We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Messed up our reservation” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Messed up our reservation”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I was traveling to Fountain Hills in March with three friends for a winter getaway. One of my friends made the reservation for 4 rooms by phone in mid-January, about a week after they changed from being a Holiday Inn. They said due to the changeover they couldn't e-mail a confirmation. My friend called again about a week before our trip and confirmed the reservation for 4 rooms. When we arrived, they said they only had one room reserved, and nothing else available. The woman at the desk had no idea what to do, she just kept staring at the computer screen. Finally the manager came, said he had to go to a meeting, but and would deal with us after. Clearly, we were not a priority for him. We asked why they couldn't e-mail confirmations, and they said their reservation system was still not set up to do so. This was two months after their conversion to The Lexington. We've stayed in this hotel in prior years, but never again. Management just doesn't care or try at all

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    94
    43
    31
    35
See reviews for
102
98
35
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed here March 15th since it was within 10 minutes driving time to Ft. McDowell Casino where the Little River Band was playing. One night was plenty! There was a sour smell along the third floor hallway--and plenty of carpet stains and nicks in the furniture and walls of our room. As my wife says, this is a hotel where you leave your slippers on when walking across the carpet.

Room Tip: Avoid the third floor for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed while in town for a golf tournament. Our room was nice. One compliant ....... leftover food still in refrigerator from previous guest. Can't say anything about the view as there was a tree taking up our window. Restaurant was great for breakfast. Our waiter was very nice and had a great sense of humor. Pool too cold for us. Hot tub very clean! Location nice. Staff very helpful. I would say 5 out of a 10.

Room Tip: Ask for a Eastern room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was our first time staying at this hotel. The location was good and the room was fine. We asked for a quiet room and that was what we got. They have a pool, hot tub and an exercise room. The room had a fridge so we were able to have some foods available without always going to restaurants. A safe in the room would be good but it is located in a nice area.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor at the east end of the hotel and it was clean and quiet. Far away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mason city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We've stayed here many times and have noticed a decline in upkeep. The location is fantastic, but when we stepped off the elevator this last time the halls smelled like a foot locker and the carpets were stained. The rooms were clean. We walked out of the restaurant at breakfast due to understaffing and the bar also was not adequatly stocked. It seems the transition from being a HolidayInn to Lexington has not been a smooth one.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank our70mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madera, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I found this hotel as a substitute for staying in our usual RV park in the Tempe area because of a malfunctioning 5th wheel trailer. That said, the Lexington provided a convenient venue for a week's stay. The prices are reasonable compared to other hotels in the Phoenix-Scottsdale area. If spring training baseball is your primary goal, the Lexington is about a 20-30 minute drive to the several baseball stadiums.

Our room (a suite) was comfortable and expansive. The bathroom is far enough away from the sleeping area so as not to disturb anyone while showering. Also, ample closet and drawer space is a nice touch you don't always find in other hotels. Television channels are abundant and the provided Wi-Fi is excellent.

On a somewhat negative note, however, as others have noted, the walls are thin and noise from an above or below floor is evident. Housekeeping services are just "fair." On two occasions we had to seek out bath towels that were not replaced. Rooms, though, were cleaned well.

We ate once in the Fireside Grill connected to the hotel. After that mediocre experience, we opted for other restaurants in Fountain Hills, all of which were very good.

All things considered, I would definitely stay at the Lexington again.

Room Tip: Avoid the middle floor since it seems to have the most noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Dear Ken, thank you so much for your review. I have addressed your concerns with our Management Team, and we look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Gary Lvov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

As others have said this hotel is a bit outdated but not bad for the price. However it required 3 phone calls to the front desk to get a working coffee pot. But the most annoying part was the music from the lounge was so loud we couldn't hear our tv. When I called the front desk she asked "what music?" I know I'm not the first person to complain. So overall my impression is that the price is not too bad but the service is below par.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainResort, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
I apologize for your negative experience, and will assure you that we are doing everything we can to improve our service and our accommodations.

Sincerely,

Gary Lvov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
3.2 mi away
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Inn at Eagle Mountain
#2 of 5 in Fountain Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
2.4 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
10.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale

Property: Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
Address: 12800 N Saguaro Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-5102 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Fountain Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Hotel and Suites Fountain Hills/North Scottsdale offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. Maintain your exercise routine at our on-site fitness center. Take advantage of our business center and meeting facilities with complimentary business services and Wi-Fi. Relax in our outdoor pool and jacuzzi, open year-round. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, iron, ironing board, and 32-inch flat panel cable TVs with HBO and ESPN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Fountain Hills
Holiday Inn Fountain Hills
Fountain Hills Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing