We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big price for yuck place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The carpet is stained and not clean. Walls are dirty. Staff are rude. Out dated. I would not say here again. Has no breakfast.Outside looks nice in safe neighbor hood. Yuck place! Has odor of drain problems.You will spent top dollar for a room and get a yellow sign above you room thermostat that says do not turn below 70 deg. That takes the welcome out right away.

Room Tip: Look at before buying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Driskel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Currently undergoing renovations, we are very sorry for the problems that you have experienced. We look forward; however, to see you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

My family of 5 was in town decided to stay overnight one extra night, used expedia for a 3 star hotel. First impression was good outside, inside outdated. Reception was quick and went to get the bags. Asked for a late checkout and was assured no problem. 3rd floor hallway, dingy, stained carpets. First keys they gave us opened the door and lookout a man and women were already in the room, yikes. Back to the front desk. Seemed like a common occurance. Second try down the hall, room clean but very outdated. Carpets stained and frayed. On checkout found that they had mixed up my bill with the other guys bill, credit card listed on my bill was there American Express and charges were combination of his and mine. When confirming my late checkout, new lady gave is a hassle about it. Overall needs to be updated, renovated and some training for staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenafur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

We are very sorry for your experience. Currently undergoing renovations, and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel twice by ACCIDENT. The first time we booked a room for one night while my husband was attending doctor appointments at Mayo. The neighborhood is nice and seems safe. The moment we walked into the lobby, the receptionist was snotty and rude. She told us that our room would not be ready for at least an hour so we left and came back. The room was below average and the carpets are stained and FILTHY. When we found that my husband would need several more appointments we took a chance on Travelocity's "secret hotel" for a 3star hotel for $100 per night for 5 nights. We were not pleased when we got this hotel. 3 stars? You have got to be kidding!! We decided to have an open mind and make the most of it. Again the same receptionist greeted us with the same bad attitude so I asked her what is your name. She replied "Jeanette". There was also a man at reception. I asked him which way our room faced so we would know where to park. He kept saying "just go through the lobby and look at the numbers and you will find your room." With the underlying smell of SEWAGE and the gross carpets I don't see how you can treat your customers so rudely. Our first night of this stay was in a room with a blocked bathroom sink, the speakers in the tv blown and the coffee pot did not work. The next morning we asked for a new room. Jeanette did give us a room - we were told to go wait in the room and they would call when one was ready. We waited about 1 1/2 hour. We were not offered complimentary coffee while we waited, let alone a breakfast or upgraded room. The next room has a leaky faucet and someone had removed the hair dryer (was later replaced). We stayed 5 nights and our room was not vacuumed one time and our linens have not been changed. This place is gross and tired and the staff needs congeniality training. The trash at the back door has not been dumped in days. The pros would have to be that the pool and spa tub are pristine. We have another week of doctor appointments. We will NOT be staying there!!!

Room Tip: We have stayed in 3 rooms and they were all bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1Gypsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

We are very sorry about your experience, and hope to make it up to you on your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I, and numerous friends, acquaintances and business associates, have frequented the Lexington Hotel & Suites (formerly the Holiday Inn) many times over the last 5 years. Each visit was a great experience. I have never had an unpleasant experience, nor have any of my acquaintances. The staff has always been attentive, courteous and mindful of pleasing the customer. This is not a place of obsequious service but one of genuine concern that your stay is a pleasant experience. If you want to stay at the most centrally located, most customer friendly place in Fountain Hills, then stay at the Lexington. For a real treat, stop in on Thursday evenings and find out what Line Dancing is all about. If you like good food at modest prices, dance and dine at the Lexington.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank hmaxlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Max, thank you for the phenomenal review! Can't wait to see you again soon!


Sincerely,

Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The best hidden place in Fountain Hills or Scottsdale, wonderful area, walking, sites, convenience, quiet. We stayed in 339 great view of the fountain and the park. Room service was wonderful and fast. Clean room, wireless was great, large flat screen TV. Its quick to the Mayo Clinic, 2 miles. Better than what's right by the Mayo and more to do, fabulous coffee and restaurants with patio dining overlooking the park. Great biking. Pool, spa clean, great sun and restrooms right there. work out room has enough didn't need a gym. Any problems, Gary a great manger will take care of you. When I go back in April I will stay at this place. Jim

Room Tip: 339 and 239 have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpdjb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Awwww.....thank you so much for the wonderful comment! We can't wait to see you back at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

From the moment I walked through the doors I was greeted with such warmth and hospitality I knew the experience would be a magical one. The staff shows genuine warmth to the patrons and the room was clean and inviting. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the hotel is located close to many things within Fountain Hills, which made the experience even more enjoyable. The general manager (Gary Lvov) greeted me like an old friend and added to the experience. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling and plan on staying in Fountain Hills.

Room Tip: I had a suite and I would highly recommend getting one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcaffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Wow! Thank you for the amazing review, Mr. Caffee! We value your experience, and yes, every guest who checks in here, we treat them like an old family friend because we are all a family! Thank you for your continuous business! We look forward to being of service to you again soon!

Gary Lvov
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This recently was a Holiday Inn. It is an older hotel but clean. The first floor amenities are nice. The fitness room was small but adequate. There was a rolled carpet along one wall all week. Hope it was waiting for installation. One of the 2 treadmills was not working. Hall carpet on our floor was stained. Room had a great view. Will be watching to see if the hotel gets refurbishing or goes down hill. Employees were enthusiastic and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TransplantedBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

While we apologize for some of your experiences, we value your feedback and appreciate your kind words about our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
3.2 mi away
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Inn at Eagle Mountain
#1 of 5 in Fountain Hills
317 reviews
2.4 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic
10.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale

Address: 12800 N Saguaro Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-5102 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Fountain Hills)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range: £58 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Hotel and Suites Fountain Hills/North Scottsdale offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. Maintain your exercise routine at our on-site fitness center. Take advantage of our business center and meeting facilities with complimentary business services and Wi-Fi. Relax in our outdoor pool and jacuzzi, open year-round. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, iron, ironing board, and 32-inch flat panel cable TVs with HBO and ESPN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Fountain Hills
Holiday Inn Fountain Hills
Fountain Hills Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing