We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I loved this quiet resort; it's located just far enough away from any "noise" yet within close proximity to anything you need or want. The staff here is amazing- they seem to truly enjoy being able to enhance your stay and for me rated as high in service as any 5 star property. I would like to make mention of Mark specifically. He took my initial booking and in my first impression I found him to be exceptionally professional, warm, courteous and accomodating. This rang true throughout my stay with every pleasant run in I had with him! Every other member of the staff I met seemed just as personable, attentive and like Mark, accommodating. I am in the service industry and find it all to rare to have such a group of people that I believe sincerely love what they do. My room was spotless and a true value for the money paid; I enjoyed a king mini and was perfect for my needs. I ran the fireplace each night, enjoyed the patio and pool facilities daily. I cannot wait to return to this property and hope to yearly.

Room Tip: My wi-fi was spotty at times; if you're even interested in "connecting" I would sugges...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna3372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

The Inn at Eagle Mountain is a great getaway location for a short weekend. It has a nice warm pool, a hot tub, and the friendliest hotel staff I've ever met. It is on a beautiful golf course in the mountains and has plenty of restaurants around, and a nearby casino. The room was very nice and the perfect size. I can't think of a single bad thing to say about this place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We love this quiet little resort and have stayed twice while on business in Scottsdale. Each time we've found the rooms very clean and comfortable and the staff pleasant and helpful.

We especially like the proximity to Scottsdale without the Scottsdale prices, noise and traffic. This hotel is tucked away against the hill with a sweeping view of the valley. We especially like the view of the city at night from the balcony.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room with a view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyfisherAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle_Mountain, General Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you for your review. The 50 mile views that we offer cant be beat. Watching the Sunrise and sunset here from you own private patio and/or balcony are...well, simply breathtaking!

I can't begin to describe the thrill of watching a dust or thunder storm roll in from your patio. It is truly a once-in-a-lifetime experience!!

Sanford Potter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My husband and I stayed there on an overnight getaway! We love The Inn at Eagle Mountain because it is so relaxing and quiet. We have stayed there at least once a year for many years. The staff members are always very nice! We usually stay in the King Mini room, but this time we decided to try the Premier Suite! We were very impressed by the size of the suite....it was very much worth the extra money! Lovely room and the view was amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandbzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle_Mountain, General Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

I truly appreciate your continued business! Thank you for allowing the Inn at Eagle Mountain to be your special staycation location!

The staff work very hard to ensure that each of your stays and relaxing and enjoyable.

Sanford Potter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Quaint, off the beaten track, nice view of the golf course and cityscape. Cut into a little moutain, suites are away from the front desk. Your kinda on your own here. Bring your own water and food and you will enjoy your stay allot more. Didn't like walking up the steps to my suite after flying 4 hours then driving another hour to get there BUT i did enjoy the moon light view off my balcony later on. Pool was refreshing, not too cold ,,,,im a sucky so i rather liked that it was warm...probably more due to the fact that it was 104 today! LOL. Could have had someone come out and sweep the jacuzzi at some point?

The room was great. Nice deep jacuzzi tub....great shower...nice fireplace...king size bed....balcony with view....Wonderful. If I wasn't meeting my husband in Scottsdale this morning I would stay another night and play a round of golf.

Would recommend, would stay again....maybe with my family in the higher suites up the hill,.

Room Tip: Make sure you know that the road leading into here is PASS the golf place turn RIGHT on summerhill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle_Mountain, General Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

If you want to get away from the world, the noise and the people, the Inn at Eagle Mountain is the place for you!

I apologize that the whirlpool wasn't as clean as you expected. It is our responsibility to clean both the pool and whirlpool every morning before opening the gate. We do find it a bit challenging though to "catch up" after one of Arizona's infamous dust storms!!

I will make certain our staff pays better attention to the little details. Thank you for your time to post a review! We will, I promise to work harder to earn a Five Star review from you on your visit.

Sanford Potter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This is a small, beautiful, quiet resort. It is sort of strangely not exactly like a hotel. It has a lobby and an adjacent bar/dining area. But the bar was not operational and had boxes stacked around. Wine and beer are available, though, from the lobby. There is not a restaurant on site, however until 5:00pm lunch and early dinner can be delivered from the nearby country club. There is a nearby restaurant within about a 10 minute very pleasant walk.

Our room was well designed and well decorated. The bathroom was gigantic and had both a nice shower and jacuzzi tub. The landscaping, the surrounding desert landscape, and the room all conspired to create a wonderfully relaxing atmosphere. The pool area, with a hot tub, was nice as well. The staff were friendly and eager to help.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The Inn at Eagle Mountain was a beautiful place to stay. The room was spacious, with a fireplace, jacuzzi bathtub, and private patio overlooking the scenic desert. Since we stayed off season, the value was tremendous.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saha4317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
4.6 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
9.3 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Eagle Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Eagle Mountain

Address: 9800 N Summer Hill Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-6338
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range: £102 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Eagle Mountain 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and escape life for a while at the Inn at Eagle Mountain boutique hotel and spa, nestled in the foothills above the eighteenth green of the Golf Club at Eagle Mountain in Scottsdale. The Inn is also home to Pietro's Restaurant where authentic Italian Cuisine is created from scratch by Chef Pietro. Dine indoors or connect with the Red Mountain views while dining on our outdoor patio. Guests will enjoy panoramic views of Phoenix and Scottsdale, Red Mountain, and the Sonora Desert canyon. Terraced in the Sonoran desert foothills we offer a secluded ambiance and an exclusive retreat location while being only minutes away from Scottsdale's galleries, shopping, dining and golf. Each of our mini-suites offers luxury amenities, with Southwestern décor and views that will envelop you in a sanctuary of serenity and the mystery of the desert. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Eagle Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Eagle Mountain Hotel Fountain Hills
Inn Eagle Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing