We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation minutes from our own backyard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CopperWynd Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxation minutes from our own backyard”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visit every month only being three miles from our home. A monthly massage and an all day lounge out by the pools make for a wonderful day of relaxation. And the views, are just breath taking. Over looking Fountain Hills, and the fountain downtown. Four Peaks mountains, the Salt and Verde Rivers.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mikesmith69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CW-ResortMgr, Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
mikesmith69;

Thank you for your continued loyalty and sharing your many experiences of CopperWynd. We really appreciate your business and we are glad that you have made us your "Home Away from Home!" Please contact me directly when you are ready to come back and I will be happy to make all the arrangements personally. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
480-333-1856
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    67
    27
    17
    12
See reviews for
52
167
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

An outstanding property with impressive views and dramatic decor. Beautiful landscaping and a top-flight restaurant. Check-in was rather slow, with only one staff person on duty, who was on the phone dealing with a room theft of some sort. No apology was given for the delay.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to share the same great views, although ours (115) was a fairly long mike to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CW-ResortMgr, Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Jon H;

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you enjoyed our restaurant and the beautiful views and landscaping. I apologize that you experienced a delay in checking in, as we do our very best to accommodate everyone in a timely manner. Thank you for the feedback and we will use this to continually improve the service that we provide our guests. Should your travels ever bring you back to Arizona, please contact me directly to personally handle your arrangements.

Best regards,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
sgazey@copperwynd.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Gorgeous room with an outstanding view. The food in the dining room was superb, thought the service was very slow and not very attentive. Also, if you want to sit right by the window, make your reservations either for an early dinner, or late as they fill up quickly.
The massage was excellent.
Great time for the value.

Room Tip: Get the second story room with view of golf course and mountains for most privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CW-ResortMgr, Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Joanne S;

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at CopperWynd. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and our stunning views. We pride ourselves on providing great customer service and have a large number of local repeat guests that enjoy our restaurant, so we are sorry to hear that your service was not up to standard. I have passed on your comments to our Restaurant Manager, so he can address this with his staff. Feedback like yours is how we continue to improve and provide great, consistent service. Should your travels ever bring you back to our area, please contact me directly, so I may handle your arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
sgazey@copperwynd.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The pictures really don't do this place justice. Firstly, the rooms are exceoptional. Very clean, spacious, all with a fridge, good shower and cosmetic products, seperate bath and a balcony with a view that is simply stunning. The pools are great - spacious and inviting The hot tub is good but also popular with wasps. I was a bout to do lengths one mroning to find a dead mouse in the pool which was disappointing as I'd got there for opening time and it did not look very clean. The food we had at the restaurand was good quiality, qith good service and reasonable prices. One disappoinment was the website led us to belive we'd get a stone to take home but we didn't get anything. Other than that, quite fabulous.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherryDaiquiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CW-ResortMgr, Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
CherryDaiquiri;

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at CopperWynd. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and all of our amenities. I apologize that the pool was not cleaned prior to your swim, but we have addressed that issue to prevent this from happening again. Unfortunately, we are located in the desert, so desert creatures like to get water wherever they can find it; including our pools. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I also apologize that you did not receive an Arizona Amethyst from our very own Four Peaks Mine. At your convenience, please email me your mailing address and I will be happy to send you one to remember your visit to Arizona and CopperWynd.

Best regards,

Sean Gazey
Assistant General Manager
sgazey@copperwynd.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Based on some of the reviews I was skeptical but the pictures looked so great that it was worth the risk. This resort is perfectly situated so that you forget that behind you is the large metropolis of Phoenix. The rooms overlook the golf course and look at the Fountain Hills Fountain when it goes off. The rooms are spacious with fireplaces (which would be nice in the Fall), great coffee in the rooms and large bathrooms with tub and shower. The pool areas are decent with plenty of chairs. More regular service of food and drinks would benefit them. The gym area is great (lots of equipment, fruit water, towels, etc). There are also lots of great restaurants nearby. We did eat at Alchemy which was amazing. You can read my review on Yelp. The staff was courteous and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay here and will be back.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CW-ResortMgr, Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
rlgibsonaz;

Thank you for sharing your experience at CopperWynd. We are glad that you enjoyed your room appointments, dining in Alchemy, and our beautiful views. Also, thank you for the feedback regarding the pool service. We are evaluating our Food & Beverage pool service to provide a better experience for our guests utilizing our pool area. We are looking forward to your return visit.

Best regards,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The views are absolutely stunning! The atmosphere is completely serene and we had a very relaxing weekend stay. The staff members are very helpful and courteous. Dinner at the Alchemy was delicious however it is best to make a reservation as it does fill up quickly. Highly recommended resort!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CW-ResortMgr, Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Michael T;

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at CopperWynd. We are glad that you enjoyed our beautiful setting and dining in Alchemy. We also appreciate the kind words regarding our staff. We will share your comments, as they are always happy to hear that our guest enjoyed the resort and the service they provide. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The room was clean and had an awesome view. The service was fabulous from the front desk to the spa. We were fortunate enough to have John as our waiter again in the Alchemy restaurant and he was just as pleasant and accommodating as always.
I have recommended this resort to other and will continue to do so in confidence!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lainie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CW-ResortMgr, Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Lainie W;

Thank you for your loyalty and sharing your most recent experience at CopperWynd. We will pass on your kind words to John, as we are sure he will be excited. Thank you for your continued confidence in us and we appreciate the recommendations! We look forward to your next visit to CopperWynd.

Best regards,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
Inn at Eagle Mountain
#1 of 5 in Fountain Hills
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CopperWynd Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CopperWynd Resort & Spa

Property: CopperWynd Resort & Spa
Address: 13225 N Eagle Ridge Dr, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-3343
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — CopperWynd Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CopperWynd Resort & Spa is an intimate 35-room resort in Scottsdale/Fountain Hills that provides guests with an exceptional getaway punctuated by dramatic views from its lofty vantage point in the majestic McDowell Mountains overlooking Fountain Hills, Arizona. The resort offers luxury accommodations, a full-service spa, 5,000-sq-ft fitness center and Flourish restaurant and bar featuring New American Cuisine. With so many Valley of the Sun vacation destinations to choose from, CopperWynd's unique experience appeals to those wishing to enjoy the Sonoran desert's distinctive brand of quiet solitude while being within a 15-minute drive to Scottsdale's dining, shopping, art and nightlife attractions. CopperWynd shines as a romantic getaway and Scottsdale wedding venue, and is also well-suited to small corporate retreats. Golfers appreciate the close proximity to golf clubs including SunRidge Canyon, Eagle Mountain and We-Ko-Pa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your CopperWynd Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperwynd Resort And Club Hotel Fountain Hills
Copperwynd Hotel Fountain Hills
Copperwynd Resort Fountain Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing