We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just right” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

This place really surprised me. We had our wedding just up the road at Windmill Winery, and we booked rooms at this hotel. Many of our friends and family did the same. We did not have one issue, or one complaint. They even shuttled us all back and forth between the venue and the hotel. They gave my wife a free room with a huge Jacuzzi tub, which was awesome for her and her bridesmaids to get ready in (not the tub). The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were nothing fancy, but very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewG129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon A, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer our hotel such a kind review of our hotel. We are pleased to have been given the opportunity to host your hotel needs while coming to visit such a beautiful venue as the Windmill winery.

Should you wish to come back and explore more of what we have to offer, please know that we are here and are anxious to assist you with your hotel needs as well as what to do while in Florence.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    61
    20
    5
    9
See reviews for
83
57
11
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amisk, Ab
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Check-In was very fast and efficient. Very large rooms and extremely clean. Breakfast bar was very ample and included a wide variety of choices. Only issue we had is the thermostat was very finicky making it difficult to maintain a comfortable temperature.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RastusO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon A, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer a review of our hotel on trip advisor. I am sorry to hear of the issues you had with your thermostat and have ensured that my engineering department is well aware to be really monitoring these closely during our quarterly room check ups. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay otherwise.

We do hope to have you back again soon and thank you so very much for letting us know of your one concern. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We went to a wedding at the windmill winery and did not want to drive back to phx. The hotel was clean, rooms were big, staff very friendly and the breakfast was great. They even have a pancake machine. The price was a great value for what we received. Also there is a great little donut shop in town and a great pizza place right across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azamy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon A, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for offering your review of our hotel here in Florence. We do hope you will come back and see us again soon. We will be sure to share your review with the team here in Florence. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

I went in to check on the price to stay only 1 night, thinking it would be way to expensive. We stayed 4 nights! Tonya was awesome, she was so friendly and helpful! All the staff was wonderful, very accommodating, caring and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The room was very clean and quiet. We had planned on staying in Tucson and Casa Grande, but instead stayed there and drove to our day trips. We hope to go back and stay there again. Great experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon A, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience while traveling through Florence. We are very pleased you found our hotel to be comfortable and our team to have the heart that we have come to expect each and every day. We do hope you will come back to stay with us again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asheville, nc
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Terrific motel with large clean quiet rooms and a friendly helpful staff. Also the breakfast was better than the average motel. We stayed here in between visiting Casa Grande and Tonto National Monuments.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank windjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon A, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
We will certainly have to have you back again to see if we can rematch this other top notch hotel for the to honors :). We thank you so much for staying with us and offering such a wonderful review. We are also pleased to know that you are taking advantage of the many tourist stops in the area. We hope to have yo back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed here for the first time, on November 18, 2013, on business. I would like to highly recommend this hotel, any time you need to spend the night, anywhere in the area of Florence Arizona. You will not regret it and you will enjoy your stay. I have stayed in many Holiday Inns and I am a Priority Gold member. This Holiday Inn Express, has the most impressive hotel staff I have ever dealt with, for all my stays in Holiday Inns hotel. They are super friendly and willing to assist you with any need. I needed to fax's some documents on a very short notice to the Government. They faxed my documents without any questions or fees and I would like to thank the Front Desk Manager, Desiree Goswick for her help. All the staffs are professional and very friendly and want to make sure your stay is rewarding and relaxing. The motel met every need I had. Parking was great and safe. The heated swimming pool was very relaxing, along with the spa. My room was excellent in all aspects. If you are staying in the area for business or travel, this is the hotel I highly recommend. Stephen G

Room Tip: Any room will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon A, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer our hotel and our team such a great review during your stay with us here in Florence. We hope that your travels will find you back our way again soon so we might host your travel needs again.

We do thank you so very much for such a wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Our entire experience was unexpected in a small town such as Florence. We were in Florence for a wedding, and the location was conveniently close to a popular venue. We were pleased with the nice, quiet room and breakfast. A bonus was the friendly, and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon A, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We do love our relationship with the Windmill Winery and feel that the special events that they are organizing for guests to our fair town will increase the exposure to our town in the most positive of manners. Thank you for allowing our hotel to play a small role in such a big day. We hope you will come back and explore Florence more in the future and when you do, we will be here ready with a smile.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
20.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
20.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
20.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#7 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
23.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Mist Motel
Blue Mist Motel
#2 of 2 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence

Property: GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
Address: 240 W Highway 287, Florence, AZ 85132-9375 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Florence
Florence Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing