We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Nearby Hotels
Centerstone Plaza Hotel(Fountain Hills)(Great Value!)
US$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale(Fountain Hills)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$82
ComfortInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CopperWynd Resort & Club(Fountain Hills)
US$291
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,170
US$153
Groupon.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$113
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scottsdale Suites on Shea(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas at CopperWynd(Fountain Hills)
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
170
100
31
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
100
31
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursejetted tubon sitegolf clubgas fireplacegrocery storesitting areaking mini suiteprivate balconyluxury suitesmall poolgolf tripwalk in showercoffee makerrooms are spaciousbreakfast and lunchseparate bedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived during a refreshing rain that cooled things off nicely and had us looking forward to being able to use the fireplace in our room. Unfortunately, it wouldn't light. When we called, they said they would have someone look at it 'tomorrow'. By then the rain was gone and we were back to 100+ temps. So I decided to soak in the big jacuzzi tub. For some reason, we couldn't get any hot water in the tub. The sinks and the shower had hot water, but not the tub. When we called, we were told that happens when the hotel is full. That would make sense if we had no hot water at all. But then there was the leaking water from under the tub, so even if I had hot water I couldn't use the tub because the water leaked from under the tub surround onto the bathroom floor and into the hallway. The bathroom mirrors were dirty, the closet doors had fingerprints all over them, and the water glasses were covered in smears and fingerprints. No offer was made to move us to another room as they were all full. No compensation for the loss of amenities. It would take a lot more than the beautiful scenery to get me to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bakersgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle_Mountain, Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

I'm sorry to hear about the situation you had with your bathtub. We had maintenance check and they are unable to identify how the water was hot in the sink and shower but not the tub. We have since had the leak in the bathtub fixed. If we would have had another room available we certainly would have moved you. The first week of August we have all the fireplace units checked as August is the best time for us to do this when it's too hot to use the fireplaces. I'm sorry you happened to catch it on that week. We do appreciate your business and feedback and hope you return to the inn in the near future.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The staff at the hotel try very hard, especially the front desk people, Jessica & Tarri. The rest of the hotel is a disaster. Wifi hardly ever works, cable tv goes out and re-boots itself up to 6 times in a day. The grounds are full of trash (I presented the front desk with an unopened beer can that had sat on a main driveway light standard for about 4 days, and many discarded plastic bottles and restaurant food waste (like from McDonalds.) The so called landscaping is a lot of overgrown plants and dried out weeds with some cactus that has survived the neglect by whatever grounds crew they have. The housekeepers are so lazy, they won't even hang up one of the hotel's bathrobes if one is left in the bathroom or on a piece of furniture. The rooms often don't get cleaned until well into the afternoon, even when there are very few guests as has been the case with me. The staff just blames everything on the "corporate office" which is just a Mom & Pop single property company.

I do love their suites and the pool area is nice, but out of date. With new ownership, good management that cares and a bit of a facelift and expansion this property could be a gem. But for now, it is a $58 per night staycation location for Arizonans who don't have the means to travel much.

Room Tip: Ask for one of their suites like room 163, or other of their executive suites. They have fireplaces, lots of space, huge bathroom, jacuzzi tub etc.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Warren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Inn a wonderful place for a wedding. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and very nice. The desk person, Jessica, is amazing and accomodating! The food at the golf course was delicious and the views as you eat are to die for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a wonderful place just to go and chill out. If you are fortunate enough to live in Arizona, just try it during the summer. It is hot all over, but the rates are so great from May to September, you should not miss out. Each room has balcony, whirlpool tub, gas fireplace, who needs it, and a nice pool and spa. It is my favorite run a way to place during the summer. Of course, if you want to pay full price, visit in the winter.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cegeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed. No complaints at all. The problem is with a ground floor room the footsteps and plumbing noise (flushing toilets, showers) from the room above is very very disturbing.
We retired at 10:30 and the upstairs guests returned home at midnight --- we were awakened by the noise which is quite loud.
The b'fast service at the nearby golf club is fantastic. Excellent menu, well cooked with outstanding service.
This is well worth a stay BUT request an upstairs room to avoid the annoyance of noise.

Room Tip: Choose upstairs room to avoid noise transfer
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 505sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews