We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, reasonably well kept, pleasant and polite staff, quiet nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Certificate of Excellence
King William, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Convenient, reasonably well kept, pleasant and polite staff, quiet nights”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. Like all new hotels, when it first opened it was rather nice. Time is wearing a bit on the hall carpets, and the cleaning staff was adequate but not overly thorough. I hated the bed pillows, though the bed itself was quite comfortable. It's very convenient as I have family there in town and know where to shop; the hotel restaurant is unremarkable and there are better eateries within minutes.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori_in_KingWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you so much for your review. Regarding the restaurant, we are trying to work out new ways of making it run smoother. We appreciate your business, and can't wait to have you back.

Sincerely,

Gary Lvov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    101
    48
    35
    35
See reviews for
111
105
38
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zeewolde, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and had a very pleasant stay.
After a long flight we arrived late and the woman behind the desk made sure the check-in was done quick.
The rooms are spacey and clean (attachment least ours was) and the bed was comfortable with good pillows.
Pool area was great and there is even a jacuzzi.
We got our room for a good rate, and you won't find better value for money easily.

Fountain Hills is a very quiet town, but we just needed a place to sleep.
Would go there again next time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smaragd55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
All the way from Holland? Wow!!!! How nice that you have chosen our hotel to stay here!!!!

Can't wait to have you back!

Sincerely,

Gary Lvov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Wing, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night in August 2013. Room rates were reasonable and it was a very clean hotel. The mattresses and pillows were very comfortable, providing a good night's sleep. Staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: We requested a nonsmoking room with a good, working air conditioner as it was August. Also asked fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phantm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you so much for this great review! Yes, our hotel does have an amazing value and great amenities that go with it! Can't wait to see you back soon! We are so grateful to have guests like you staying at our hotel!

Sincerely,

Gary Lvov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I am a local resident of Fountain Hills. I recommend a stay at this hotel when visiting and my own family has stayed here as well on a few occasions. It is very affordable, they have friendly staff and a great location in town. You can see the lake fountain from the hotel and it's across the street from the park, restaurants and local shops. On our last visit, the general manager could see that we were repeat visitors so he upgraded us to a suite at no additional cost.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Awwww....dear Hillary...thank you so much for such a wonderful review. See you again soon.

Gary Lvov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We only stayed one night - checked in late at night and left the next morning. The room that we booked was non-smoking. But someone had smoked in the bathroom. It was quite easy to just go up to the front desk and tell them that someone had smoked although I wish their cleaning staff had made a note of it earlier. The restaurant was a bit pricey and the food didn't look like it was worth that money so we went elsewhere for breakfast. There are restaurants closer to town and you can get a 12 pack of bottled water from Target about 5 mins away for $4. The area is swanky - uptown - and it was quite safe even at night. The fountain is right across the street and spouts water once an hour for about 15mins, on the hour. For a Holiday Inn, the price was quite cheap. We paid about $43 CDN for the one night for two doubles. Clean room, didn't look like it was "old".

Room Tip: It's quiet whichever room you stay at. It's away from the road and the neighbourhood is upto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for all your support.

Sincerely,

Gary Lvov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belton, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stay at this hotel almost every time we are in AZ and have never had one complaint. We get super cheap rooms through Hotwire ($28/night this last trip), and the staff is great!! Highly recommended if you are ever in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thank you for your great review, dear Jennifer! We can't wait to see you back here again soon! You guys are so awesome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
156 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Great rates during this time of year. We got a two room suite for $72 plus tax. We had a quiet room on the third floor. Great cold a/c. Jeanette at the front desk was really nice and was filled with ideas on where to eat while in Fountain Hills. Cons: the carpet in the hallway was filthy. The room was fair...carpet had several spots and it looked like they never cleaned around the baseboards. Went to put water in the frig to cool and someone's food was left in there. Could have been cleaner. Pros: cold a/c, good water pressure in the bathroom and great lighting, beds were comfy. Might stay here in the summer again but not worth the price they charge in the winter.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbiedavemesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
2.4 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Inn at Eagle Mountain
#1 of 5 in Fountain Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic
23.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
10.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale

Property: Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
Address: 12800 N Saguaro Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-5102 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Fountain Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Hotel and Suites Fountain Hills/North Scottsdale offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. Maintain your exercise routine at our on-site fitness center. Take advantage of our business center and meeting facilities with complimentary business services and Wi-Fi. Relax in our outdoor pool and jacuzzi, open year-round. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, iron, ironing board, and 32-inch flat panel cable TVs with HBO and ESPN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Fountain Hills
Holiday Inn Fountain Hills
Fountain Hills Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing