We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Change for the worse”

Wicked Six Bar and Grill
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Wicked Six Bar and Grill is located at the beautiful SunRidge Canyon Golf Course in Fountain Hill. We have indoor and outdoor dining with amazing views. We are able to accommodate large parties and private events.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Change for the worse”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have often had lunch here, particularly when we first came to Fountain Hills 12 years ago. It was a favorite place to go and take friends. The restaurant has been remodeled etc. We recently went there - about 3.15pm on a weekend. Admittedly, we missed the lunch hour, and we ordered beef sliders to share. This was a mistake. We think it was the worst and most unhealthy food that I have ever been served. We felt sorry for the server. The outside seating is great, with a wonderful view. We do not plan to go there again, and we are disappointed by this.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goatherder925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

You have got to go to this hidden little gem in Fountain Hills! The service is incredible, the food is 1st class, the ambiance and views are amazing. Breakfast, lunch, or dinner you will not be disappointed! Start off with the bruschetta, best you'll ever have and then the filet mignon or short rib dinner.....I'm sure dessert will be fabulous although I haven't had any yet. Make sure to go out on the patio on the weekend they have live music around the fire pit. Wonderful ambiance!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
2 reviews
“Wicked 6 is our new favorite place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We loved both of our expiriences at wicked 6. There is happy hour 3-5 and live music Friday and Saturday. Awesome fireplace outside with a view!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annbarker1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous Friday Night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We went to the Wicked Six Grill at SunRidge Canyon on a Friday and LOVED it! We sat outside on the patio with gorgeous views and pub style tables for dining with stand up heaters arranged around us happily by the staff to keep us warm. There was a roaring fire in the firepit and people were circled around it in chairs while an acoustic guitarist sang a great repotoire of songs. We ordered the chorizo sausage onion and mushroom pizza. It was cooked in a wood burning oven and it was the best restaurant pizza we've had in a long long time. Paired with a lovely bottle of cabernet sauvignon and we were happy diners. Our waitress was friendly and pleasant and though she seemed new to the job was certainly attentive enough for our needs. Will definitely go another Friday night in the near future! Happy Hour from 3-5 is tempting for other days of the week as well. SunRidge Canyon isn't just a great place to play golf!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank desertgirl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wicked Six Bar and Grill also viewed

Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 

Been to Wicked Six Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing