We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No title”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2012

On the plus side, great staff with an unusually positive attitude toward customer service. On the not so plus, the pillows were like cement sacks, the linens not so clean and the fridge in need of attention. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

We have made a roundtrip and we stayed in this hotel we were welcomed by a very enthusiastic manager Desiree. We got a very large room, everything was top and clean, nice breakfast. The swimmingpool was great. In the evening they made fresh coffee for us.
Thank all the staff for een great stay.
Jan and Lianne from the Netherlands

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanenLianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel several times and it is always a pleasure to. The rooms are very comfortable and well maintained. The staff, especially Tanya, went above and beyond to accommodate my needs and unique schedule. On Thursday evenings, the manager provides food and drinks and mingles with everyone present You can tell he is genuinely interested in making sure you are happy with the hotel. I'm looking forward to my next visit!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

the trip was a month long business trip. the staff here at holiday inn express and awesome some of the nicest most caring people. they have opened up the breakfast line early for me and my counter parts as we have to leave here around 430 in the morning. they always offer there undivided attention to any and all guest here staying or not. i would highly recommend this hotel and any holiday inn for that matter.

Room Tip: call ahead here as military and law enforcment come though all the time. i have a suit on the 3rd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I was welcomed by a very enthusiastic manager (Tanya). She set the bar pretty high for the rest of my stay...and the hotel came through. The hotel is a very nice oasis in this desert town. Thank You to Tanya and all her staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed here while in Florence for training. It was a great location, clean hotel, nice breakfast, ideal for my business needs. I give even better ratings because we did have a stopped up toilet that was addressed and fixed immediatley. (crap happens, literally) Tanya was a great hostess, and even though her photography skills are lacking, it was the thought that counted (LOL)- she made our trip fun and was a beautiful friendly face to return to each evening. Highly recommend this hotel for stays in this area (business or pleasure).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna-N-KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

With Holiday Inn Express you know what you're going to get, and that consistency is one of the main attractions when you're on the road and staying in a different place every night. I would add that the staff was extra helpful here, and they have an afternoon reception in the lobby with beer and snacks. Only downsides: the wireless is unreliable, and there's little in the immediate vicinity to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
20.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
20.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
155 reviews
20.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
338 reviews
23.2 mi away
Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
20.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#8 of 11 in Casa Grande
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence

Address: 240 W Highway 287, Florence, AZ 85132-9375 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £105 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Florence
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Florence Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing