We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to spring training baseball”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Madera, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Convenient to spring training baseball”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I found this hotel as a substitute for staying in our usual RV park in the Tempe area because of a malfunctioning 5th wheel trailer. That said, the Lexington provided a convenient venue for a week's stay. The prices are reasonable compared to other hotels in the Phoenix-Scottsdale area. If spring training baseball is your primary goal, the Lexington is about a 20-30 minute drive to the several baseball stadiums.

Our room (a suite) was comfortable and expansive. The bathroom is far enough away from the sleeping area so as not to disturb anyone while showering. Also, ample closet and drawer space is a nice touch you don't always find in other hotels. Television channels are abundant and the provided Wi-Fi is excellent.

On a somewhat negative note, however, as others have noted, the walls are thin and noise from an above or below floor is evident. Housekeeping services are just "fair." On two occasions we had to seek out bath towels that were not replaced. Rooms, though, were cleaned well.

We ate once in the Fireside Grill connected to the hotel. After that mediocre experience, we opted for other restaurants in Fountain Hills, all of which were very good.

All things considered, I would definitely stay at the Lexington again.

Room Tip: Avoid the middle floor since it seems to have the most noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenM675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Dear Ken, thank you so much for your review. I have addressed your concerns with our Management Team, and we look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Gary Lvov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    102
    48
    39
    37
See reviews for
114
109
40
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

As others have said this hotel is a bit outdated but not bad for the price. However it required 3 phone calls to the front desk to get a working coffee pot. But the most annoying part was the music from the lounge was so loud we couldn't hear our tv. When I called the front desk she asked "what music?" I know I'm not the first person to complain. So overall my impression is that the price is not too bad but the service is below par.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
I apologize for your negative experience, and will assure you that we are doing everything we can to improve our service and our accommodations.

Sincerely,

Gary Lvov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great location: a little removed from Phoenix but easy to get to. Rented a suite: very roomy. The hotel is a bit dated but not bad. The Fireside grill had a great breakfast special. Front desk was sometimes a little slow responding, but all things considered, a good vacation spot. Lots of great golf nearby, walks, restaurants, etc. Rented in peak season online and still got a great rate.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sea2sky2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Thank you so much for a great review! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Gary Lvov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Nice hotel, but walls and flooring are way too thin as you could hear my 25 pound 2 year old run around. We spend on average 25 days a year in hotels and this was the first time we had a complaint. Make sure you only stay on the top floor as I was up at 4:30 AM listening to someone's gastronomical and intestinal issues every 5 minutes and the the people to the upper right corner were in the throws. Room service was cheap, edible and fast and the beds comfortable. We had a suite, microwave, fridge and two tv's in two rooms.

Room Tip: top floor only unless you are deaf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marvinaryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Thank you so much for your review, and I apologize for the noise factor. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Gary Lvov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We would recommend the Hotel Lexington to anyone visiting Fountain Hills or any town close by!
What a nice experience to had! Location is excellent. Staff is very friendly, and The Fireside Restaurant inside the Hotel has good food!

Room Tip: The view of the Fountain is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Thank you so much, Mrs. Altergott, for your wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you guys here in the future.

Sincerely,

Gary Lvov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodsprings, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The carpet is stained and not clean. Walls are dirty. Staff are rude. Out dated. I would not say here again. Has no breakfast.Outside looks nice in safe neighbor hood. Yuck place! Has odor of drain problems.You will spent top dollar for a room and get a yellow sign above you room thermostat that says do not turn below 70 deg. That takes the welcome out right away.

Room Tip: Look at before buying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Driskel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Currently undergoing renovations, we are very sorry for the problems that you have experienced. We look forward; however, to see you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My family of 5 was in town decided to stay overnight one extra night, used expedia for a 3 star hotel. First impression was good outside, inside outdated. Reception was quick and went to get the bags. Asked for a late checkout and was assured no problem. 3rd floor hallway, dingy, stained carpets. First keys they gave us opened the door and lookout a man and women were already in the room, yikes. Back to the front desk. Seemed like a common occurance. Second try down the hall, room clean but very outdated. Carpets stained and frayed. On checkout found that they had mixed up my bill with the other guys bill, credit card listed on my bill was there American Express and charges were combination of his and mine. When confirming my late checkout, new lady gave is a hassle about it. Overall needs to be updated, renovated and some training for staff.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenafur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
We are very sorry for your experience. Currently undergoing renovations, and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
3.2 mi away
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Inn at Eagle Mountain
#1 of 5 in Fountain Hills
312 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
2.4 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic
15.1 mi away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
14.6 mi away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale

Property: Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
Address: 12800 N Saguaro Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-5102 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Fountain Hills)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Hotel and Suites Fountain Hills/North Scottsdale offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. Maintain your exercise routine at our on-site fitness center. Take advantage of our business center and meeting facilities with complimentary business services and Wi-Fi. Relax in our outdoor pool and jacuzzi, open year-round. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, iron, ironing board, and 32-inch flat panel cable TVs with HBO and ESPN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Fountain Hills
Holiday Inn Fountain Hills
Fountain Hills Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing