We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, clean, clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florence
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, clean, clean!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

As usual the room was always clean; if you need anything extra the staff is always around to meet your needs, even at 3am in the morning; while there the internet was being moved to another location in the lobby and the "wonderful" person at the desk was so kind to let me use the hotel computer. You just can't ask for better service. 2nd time there and plan on staying at Holiday Inn Express in the future.

Room Tip: Let the staff know you want something quiet, they will accommodate you if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiottoSinopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon A, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share such a complimentary review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are extremely humbled and thankful that you would think so highly of our hotel. The team here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites look forward to having you back again and hope you don't stay away too long.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    65
    28
    6
    9
See reviews for
95
62
11
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lago Vista, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I have been traveling for 30+ years and this Hotel beats any other place I've stayed. The rooms are always clean and the staff will bend over backwards to accommodate your every request. I recently just checked out and asked if I could leave a few things behind because I would only be gone for a week.....NO PROBLEM! Their goal is to make you feel as though you're the most important guest they have. If Florence had a Marriott....I'd still stay at the Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skydivindad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon A, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you so much! I cannot tell you how proud of this team I am to hear that their efforts were able to bring about such a great experience for you, our guest. It is our goal as well as our brands goal to be a hotel that guests love. We hope to have you back again soon and again THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This hotel is one of the better ones I've stayed at in the last several years. The room was clean and comfortable, the entire staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was very good, also!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crashmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon A, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
On behalf of the entire team here in Florence, Thank you! We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience while our guest and we look forward to having you back with us again.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed here for a wedding at the winery. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Everything was clean and very modern considering the location. The room was very clean and smelled nice. Breakfast was above average compared to other free breakfasts. There is an nice patio out back that would be a wonderful happy hour spot. Would stay here again if we ever had to be in Florence again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATXTrophyHusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon A, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are so glad that you were able to take advantage of so many of our great aspects that we have to offer. We do hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Perhaps we might arrange a tour for you of some of our great history and cultural features in the area.

Again, Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selden, New York
Level Contributor
164 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

If you had a 10 Star rating this hotel would deserve it. The manager, Desiree, started at the front desk. We first came to this hotel when she was the front desk clerk and we didn't know her. We have been stopping ever since. She made us feel as though we were the most important people in the hotel. We even saw her in action when there was a power outage from a Monsoon. She has now received a well deserved promotion to Manager and is still greeting guests. The current front desk must have been trained by Desiree as she is almost a clone. The hotel is always clean and the rooms are ready. The rooms are clean and have a fridge and microwave. The complimentary breakfast is delicious and is big and well stocked. All the staff is very friendly and gracious. I recommend it to many people because of the staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon A, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to offer us your so very kind review of our hotel and our star team leader, Desiree. I will be sure that Desiree is aware that she is becoming famous online here. We are very proud to have an employee as committed to making each and every one of our guest's experiences be the very best that it can.

We hope to have you back again very soon and again, THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This place really surprised me. We had our wedding just up the road at Windmill Winery, and we booked rooms at this hotel. Many of our friends and family did the same. We did not have one issue, or one complaint. They even shuttled us all back and forth between the venue and the hotel. They gave my wife a free room with a huge Jacuzzi tub, which was awesome for her and her bridesmaids to get ready in (not the tub). The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were nothing fancy, but very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewG129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon A, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer our hotel such a kind review of our hotel. We are pleased to have been given the opportunity to host your hotel needs while coming to visit such a beautiful venue as the Windmill winery.

Should you wish to come back and explore more of what we have to offer, please know that we are here and are anxious to assist you with your hotel needs as well as what to do while in Florence.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amisk, Ab
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Check-In was very fast and efficient. Very large rooms and extremely clean. Breakfast bar was very ample and included a wide variety of choices. Only issue we had is the thermostat was very finicky making it difficult to maintain a comfortable temperature.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RastusO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon A, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer a review of our hotel on trip advisor. I am sorry to hear of the issues you had with your thermostat and have ensured that my engineering department is well aware to be really monitoring these closely during our quarterly room check ups. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay otherwise.

We do hope to have you back again soon and thank you so very much for letting us know of your one concern. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
20.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
20.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
20.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#7 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
23.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
23.2 mi away
Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence

Property: GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
Address: 240 W Highway 287, Florence, AZ 85132-9375 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Florence
Florence Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing