Room Tip: make sure the room is suitable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Sonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deming, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My husband & I just got back from spending two nights there & enjoyed ourselves very much. The cabin we stayed very nice. It had a kitchen, living room area, nice size bedroom & bathroom.

I love Texas Canyon, where the Ranch is located. The scenery is spectacular and unique!

Our first night there, they were doing Karaoke & we had a ball! The wait staff was friendly & efficient. The second night a County/Rock band played. They were ok musicians, but still, we enjoyed it.

They also have horses for hire & we were able to ride through the magnificient scenery. The cowboy who escorted us was friendly & helpful.

I would recommend this establishment to anyone who is desiring an enjoyable place to stay. No, it is not fancy. It is rustic. But, the scenery and helpful & attentive staff is great. For those folks who were not satisfied with the establishment, I am sorry your expectations weren't fulfilled. But, with all of the wonderful things that were available, it seems there should have been at least one thing that you could find favor with.

Room Tip: Ask for what you desire to see if it is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank kechanreka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My wife & I stayed 4 nights at the Triangle T in March 2012. We had 2 on-ranch rides & 2 long off-ranch rides with packed lunch provided. The scenery is spectacular with oddly shaped rocks, deep tree-covered ravines & areas of open scrub in this historic area. Plenty of variety. The horses were the best we have ridden, responsive yet obedient, needing only the lightest of commands. We live in the UK & try to ride most years in Arizona. Evenings in the saloon were entertaining with some good live music. This is an historic ranch; the quaintness of the casitas is part of that experience. We were made very welcome by the owner. We will return.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalina, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We had visited the Triangle T in December 2011 and had a great time! The food was excellent and the service was too. We decided to go back last week and it was like night and day. The food was horrible. We had the sirloin steaks and they had obviously been pre-cooked. The kitchen seemed like it couldn't keep up and there were very few customers at the time. We also noted that the prices had increased from our previous visit. It's obvious that management does not know what they are doing. We were subjected to the owner verbally assaulting the bar tender and other staff. How unprofessional!! The staff were doing their best but were constantly rebuffed by the woman who owns the place. Something like that should never happen in front of customers. We will not be back and will let our friends know not to waste their time and money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
606 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We did not stay at the guest ranch we stopped for a bite at the Rock Saloon and Grill after reading an article on 52 Weekend Adventures in Arizona.

It is a bit hard to find, take exit 318, going east or west off I-10, Dragoon Road, and drive ¼ mile to the Triangle T guest ranch sign the Saloon is about another ¼ mile back in the property you wind through the guest ranch and like out of a western movie there it sits swinging doors and all.

Inside is the “rock” that it is built around, a pretty cool place. The whole place is, well, rustic. We each had a salad my wife had a roasted pork salad that was accompanied by some really good sweet potato fries, mine was a steak salad both were fresh and nicely done. Service was good, not excellent but the beer was cold and inexpensive. It was Saturday night and a country western band was starting to play as we were leaving. We’d have loved to stay but could not on this trip. Likely next time we are in the area

Triangle T Guest Ranch and "The Rock Saloon and Grill" is located in the Texas Canyon area one the prettier “rest stops” anywhere. The surrounding rock formations are quite spectacular.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank travelertoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thatcher, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We recently stayed for two nights at the Triangle T. What a disappointment!!!! We stayed in a casita with a bedroom, bath, living room with fireplace and kitchenette. When the owner showed us to our casita she noted that the previoius guest had used the fireplace (the ashes had not been cleaned out and she did not send anyone to do that). I asked if there was a store nearby to get some milk, she said she would get me some from the restaurant (she didn't do that). She said she would let us know a time when breakfast would be served (she didn't do that). We lit a fire that evening, adding to the old ashes. I excepted for $205.00 a night that the room would be straightened the next day and the ashes would be removed, we put the sign on the door for cleaning service and left for the day. We returned to nothing having been done. It wasn't like they were full, the first night we were the only guests and the second night there was only one other couple that came in at 2 a.m. I felt as if we were an imposition!!!!! We have traveled to numerous other small towns in Arizona and had excellent experiences. This was a huge disappointment!!!!! Guess you have to be a horse person to get good service at this establishment.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Cathie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi_TriangleT, at Triangle T Guest Ranch, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for visiting Triangle T Ranch. I'm sorry your stay was as not as accommodating as you had hoped. We hope you will try us again. Just a note - Benson is only 12 miles & 15 minutes from the Ranch. We can also provide additional meals with prior notice.

We hope you will give us another try. We will offer 10% off your next visit - just mention this post on TripAdvisor
-Bobbi Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dragoon
21.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox
21.5 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
305 reviews
20.8 mi away
Arizona Sunset Inn
Arizona Sunset Inn
#1 of 8 in Willcox
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Benson
251 reviews
21.2 mi away
Days Inn Willcox
Days Inn Willcox
#3 of 8 in Willcox
280 reviews
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Benson
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triangle T Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triangle T Guest Ranch

Property: Triangle T Guest Ranch
Address: 4190 Dragoon Road, Dragoon, AZ 85609
Region: United States > Arizona > Dragoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Dragoon
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1922 ~ 2014 92 Years of True Western Hospitality Our guest casitas are original, authentic, adobe buildings. Each casita is beautifully furnished with your comfort and relaxation in mind. We can accommodate your individual needs, whether that be a weekend getaway, overnight stay, a week inclusive vacation, or event. With facilities for up to 60 people, reserving the entire ranch will allow you the privacy and comfort to host your next retreat or event. B&B Rate: Breakfast included. Lodging in historic, authentic ranch casitas. Ranch Rate: All inclusive stay! Lodging, 3 meals a day, horseback riding & all ranch amenities. RV Park: Right in the heart of the historical Triangle T guest ranch with full 30 and 50 amp hookups. Dry Camping: Pitch a tent on our 160 acre ranch in Texas Canyon and the Dragoon Mountains. Horse Lodging: Yes, you can bring your own horse to the Triangle T - call for rates and accommodations. Dog Friendly Ranch: Ask for a dog friendly room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Visit Barbados so you can book your Triangle T Guest Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triangle t Guest Ranch Hotel Dragoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing