We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pomegrante Wine!”

The Windmill Winery
Ranked #3 of 15 things to do in Florence
Attraction details
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pomegrante Wine!”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Delicious wine. Loved the pomegranate wine! Beautiful winery! It was authentic and rustic. I was there for a wedding and it gave the wedding and reception such a warm touch. The staff was awesome in helping me with my son--even offering me a private room to change his diaper since the bathroom available didn't have anywhere for me to change him...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    8
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
omaha
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Wedding Site”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

My sister was married here in a sundown wedding. Beautiful setting. Peaceful and picturesque. Perfect location for her intimate wedding. Staff was friendly, helpful and attentive. A very unexpected place right in the middle of the desert. Overall a beautiful wedding experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank wendysuzette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
141 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Average Barn wedding venue”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Basic barn wedding venue. Food was middle of the road. Ambiance was nice, setting good for outdoors. Barn was air conditioned and bug free.Wine a little expensive.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank NWtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Try the winery evening meals”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

A nice, cool venue for a unique evening meal, also a great place to pick up native flowers and trees for your yard

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Wedding Place”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Great venue for wedding. You must go inside the gates to fully appreciate the property. I especially enjoyed the firepit at sunset. Property is very well manicured and laid out perfectly for weddings and reception. We had a great time.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Windmill Winery also viewed

Florence, Central Arizona
 
Florence, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Windmill Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing