We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Rancho Milagro
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rancho Milagro
Front court yard Guest court yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Rancho Milagro
Front court yard
Guest court yard
Breakfast area
Canelo room
Sunrise room
Guest wing
Studio
Stables
Full moon
Full moon view from hot tub
Biscuit Mountain
Sun set glow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Elgin, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CGB_54
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!!”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed at Rancho Milagro for 4 nights in March 2018 and had a fantastic time. It was our second trip to Rancho Milagro - we returned because we had enjoyed it so much the first time (2 years earlier).
We stayed in the Sunrise Room again, which was perfect for us. The bed was very comfortable and there is a table right next to the window for watching sunsets and sunrises. The room was well equipped with everything we needed and very clean.
We are birders and saw a number of birds on the property, including a Loggerhead Shrike, Curve billed Thrasher, Horned Lark and many more.
I should also thank the owners, Renate and Rainer. While we where there, I cracked a tooth and they were tremendously helpful in finding a dentist and with many other issues. They are a truly wonderful couple and gracious hosts!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelseykae
Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Quite and comfortable beds!”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The owners are awesome. I did not know my way around and they came out and found me late at night when I got lost. In the morning there were fresh made muffins and the room was nicely stocked. If your looking for a place to unwind or enjoy a great evening on the patio after a day at the wineries; this is your place. Not to mention, the beds are incredible (or at least mine was - the Sunrise Room)

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place to stay to "get away from it all"!”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This sweet little B&B is off the beaten track, which is just what we wanted for our Thanksgiving weekend getaway. It's in the middle of nowhere, but near many interesting sites in southern AZ. The property has 3 bedrooms with en suite baths, private entrances, a shared courtyard, and a shared patio. There is also a multi-stall stable for guests' horses. The down sides are: 1. Continental breakfast left for guests in the courtyard (as in a muffin or cold pastry) along with cold cereal, milk and yogurt in the mini-frige in each room. Even though it was advertised with a cold breakfast, it was disappointing as most of us expect a special breakfast at B & B's; that's part of why we choose them. 2. The plumbing is unreliable, as in trouble with flushing. I don't think this is something that can be permanently fixed, but the hosts are very responsive to requests for help. 3. Not enough hot water to fill the "spa-type" tub. 4. Paper thin walls between units. 5. Tiny bathrooms. The door on our bathroom didn't close all the way as the latch was not aligned properly. 6. Really old and small TVs in the rooms. We couldn't figure out how to run the DVD player.
On the plus side: 1. The location is superb! Several wineries are nearby and lots of activities are within 30-45 minutes. 2. The views are delightful. 3. The hosts are kind and thoughtful. 4. The beds are comfy. 5. A community room with a larger, modern TV that operated well. Also has a couple pieces of exercise equipment. 6. Microwave and refrigerator in each room. 7. No city noise or kids running up and down the halls as in hotels. 8. Wi-Fi access. 9. Relatively inexpensive compared to other accommodations. 10. Stables on site for those with horses. This is a beautiful area to explore by horse, bike, or on foot. 11. Easy access to rooms, no stairs, parking is close, you can drop off your luggage at the door to your room, and property is secured by access-coded gate. 12. Beautiful dark sky AZ. 13. The loudest thing on site is the crickets!
We would stay here again without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Breakfast
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2014
Thanks for your review and that you wrote that you enjoyed staying at our B&B and that you would come again. We enjoyed having you as our guests. However, we are sorry to learn that our concept allowing a lower rate by providing a nutritious continental breakfast instead of a traditional hot breakfastdid not meet your expectations. We will make sure to further outline this on our website so that there will not be any misunderstandings.
And our country plumbing....Not much we can do here except to inform our guests about the fragility of the system and to help right away if there is an issue. Thanks for pointing it out. We will do a better job mentioning our country plumbing at check-in. And we look forward to seeing you again when you want to get away from it all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAnn P
Fremont, California
2 reviews
“Cozy with homestyle feeling where owners treat you as family.”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Owners were friendly, professional and very helpful. They provided great tips about the area and things to do. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a western motif. We very much enjoyed our stay and felt right at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Wonderful scenery and a great experience in the west.
Liked least: Shower did not have a lot of pressure - but that may be because of location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbgduran
Red Rock, Arizona
1 review
“Renate was very flexible and accommodating.”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I loved my stay here. The scenery and weather was beautiful. The B&B was located near the local wineries.
The only complaint I have is there was no local or cable/satellite TV in the room. I like to watch the news when I wake up. There was a VCR and a selection of movies in the room and there was another room open to guests with a flat screen TV but I couldn't get the TV to work in there either... However, if I look on the positive side, not having a working TV forced me to enjoy the serenity and peacefulness of the location. I would recommend this B&B to family and friends and I would definitely stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin B
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful country”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

It is a very relaxing and tranquil area near Elgin and Sonoita with stunning views, southwestern decor, and literally right next door to Callaghan vineyards! Very nice hosts and a very comfortable room indeed!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Mar 2014
Dear Mark,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Rancho Milagro. Thanks for the great review. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing