We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I received confirmation of my on-line reservations at least 3 weeks prior to my trip. I then followed up with a call 1 week prior to my trip to confirm them. I was advised my the front desk agent that yes indeed I was booked. I now get a call a few days prior telling my my reservations was cancelled. That is ridiculous. Is there no accountability here? I will not entertain staying here in the future if this is their policy. Not worth the headache.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

Pretty poor housekeeping. Edges and corners have not been vacuumed in soooo long you can see the dust. We stayed 3nts...found pizza crust on floor with electrical cords after the 2nd nt and we never had pizza!. There were brown finger prints on shear drapes. Tub doesn't drain water well. The whole hotel smells like a floral spray over a crap-Fest. My Brother stayed another room where he found his shower-bath was filthy for his morning shower. Maid staff was really unfriendly as well as undedicated! Bathroom light fixture has dead roach in it. Carpet is soooo filthy it dirties your feet if you walk barefoot on it! Luggage carts have tacky crumbled signs on them to bring back to lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2JBryson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear 2JBryson,

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay. It's truly unfortunate to see the experience was not up to the standards you have come to expect from Holiday Inn. At this time this property is no longer a part of IHG. We appreciate your comments and we have documented them in our corporate office for review should this property return to IHG.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We recently stayed for a night on Dec 23rd and based on our experience with the front desk alone we would not stay here again. She never made us feel welcome and never even smiled during our check in process. A gentleman came up to ask for a pen and paper and she was quick to snap at him, 'It will take a few minutes". Not proper customer service etiquette. Beverage cooler was broken so warm drinks available. Location is great and rooms are clean. Price was excellent for the season and location but will consider staying somewhere that makes us feel more welcomed and excited to be staying with them.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tellinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear tellinit,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see the service at the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your time as our guest. We appreciate the high scores for Cleanliness, Rooms, Sleep Quality, and Value. We do take our reviews very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel over the Christmas Holidays for five days. I purchased the stay on Hotwire.com, asking for only three star & above. Since I had luck in the past with this guide, I decided to use it again. I have to say, I do not think this is a three star hotel.
The location was excellent, not to be beat.
The bathroom was very nice and clean, the bed was comfortable, and the furniture was nice, however, the rugs in both the hallways and the room were badly in need of replacement.I never walked around barefooted! The hall rugs were bleached out and faded and the room rug was spotted and dirt worn. When I mentioned it to the desk clerk, she simply said they were working on it.
If it had new rugs, it could be a three star hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Mac103,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am very pleased that you found the bed comfortable. However, I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered over the rugs. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Front Desk Clerk not very knowledgeable.
First room toilet plugged, had to move....was excited to see a big jet tub in the 2nd room, only to fill it an get in and realize it didn't work!! Had my credit card automatically swipped for $25 "in case"..so I felt obligated to use their restaurant and bar - food was way too salty.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Linda P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. We work extremely hard to deliver memorable guest experiences but it is unfortunate we weren't able to do so most especially with the level of service received and facilities in your room malfunctioning. We will use your comments for upgrades necessary.

We hope you can give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here about four times always during Christmas. Rooms are clean, clean bathrooms and good service despite it being Christmas. Located across the street from the fountain that gives Fountain Hills its name. Also within a block of upscale dining and shopping and in a very safe,secure area. Would stay here again without hesitation. Rooms were $49 the first two nights but then went to 69 and have paid $89 here before. The $49 rate was a bargain. Beware though, this is a retirement community and sidewalks roll up at 9 or 10.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregMemphisR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This stay was part of a week long trip from WA to AZ. I had 5 nights in other hotels before this one. This hotel had the worst customer service and unfriendly staff. The night time desk clerk questioned my residence when I checked in after presenting my ID. I was in the process of moving from WA to the southwest. None of the other hotels did this. The rude demeanor added extra insult. Staff generally avoided eye contact and rushed my checkout. You have until noon for checkout so why do they ask what time you are leaving? The hotel itself was decent but the location is far from anything and not close to Scottsdale. Tiny half sized pillows. Avoid if you are accustomed to being treated better!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Varo31,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
3.2 mi away
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Inn at Eagle Mountain
#1 of 5 in Fountain Hills
316 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
2.4 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic
10.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
2.7 mi away
CopperWynd Resort & Club
CopperWynd Resort & Club
#2 of 5 in Fountain Hills
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale

Address: 12800 N Saguaro Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-5102 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Fountain Hills)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range: £60 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Hotel and Suites Fountain Hills/North Scottsdale offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. Maintain your exercise routine at our on-site fitness center. Take advantage of our business center and meeting facilities with complimentary business services and Wi-Fi. Relax in our outdoor pool and jacuzzi, open year-round. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, iron, ironing board, and 32-inch flat panel cable TVs with HBO and ESPN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Fountain Hills
Holiday Inn Fountain Hills
Fountain Hills Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing