We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On our way to Saint Anthony's Monastery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We ate at Mount Athos (a Greek Diner place) who is owned by wonderful people.
All the best and God Bless everybody (and especially the people going to Florence in order to visit the Saint Anthony's Monastery.)
I hope you can have the chance to be at this monastery at least once in your lives

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon A, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for your recent review and we agree with you, The Koulouris family is a real gem for our community and Mount Athos is a wonderful restaurant. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

We liked this location. They gave us a discount every time and a jacuzzi suite for same price as before. Staff is very friendly. Any time we had a problem they fixed it right away. Very clean. Great breakfast. Love the aroma when you enter the hotel. Ps: Special thanks to Tanya and Desiree & Jeanne, excellent service above and beyond. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RusskieVAmerike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon A, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thank you even more for your kind words regarding our staff, there is certainly a lot of heart on our team. We look forward to the next time we can host your travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I just wanted to thank you all again for a great weekend. We were there in the middle of nowhere for a wedding at the Winery. We had the Reception dinner at the hotel and they were sooooo helpful. They were there for what ever we needed. Also for the wedding they had a free shuttle to and from the wedding. That was just amazing. :O)

The breakfast was pretty good too. My nephew and niece loved the pancake machine. :o

I have had to say something that could have maybe improved would maybe the pool. There was to much chlorine. Im not sure if it could be changed a little, or not, but my 4 year old nephews eyes were hurting so bad, and it even hurt my eyes, . But other then that it was pretty great. :o)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Florence, Arizona is a small town between Tucson & Phoenix, therefore I was not expecting much for a room or assistance from the hotel. I was so wrong! Tanya at the front desk was so extremely helpful with ALL my constant requests; in fact the ENTIRE staff was very pleasant. The room was clean, up to date and quiet. I have been traveling for a number of years for business and stayed all over the US and this was one of the best experiences for a hotel I have had in some time. It does not have 5 star restaurants, however the breakfast was hot and fresh and the first night staying there between 5-7 pm were free beverages and subways sandwiches to all guest. When do you ever get anything FREE from any hotel? In far this was one of my top 5 hotel experiences!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a favorite of ours when we come to this area. It is always neat and clean and well maintained both inside and outside. The staff are very well trained and customer oriented. This goes from the reservation process to the greeting from the front desk staff, the breakfast room staff and the cleaning and maintenance staff. Each and everyone of them makes you feel at home and appreciate your business. The breakfast is spectacular and complimentary. After getting to our room we even got a call to make sure everything was alright and in working order. We tell others about the hotel and those that have stayed have become Holiday Inn devotees.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We didn't have a reservation and was able to get a room in short notice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean with a hot tub. It was very nice to get out of the heat into a room that felt like home. The staff recommended places to go to dinner for the evening. The continental breakfast had a variety of choices to eat and was very good. We had such a great experience we decided to stay another night. The staff was able to accommodate our request and we were able to stay in the same room. We'll definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: If you want to view the sunset you need to request a room on the west side. We really enjoyed the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Israel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon A, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer us a review of your recent stay with us in Florence. We hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Hotel is very clean and the rooms are wonderful. Every one working there was very friendly and willing to make your stay the best possible. Great breakfast and even had subway sandwich one night. The staff at this hotel is what the Holiday inn was built on.

Room Tip: Go for the King bed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
20.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
20.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
159 reviews
20.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#9 of 11 in Casa Grande
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
1 mi away
Blue Mist Motel
Blue Mist Motel
#2 of 2 in Florence
36 reviews
5 mi away
Rancho Sonora Inn
Rancho Sonora Inn
#1 of 1 in Florence
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence

Address: 240 W Highway 287, Florence, AZ 85132-9375 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £110 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Florence
Florence Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing