We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A pleasant place to relax”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was the second time we had stayed here. It consists of an attractive group of buildings built in what I'd call the "Territorial Santa Fe" style. The dining room is near by, and has good food. There is a golf course adjacent and numerous ones nearby. The facility sits up above the Valley of the Sun, and has spectacular views of Phoenix and the valley below. The room we stayed in has a living area, and a bedroom, both very comfortable.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul1439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    94
    29
    13
    9
See reviews for
44
167
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I love this resort! Big tks to front desk rep Jessika and Bill! Jessika made everyone feel like we were at home! We can't wait to come back, She is GREAT, Accommodating and professional! Lv this place

Room Tip: My room was across from the lobby, very easy access to the pool! Very roomy, I felt like I was at ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sawyer2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed 5 nights here recently making it our jumping off point for exploring the great state of Arizona. The staff was absolutely fantastic, our room well stocked, and the room perfectly clean and fresh. We asked the desk person upon check in for one of the second floor units and he accommodated immediately. The views from our room/balcony were stellar. The pool area and hot tub were clean and stocked with fresh clean towels at all times. One thing to consider is that if you are going to Arizona to see the city sights this may not be the place for you, but if you're like us and are all about the outdoors and the scenery this may actually be the best location you can stay at. It is just down the road from extremely scenic highway 87 which we used to travel north two of the days we stayed. Beautiful. We will be back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank See_n_Say
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
311 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

What makes this property very unique and one worth putting on the bucket list if traveling to the Phoenix valley is how the hotel consists of clusters of territorial style adobe buildings built into the mountain side. The grounds are pristine Sonoran Desert and the whirlpool spa looks out onto a gorgeous golf course. Rooms are clean. There are pet friendly rooms. The staff members are friendly. On the downside, the hotel is showing some wear and need of repair and the amenities are pretty bare boned (lemon ice water in the lobby as well as a Keurig coffee machine with "Coffeemate" for cream.

Room Tip: Let them know if you want a first floor or second floor room. The rooms are in clusters, built into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nJOYing_Lif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived during a refreshing rain that cooled things off nicely and had us looking forward to being able to use the fireplace in our room. Unfortunately, it wouldn't light. When we called, they said they would have someone look at it 'tomorrow'. By then the rain was gone and we were back to 100+ temps. So I decided to soak in the big jacuzzi tub. For some reason, we couldn't get any hot water in the tub. The sinks and the shower had hot water, but not the tub. When we called, we were told that happens when the hotel is full. That would make sense if we had no hot water at all. But then there was the leaking water from under the tub, so even if I had hot water I couldn't use the tub because the water leaked from under the tub surround onto the bathroom floor and into the hallway. The bathroom mirrors were dirty, the closet doors had fingerprints all over them, and the water glasses were covered in smears and fingerprints. No offer was made to move us to another room as they were all full. No compensation for the loss of amenities. It would take a lot more than the beautiful scenery to get me to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bakersgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle_Mountain, Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
I'm sorry to hear about the situation you had with your bathtub. We had maintenance check and they are unable to identify how the water was hot in the sink and shower but not the tub. We have since had the leak in the bathtub fixed. If we would have had another room available we certainly would have moved you. The first week of August we have all the fireplace units checked as August is the best time for us to do this when it's too hot to use the fireplaces. I'm sorry you happened to catch it on that week. We do appreciate your business and feedback and hope you return to the inn in the near future.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The staff at the hotel try very hard, especially the front desk people, Jessica & Tarri. The rest of the hotel is a disaster. Wifi hardly ever works, cable tv goes out and re-boots itself up to 6 times in a day. The grounds are full of trash (I presented the front desk with an unopened beer can that had sat on a main driveway light standard for about 4 days, and many discarded plastic bottles and restaurant food waste (like from McDonalds.) The so called landscaping is a lot of overgrown plants and dried out weeds with some cactus that has survived the neglect by whatever grounds crew they have. The housekeepers are so lazy, they won't even hang up one of the hotel's bathrobes if one is left in the bathroom or on a piece of furniture. The rooms often don't get cleaned until well into the afternoon, even when there are very few guests as has been the case with me. The staff just blames everything on the "corporate office" which is just a Mom & Pop single property company.

I do love their suites and the pool area is nice, but out of date. With new ownership, good management that cares and a bit of a facelift and expansion this property could be a gem. But for now, it is a $58 per night staycation location for Arizonans who don't have the means to travel much.

Room Tip: Ask for one of their suites like room 163, or other of their executive suites. They have fireplaces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Inn a wonderful place for a wedding. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and very nice. The desk person, Jessica, is amazing and accomodating! The food at the golf course was delicious and the views as you eat are to die for.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
4.6 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
9.3 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Eagle Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Eagle Mountain

Property: Inn at Eagle Mountain
Address: 9800 N Summer Hill Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-6338
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Eagle Mountain 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Eagle Mountain Resort is a boutique hotel, nestled in the foothills above the eighteenth green of the Golf Club at Eagle Mountain in Scottsdale. Guests will enjoy panoramic views of Phoenix and Scottsdale, Red Mountain, and the Sonora Desert canyon. Terraced in the Sonoran desert foothills we offer a secluded ambiance and an exclusive retreat location while being only minutes away from Scottsdale's galleries, shopping, dining and golf. Each of our mini-suites offers luxury amenities, with Southwestern décor and views that will envelop you in a sanctuary of serenity and the mystery of the desert. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Eagle Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Eagle Mountain Hotel Fountain Hills
Inn Eagle Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing