We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price. Maid service needs improvement as well...”
Review of Days Inn Eloy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Eloy
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eloy
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    28
    52
    31
    60
See reviews for
53
27
43
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

1:Fire hazard. Electrical cord to lamp spliced with speaker wire.
2: Cleanliness, smelled awful, nothing properly cleaned or disinfected, smelled moldy, they left a lot of room for improvement.
In my opinion u feel they were running a daycare rather than a Hotel. The manger himself was rude, the clerk didn't want to give receipt at first,
Increased our rate 20% 48.99 by trip advisor flat and then turn to be 56.00 plus taxes totaling 61.39. No sign indicating regulations of pool hours. No cable poor wifi even by office,I feel that discrimination is being played.I felt hated, and was getting dirty rude looks from them both.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayFon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brajesh s, General Manager at Days Inn Eloy, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello,
Thanks for visiting our property at Days Inn Eloy, but next time be honest to book a reservation online instead of one person you were two adults, so you upgrade the room while check in for $5.00 for KING BED instead of one full bed as per our policy it is $10.00 extra per person we just gave you $5.00 off we do have a proof on your registration card which you sign and then after you say we are rude that's not correct. Plus we rent that the same room everyday to other guest never had any type of complaints so far as bad WiFi and you guys want pool open at 1.00 at night which hotels allow that if it is outdoor pool for safety hazards. And guest like you want to mess the room by cutting electrical cord to play music, I should have ask you deposit first for making the room into trash, we came to know after ward when check out from our housekeeping lady.So next when you complaint be honest and say truth.
Sorry for inconvenience you had, but was not good for us to have a guest like you, we respect but do not appreciate this kind of business from guest like you.
Thanks,
B.K.Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Mexico and Gulf Coast, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is an older hotel that I have stayed at many times. It is now under new management personnel. The people are friendly that now run the Days Inn. The rooms are older but clean. The area is quiet and it is right next to the freeway. Motel 6 is across the freeway and the rooms are cheaper by about $15. For the extra $15, I would stay here rather than at Motel 6.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brajesh s, General Manager at Days Inn Eloy, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel which is under NEW MANAGEMENT. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for Failing to exceed your expectations. As per time allows we are planning for new renovation in the all guest rooms firstly, so there will be nice and clean environment for the guest to satisfy in coming few months.
Your satisfactions is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior experience. Thanks, B.K.Singh Manager, call me if you need any assistance on my cell 602-814-7002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Booked thru Wyndham's site with a prepay discount. Had I not already paid for the room, I would have demanded my money back and went elsewhere. The room was disgusting. The floor, bed, bathroom, basically everything was dirty. The shower was so dirty that we didn't even use it. Everything was old and worn out. Lot of transient "guests" that made it feel unsafe. To ad insult to injury, they charged my card twice even though I had prepaid. Yes, they reversed the second charge, but it took almost a week. Can't begin to recommend this sorry excuse for a Wyndham property.

Room Tip: Only way to choose to a good room is go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heynowdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinneloy, General Manager at Days Inn Eloy, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel which is under NEW MANAGEMENT. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for Failing to exceed your expectations. As per time allows we are planning for new renovation in the all guest rooms firstly, so there will be nice and clean environment for the guest to satisfy in coming few months.
Your satisfactions is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior experience. Thanks, B.K.Singh Manager, call me if you need any assistance on my cell 602-814-7002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eloy hotels

El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Worst stay ever. It was dirty, bathroom had mold and the tub was broken. Felt like it would cave in any moment. Had bugs and the gap at the bottom of the door would explain it. Had to roll up a towel to put there and put a chair to the door for security. Electronic keys never worked, even the master key would not work for management. Had to swap rooms due to this and same issue on the second room anytime we left they had to come and help with the locks. Even for the price this was a horrible stay. KEEP DRIVING .....

Room Tip: keep driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damaris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brajesh s, General Manager at Days Inn Eloy, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
brajesh s - May 16, 2014, 9:57 am


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel which is under NEW MANAGMENT On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for Failing to exceed your expectations. As per time allows we are planning for new renovation in the all guest rooms firstly, so there will be nice and clean environment for the guest to satisfy in coming few months.
Your satisfactions is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior experience. Thanks, B.K.Singh Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Traveling with my husband and small dog.
Not concerned with safety. Felt fine. Variety of usual travelers.
Doors /windows do seem alittle flimsy tho. No noise
Bed clean, low shower head, good water pressure, lots of hot water.
Didn't have any breakfast they offered, but the usual dry cereals and make your own waffles.
New carpet in room, second level.
No elevators. Sm bar style fridge, microwave and coffee machine, iron + board.
Towels alittle flimsy and certainly no bath sizes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsBizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brajesh s, Manager at Days Inn Eloy, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel back in March. The hotel is under new ownership and I'm happy that your visit to Eloy, AZ was enjoyable. Safe travels, BK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eloy
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
150 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
428 reviews
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Eloy
Super 8 Eloy
#4 of 5 in Eloy
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#9 of 11 in Casa Grande
133 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
333 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Eloy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Eloy

Property: Days Inn Eloy
Address: 5300 S Sunland Gin Rd, Eloy, AZ 85131-9050
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Eloy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eloy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Eloy 1.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Eloy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing