We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CopperWynd Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Gorgeous grounds and rooms. The restaurant was fantastic. Had a great time and look forward to coming again. We came to town to rescue a dog and just stayed overnight. Wish I could've stayed longer!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Marci L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CW-ResortMgr, Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Marci L;

Thank you for the great comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you had a safe trip back to California with your new friend. We look forward to your return visit and hopefully you can stay a little longer.

Best regards,

Sean
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for CopperWynd Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

I booked this for our 2 year Anniversary. We were left roses in out room, which was a wonderful touch.This was a first time staying. I was taken by the scenic views and the restaurant Alchemy. We enjoyed ever minute from the views, to the kindness shown by the hotel staff. The room was quaint, the fireplace was a plus. The pool was impeccable and the lap pool was another plus.
Dinner was fantastic, we sat by the window and enjoyed the sunset. We really enjoyed the quietness and location. We will definitely do it again!

Room Tip: 2nd Floor, view is amazing.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CW-ResortMgr, Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Victoria M;

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, as you celebrated your anniversary. We are glad that you enjoyed the roses in your room and our friendly staff. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Best regards,

Sean
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Took my family and kids friend on a quick over night up the street. Off season for our area so it was nice to use the pool almost alone and enjoy the views from the balcony. Beds were very comfortable and sheets were fabulous. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting from out of town or anyone wanting to escape for a quick overnight.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CW-ResortMgr, Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Bo F;

Thank you for staying with us and your kind words. We really appreciate all your great comments and will pass them on to our staff. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed our resort and all our amenities. Thank you for recommending us to all your family and friends, so they can enjoy the "Best Kept Secret in Scottsdale!" We look forward to your next Staycation with us.

Best regards,

Sean
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visit every month only being three miles from our home. A monthly massage and an all day lounge out by the pools make for a wonderful day of relaxation. And the views, are just breath taking. Over looking Fountain Hills, and the fountain downtown. Four Peaks mountains, the Salt and Verde Rivers.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mikesmith69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CW-ResortMgr, Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

mikesmith69;

Thank you for your continued loyalty and sharing your many experiences of CopperWynd. We really appreciate your business and we are glad that you have made us your "Home Away from Home!" Please contact me directly when you are ready to come back and I will be happy to make all the arrangements personally. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
480-333-1856

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

An outstanding property with impressive views and dramatic decor. Beautiful landscaping and a top-flight restaurant. Check-in was rather slow, with only one staff person on duty, who was on the phone dealing with a room theft of some sort. No apology was given for the delay.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to share the same great views, although ours (115) was a fairly long mike to the...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CW-ResortMgr, Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Jon H;

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you enjoyed our restaurant and the beautiful views and landscaping. I apologize that you experienced a delay in checking in, as we do our very best to accommodate everyone in a timely manner. Thank you for the feedback and we will use this to continually improve the service that we provide our guests. Should your travels ever bring you back to Arizona, please contact me directly to personally handle your arrangements.

Best regards,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
sgazey@copperwynd.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Gorgeous room with an outstanding view. The food in the dining room was superb, thought the service was very slow and not very attentive. Also, if you want to sit right by the window, make your reservations either for an early dinner, or late as they fill up quickly.
The massage was excellent.
Great time for the value.

Room Tip: Get the second story room with view of golf course and mountains for most privacy.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CW-ResortMgr, Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Joanne S;

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at CopperWynd. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and our stunning views. We pride ourselves on providing great customer service and have a large number of local repeat guests that enjoy our restaurant, so we are sorry to hear that your service was not up to standard. I have passed on your comments to our Restaurant Manager, so he can address this with his staff. Feedback like yours is how we continue to improve and provide great, consistent service. Should your travels ever bring you back to our area, please contact me directly, so I may handle your arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
sgazey@copperwynd.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The pictures really don't do this place justice. Firstly, the rooms are exceoptional. Very clean, spacious, all with a fridge, good shower and cosmetic products, seperate bath and a balcony with a view that is simply stunning. The pools are great - spacious and inviting The hot tub is good but also popular with wasps. I was a bout to do lengths one mroning to find a dead mouse in the pool which was disappointing as I'd got there for opening time and it did not look very clean. The food we had at the restaurand was good quiality, qith good service and reasonable prices. One disappoinment was the website led us to belive we'd get a stone to take home but we didn't get anything. Other than that, quite fabulous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherryDaiquiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CW-ResortMgr, Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

CherryDaiquiri;

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at CopperWynd. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and all of our amenities. I apologize that the pool was not cleaned prior to your swim, but we have addressed that issue to prevent this from happening again. Unfortunately, we are located in the desert, so desert creatures like to get water wherever they can find it; including our pools. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I also apologize that you did not receive an Arizona Amethyst from our very own Four Peaks Mine. At your convenience, please email me your mailing address and I will be happy to send you one to remember your visit to Arizona and CopperWynd.

Best regards,

Sean Gazey
Assistant General Manager
sgazey@copperwynd.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
Inn at Eagle Mountain
#1 of 5 in Fountain Hills
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,718 reviews
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CopperWynd Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CopperWynd Resort & Spa

Address: 13225 N Eagle Ridge Dr, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-3343
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range: £109 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CopperWynd Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CopperWynd Resort & Spa is an intimate 35-room resort in Scottsdale/Fountain Hills that provides guests with an exceptional getaway punctuated by dramatic views from its lofty vantage point in the majestic McDowell Mountains overlooking Fountain Hills, Arizona. The resort offers luxury accommodations, a full-service spa, 5,000-sq-ft fitness center and Flourish restaurant and bar featuring New American Cuisine. With so many Valley of the Sun vacation destinations to choose from, CopperWynd's unique experience appeals to those wishing to enjoy the Sonoran desert's distinctive brand of quiet solitude while being within a 15-minute drive to Scottsdale's dining, shopping, art and nightlife attractions. CopperWynd shines as a romantic getaway and Scottsdale wedding venue, and is also well-suited to small corporate retreats. Golfers appreciate the close proximity to golf clubs including SunRidge Canyon, Eagle Mountain and We-Ko-Pa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your CopperWynd Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperwynd Resort And Club Hotel Fountain Hills
Copperwynd Hotel Fountain Hills
Copperwynd Resort Fountain Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing