We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great hotel for an excellent price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is a great hotel for an excellent price.”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Last minute we decided to go out of town and headed to Scottsdale. Found this hotel deal on Orbitz and Trip Advisor gave it a good review. This a great hotel. Simple but clean. Friendly and best of all kids eat free with adult order. I have to say as much as we come and visit the area we very rarely find a hotel we are not pleased with. Scottsdale, Chandler, Mesa and Phoenix area is definitely an area with great places to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mortonfamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for a great review! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    101
    48
    37
    36
See reviews for
112
109
40
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We reserved 2 King bed rooms as a family this past weekend. I had requested the fountain view and we were accommodated. My husband and I checked in a day earlier than the second room and we were given an adequate, clean room overlooking the fountain of Fountain Hills. The other party checked in the next evening and received a room two doors down which had an added bonus of a jacuzzi tub in the room. The foyer of the hotel is flagstones which is nice. The first floor hallways are pergo style wood rather than carpet. Our third floor room hallways were carpeted and in need of replacement. The rooms are average rooms with a small refrigerator and a microwave and coffee maker. There is a chair and ottoman which is not very comfortable and somewhat worn. We both ended up just sitting on the bed to watch TV or read. There is no breakfast but one can add a breakfast package in the Fireside Grill downstairs. I don't recall being asked if we wanted this added at check in. There is also room service available using this restaurant. One can eat in the Fireside Grill without purchasing the package. They are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

The only complaint I have is that each evening the restaurant has someone with a guitar, a voice and a loud amplifier entertaining the patio guests. This is annoying but it does stop somewhere between 9:00 p.m. and 9:30 p.m. I suspect that if I were checked into a room on the other side of the hotel this would not be a problem.

We really loved the fact that we were able to have our small dog with us for a $25.00 non-refundable deposit. Also, the Mountain View Coffee Company and Euro Pizza are across the street by the fountain. It is a wonderful 1 1/4 mile walk all the way around the little lake that surrounds the fountain.

Room Tip: Do not get fountain view room if outdoor amplified music will bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wonwithhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for a great review! We will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were not impressed with this hotel. The rooms were a bit tired. We had a lovely view from our room. Breakfast was not included in the pricey cost of the room. The staff was less than friendly. The towels were gray colored and tattered. It was okay, but it was way too expensive for such a dowdy hotel room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24trieste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
I apologize for your experience. Please contact me personally so that I could resolve it. Regarding breakfast, Holiday Inn Hotels do not offer free breakfast, only the Express brand does. Look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Gary Lvov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had a gorgeous view, but the room was really dated and the carpeting was dirty in the room and the hallways. The worst thing was the noise! We could hear our neighbors talking, their tv, the dog barking two doors down and the band playing in the bar. The price was outrageous for a hotel in this degree of decrepidation. The wall paper was taped onto the wall where it had peeled. And the towels! Dingy, gray and raveling. The soaps, shampoos and lotions were really cheap too. I don't know where else to stay, but keep looking...there has to be better accommodations!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rupie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
I am sorry you have had a negative experience. I also find it strange that you waited three months to post your review. Most of the guests who stay here love our hotel and our prices! Our most recent reviews are indicative of that!

Had you brought these alleged issues to my attention, I would have immediately rectified the problem and made sure your stay was better. I would have even offered to move your rooms, and even give you compensation for your inconvenience. Instead, you chose to wait three months, and then go online and tell people not to stay here, while blasting our hotel with your disparaging comments. Not a very nice thing to do, madam, especially in this already very difficult economy.

I hope that in the future, you will find it in your heart to give another business and its employees a chance before blasting them in cyberspace with such cold-heartedness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Our water heater exploded and Holiday Inn gave us a great last minute rate. This hotel is perfectly located in the center of town with beautiful views of Fountain Lake and The Fountain. They have a great restaurant, bar, outdoor seating, and entertainment. The management is community oriented and do a lot for non-profits and other causes. This is a great place to stay in Fountain Hills Arizona which is a gorgeous town and a gateway to the Phoenix valley and beyond.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nJOYing_Lif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Always happy to help! Please refer all your friends to us as well :)

Sincerely,

Gary Lvov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

i have stayed there for a week in march for the last 3 weeks am friends also in other rooms never had any problems the staff was pleasant an help full at all times.I have been there for the ufo convention the last 3 years.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genknorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you so much for being a regular patron of our hotel!

Many more good years to come!

Gary Lvov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My family and I stayed here on a sunday night., originally planned on staying in scottsdale but decided for this holiday inn instead as it was about $100 dollars less --no joke--- as we arrived at the hotel i was surprised to see the front desk clerk Fernando!!! the same guy who had checked us in and drove us around a limo in las vegas at another holiday inn just few months ago!!(see my other reviews)., long story short check in was fast ., we had dinner at the fireside grill restaurant and the food was really good the only bummer was that they close at 9pm !!... the room was super clean and really big, they have a plasma tv, fridge, microwave, and a coffee maker. the view from our room was gorgeous to say the least there is a park and lake with fountain right across the street deff worth taking a few pics of it. we checked out early on the morning, did i mention that they deliver a newspaper right at your door?.... checking out was fast jeannette at the front desk is really nice she told us about the special of $4.99 which covers eggs,bacon, hash browns, and toast and also on how to get back to scottsdale., thanks jeannette!!!!on our way out we saw Fernando leaving(i swear he had check us in about 15 hrs earlier., does he work 24/7?) nice guy, anyways i would deff recommend this place i don't have any complaints the only bad thing is that its about 15 miles from scottsdale which wasn't a problem since we had a car... once again if you are trying to avoid paying the high price for staying in scottsdale then drive a few more miles and stay at the holiday inn in fountain hills its worth every penny.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the fountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you so much for such a great review! I will definitely show it to Fernando, Jeanette and all my front desk staff. It is so amazing to get these wonderful letters first thing in the morning!

Thank you...thank you....thank you!


Gary Lvov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
3.2 mi away
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Inn at Eagle Mountain
#1 of 5 in Fountain Hills
310 reviews
2.4 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic
10.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
9.8 mi away
Talking Stick Resort
Talking Stick Resort
#41 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale

Property: Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
Address: 12800 N Saguaro Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-5102 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Fountain Hills)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Hotel and Suites Fountain Hills/North Scottsdale offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. Maintain your exercise routine at our on-site fitness center. Take advantage of our business center and meeting facilities with complimentary business services and Wi-Fi. Relax in our outdoor pool and jacuzzi, open year-round. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, iron, ironing board, and 32-inch flat panel cable TVs with HBO and ESPN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Fountain Hills
Holiday Inn Fountain Hills
Fountain Hills Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing