We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place To Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place To Stay!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I went in to check on the price to stay only 1 night, thinking it would be way to expensive. We stayed 4 nights! Tonya was awesome, she was so friendly and helpful! All the staff was wonderful, very accommodating, caring and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The room was very clean and quiet. We had planned on staying in Tucson and Casa Grande, but instead stayed there and drove to our day trips. We hope to go back and stay there again. Great experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon A, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience while traveling through Florence. We are very pleased you found our hotel to be comfortable and our team to have the heart that we have come to expect each and every day. We do hope you will come back to stay with us again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    68
    29
    7
    9
See reviews for
100
62
12
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
asheville, nc
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Terrific motel with large clean quiet rooms and a friendly helpful staff. Also the breakfast was better than the average motel. We stayed here in between visiting Casa Grande and Tonto National Monuments.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon A, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
We will certainly have to have you back again to see if we can rematch this other top notch hotel for the to honors :). We thank you so much for staying with us and offering such a wonderful review. We are also pleased to know that you are taking advantage of the many tourist stops in the area. We hope to have yo back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed here for the first time, on November 18, 2013, on business. I would like to highly recommend this hotel, any time you need to spend the night, anywhere in the area of Florence Arizona. You will not regret it and you will enjoy your stay. I have stayed in many Holiday Inns and I am a Priority Gold member. This Holiday Inn Express, has the most impressive hotel staff I have ever dealt with, for all my stays in Holiday Inns hotel. They are super friendly and willing to assist you with any need. I needed to fax's some documents on a very short notice to the Government. They faxed my documents without any questions or fees and I would like to thank the Front Desk Manager, Desiree Goswick for her help. All the staffs are professional and very friendly and want to make sure your stay is rewarding and relaxing. The motel met every need I had. Parking was great and safe. The heated swimming pool was very relaxing, along with the spa. My room was excellent in all aspects. If you are staying in the area for business or travel, this is the hotel I highly recommend. Stephen G

Room Tip: Any room will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon A, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer our hotel and our team such a great review during your stay with us here in Florence. We hope that your travels will find you back our way again soon so we might host your travel needs again.

We do thank you so very much for such a wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Our entire experience was unexpected in a small town such as Florence. We were in Florence for a wedding, and the location was conveniently close to a popular venue. We were pleased with the nice, quiet room and breakfast. A bonus was the friendly, and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon A, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We do love our relationship with the Windmill Winery and feel that the special events that they are organizing for guests to our fair town will increase the exposure to our town in the most positive of manners. Thank you for allowing our hotel to play a small role in such a big day. We hope you will come back and explore Florence more in the future and when you do, we will be here ready with a smile.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Nice rooms, and breakfast is the best I've ever had at a Hotel. We especially appreciated how the staff makes u feel welcome and always making the effort to accommodate us... Will stay here all the time we visit Florence.

Room Tip: Any room at this hotel is a good room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon A, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind words regarding your views on our hotel. Our team discusses regularly the experiences we hear of from our guests and try to always enhance and improve the experiences that our guests report to us.

We hope you will come back very soon and stay with us and again, THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
139 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Florence is a very small town and the Holiday Inn Express is a welcome addition when we visit family in the area. The facility is clean and new and the rooms are typical of Holiday Inn Express properties elsewhere. The room was clean and spacious and the rate was reasonable. The facility grounds and pool were also very well kept. They have a morning breakfast that includes a variety of items from eggs to pancakes. The staff was very courteous. This is a nice place to stay. This is not a destination location because there is little to do in the Florence AZ area. However, it is a nice choice if traveling through or visiting.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon A, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to offer us an honest review of your recent stay with us in Florence. Our team truly appreciates the time you took in order to let us know how we are doing. We hope to have you back again as our guest very soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night for a wedding. We were pleasantly surprised on how great it was, the room was extremely large on the 3rd floor, very nice bathroom with a great shower (and a tub), we heard no noise, and it was extremely clean. The free breakfast was very nice, the room was nice, nothing special, but clean, the food nicely displayed and very good, especially the hot cinnamon roll !! I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TennisbumArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon A, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer us this very kind review. We are honored to have had you as our guest and truly hope to have you back again in the future as there are several other stops in Florence that you may not have gotten to see and we would love to show them to the world. Thank you again and give us a call should you find your way back to Florence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
20.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
150 reviews
20.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
428 reviews
20.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#9 of 11 in Casa Grande
133 reviews
23.2 mi away
Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Blue Mist Motel
Blue Mist Motel
#2 of 2 in Florence
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence

Property: GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
Address: 240 W Highway 287, Florence, AZ 85132-9375 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Florence
Florence Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing