We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury in the desert!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sky Rider Suites

The Sky Rider Suites
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Eloy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sky Rider Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eloy
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury in the desert!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed at the Inn for 4 nights with three friends for a skydiving vacation and was pleasantly surprised! A very large and clean room with amenities beyond those found in many large city hotels. Friendly and welcoming staff as a bonus. Well done Sky Rider.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 711doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Caveat... Great location if you are a skydiver. If not it is a little ways off the interstate, that said if you want to watch parachutes decending all around you this is the place to be.
The room was clean and very reasonable. After a lond day of jumping it was nce to be able to wlak to my room and shower/nap. The dropzone had a boogie going on and that included free beer in the evening for all attendees... the location of this Inn made it nice to be able to imbieb and walk home. This will be my go to place whenever I decide to stay overnight when jumping at Skydive AZ.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the North side you can watch some jumpers come in at the DZ to the north east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had a group of eight staying at the skyrider inn. Lynette checked us in and also came down to our rooms to make sure everything was fine. The room were already cooled down when we arrived. Don't judge the outside area as a older motel....because you would be totally wrong. The room is clean and very large. Lynette said was able to decorate each room herself...and it does feel like you have walked into her guest room. Just remember you are right next door to a small airport. Thanks Lynette we had a great time in your guest rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendalee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

The room was very clean and greatly priced. The staff was very personable and nice. My stay was nothing short of satisfactory!!! I will stay again and again!! I would recommend this place to all my friends and family!! ~Rebecca

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

I had finished with a business trip in Chandler and heard about Sky Dive AZ in Eloy. I decided to check off my bucket list; skydiving. At age 68 I got it done! I spotted the Sky Rider Inn within walking distance and decided to check it out. This is a family owned business and spoke with the owners', Lynette and Mike. My planned one night stay turned into two days. It was so peaceful and relaxing watching the skydivers, the sunrises and sunsets and just to be around nature. The rooms were comfortable and clean. They seemed to treat all the guests as family and invited me to share a meal with them. They were delightful! They even had a BBQ grill if you wanted to use it. If you are looking for a luxury hotel, this is not it, but if you want a unique type of lodging, I would highly recommend the Sky Rider Inn!

Room Tip: The rooms were spacious and all on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louannWestminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Rooms are extremely clean, all the amenities are provided for an extended stay, Multiple beds in some rooms for larger groups. Altogether, everything you could want from a hotel/motel. Sky Rider Inn is as good as any five star hotel I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a double bed and one or two singles. If your party is more than two, ask to see if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2011

A few issues with this place you should know... Paper thin walls! litterly...you can hear every word your neighbours say in their normal talkin voice. Thankfully my nieghbours were not all night partiers...im not sure if I would have been able to sleep. But I now better for next time to request corner motel (so ill only have to worry about one loud neighbour) and bring ear plugs.

I did not have issues with payment..But ive heard stories from friends that the room rates arent always the same. SO if anything...i guess you should try to bargain,, and not get ripped off..i think i paid 90 bucks a night excluding taxes..(non kitchenette)

All rooms have 1 queen, 2 single beds and one pull out couch which is a double i think,

3 minute walk to the dropzone. Free wireless with good connection. For the ladies..they have hairdryers and ironing board with iron.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lahooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eloy
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
8.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#7 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Eloy
Super 8 Eloy
#4 of 5 in Eloy
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sky Rider Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sky Rider Suites

Property: The Sky Rider Suites
Address: 4775 N Tumbleweed Rd, Eloy, AZ 85131-9410
Region: United States > Arizona > Eloy
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eloy
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing