We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada
1 review
“A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Comfort Inn Mayo Clinic last week (Oct 4-6) Everything was truly outstanding!!! The room and accoutrements were extremely well-kept, the breakfast was most scrumptious, and Vick could not have been more accommodating and helpful. We will certainly stay there the next time we go the the Mayo Clinic and will have Comfort Inns high on our list of motels the next time we are out if town.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    39
    20
    11
    9
See reviews for
35
38
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We arrived and checked into the room. The air conditioning was turned off and it was over 90 in the room. The fridge was also unplugged and warm. At 10 p.m. there were still people in the hot tub yelling and screaming. We had to phone the front desk to have them removed as the pool area was to be closed at 10. At about midnight we could hear a loud banging on the back door entry to the floor. Again, at 3 in the morning we could hear loud voices coming from the hot tub located just below our window. We had to make another call the front desk to have them removed which was done quickly. In the morning after being disturbed numerous times by the noise outside we found small bugs on the bathroom floor. The room itself was dated, dingy and smelled bad. When we left and complained to the front desk she said the Manager would call us and to our surprise no call was ever received. We were completely disgusted with the stay and WILL NEVER RETURN OR RECOMMEND THIS MOTEL!

Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Laraland56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccaellison, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Please accept our profound apologies for the circumstances surrounding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Fountain Hills.
In an effort to embrace the "Go Green" movement , we have adopted a variety of conservation practices throughout our hotel. One of these is to conserve energy whenever possible, therefore, it has been our policy in the past to refrain from running the air conditioning, and cooling refrigerators in guest rooms when they are not being utilized. We have come to realize that this practice is not always the most prudent approach to achieve guest satisfaction. While we are still committed to conserving energy, we have adopted a more reasonable approach. It is now our policy to begin cooling our guest rooms and refrigerators at 2 pm the day of arrival, based on the number of reservations we have for that arrival date.

The noise disturbances are regrettable and we sincerely apologize for them. Occasionally some guests become carried away when enjoying themselves and are inconsiderate of others, by ignoring rules that are established for the comfort of all guests. We make every effort to curtail this type of behavior, unfortunately on occasion some guests do not take things seriously despite our best efforts to obtain compliance. With regard to the insects, we are vigilant about our monthly pest control service and it is unknown what may have caused them to appear. It is unfortunate that we were not made aware of the problem sooner. We certainly would have moved you to another room. We apologize for the inconvenience.

It is my understanding that our General Manager, Sam Trivedi, has written an apology letter to you encouraging you to please stay with us again in the future. Please give us another try! The circumstances of your stay with us are truly not indicative of the high level of hospitality and service we consistently provide! In his written apology to you, our General Manager has extended an offer for a complimentary upgrade to one of our suites upon your next visit. Please give us the opportunity to provide you with a positive experience, one that truly represents our total commitment to your satisfaction!
Sincerely,
Rebecca Ellison
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder City, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2011

The people there were fantastic. They went far and beyond there duties to help us and made sure we were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very tasty and there was an assortment of items to choose from. Again I would recommend this hotel to other people and definitely will return again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k9mom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Prior to booking our stay at Comfort Inn, my family was given the opportunity to stay at a condo for the same price. We were informed the pool was not heated and since my mother is elderly with medical problems and would not be able to endure the cold temp.... we decided to stay at Comfort Inn after calling to verify that the pool is heated. Not only were we told it was heated prior to our stay, but we were once again told this and even informed it was 80 degrees when we checked in. Unfortunately we found out otherwise while attempting to use the pool the following day....well below 70! The man at the front counter who I was later informed was the manager, asked me how my stay was going. I informed him of the above and asked if the pool could be heated. He said it was, so I could see that he was not going to occomodate. The following day he pulled me aside to say that the pool was heated, but was not "fired up" after April. I took this to mean he was saying it was heated by the sun, but once again he said it was heated but not turned on. Perhaps this was a misunderstanding in communication since I found his English difficult to understand. He clearly seemed agitated with me as I him for being pulled aside and what felt like harassed since he raised his voice while trying to convince me that the pool was heated and then proceded to tell me that even if he did turn it on...it would take a full week to heat. I guess he felt like "showing" me because the next day he pulled my family aside again to inform us that the pull away bed that we rented and paid for was much more than we originally agreed to at check in. He said someone made a mistake....who knows?! It's suffice to say that my family or extended family will never stay at comfort in again for future trips.

Room Tip: Only lower hall has AC/ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbOBzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccaellison, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
We apologize for the miscommunication that obviously existed with regard to our pool. As indicated by your comments, you made a thorough investigation prior to your arrival and it is understandable that you were disappointed.
As is common practice in our climate, hotel swimming pools are heated during only the Winter months. The swimming pool at the Comfort Inn is heated form November 1st until April 1st.
In most years air temperatures are consistently between 90 and 100 degrees by mid March, often times registering well above 100. Under normal conditions, this circumstance provides no inconvenience for our guests. Unfortunately this past Spring was an exception and we experienced much cooler than normal temperatures well into June. Wouldn't it be wonderful if we could predict nature!
We regret that you felt as though you were being harassed. Our Manager was truly concerned that you were unhappy and in his effort to clarify the situation, he came across as being confrontational, which was never his intent. At Comfort Inn Fountain Hills we strive for complete guest satisfaction and we again apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations.

Sincerely,
Rebecca Ellison
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
177 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

We did not realise that there was a 100 mile run scheduled the weekend we booked this place and everywhere was busy. We turned down a room with interconnecting doors and didn't realise that we chose one overlooking the aircon ducts. We were disturbed by people next door on two of our four nights, it was hot and noisy.
Laundry had only one washer and two dryers - luckily away from our room.
Breakfast was the usual, scrambled egg, sausage etc., but I had learned to make waffles by this time, so we were ok. Not enough tables, not helped by a big family party, who hung around until everyone was there.
Staff were the shining light here, very helpful in a difficult situation. At least It was a lesson in not economising in the last few relaxing days of a strenuous trip.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peripatetic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccaellison, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 28 March 2011
We regret that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. As was indicated in your comments, our hotel was full and unfortunately we could not move you to another room that would have been more to your liking. We apologize that the temperature in your room was uncomfortable. Additionally as somethimes is the case, other guests are not as considerate as they could be and even though we make every effort to make all of our guests happy, circumstances occassionally stand in the way of us doing so.
At Comfort Inn Fountain Hills we strive for complete satisfaction for all of our guests. We apologize that your stay was not as pleasurable as both you and I would have liked.

Sincerely,

Rebecca Ellison
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

One of the older Comfort Inns and it did not get better with age. Sliding door opened into what appeared to be a former balcony which had been blocked up. Tiny toilet. Hot water variable. Low budget breakfast: diluted orange juice, undercooked waffles, very little choice. Manager very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MountainTopTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccaellison, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 28 March 2011
At Comfort Inn Fountain Hills we take every guest comment very seriously. We regret that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and we apologize. Since your stay, we have made significant enhancements which include updated decor, new tempurpedic toppers on all of our beds and have added items to our hot breakfast buffet. Our guests are now able to make their own waffles so that they are always hot and turn out exactly the way that they like them!

At Comfort Inn our policy is Complete Guest Satisfaction. We appreciate the time you have taken to inform us of our shortcomings. We can only improve when we know what they are!
Please give us another try. I'm sure that you will be satisfied!

Sincerely,

Rebecca Ellison

Director of Sales


Rebecca Ellison
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rose hii
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2010

W have to say that our stay at the Comfort Inn in Fountain Hills AZ was a great pleasure. We were there for almost a week for a funeral and the price was great, so was the room, and we loved rthe pool. The staff was wonderful, and Vic was a great help on everything, he had a wondreful personality. The hot breakfast was GREAT every morning. We would recommend this hotel for a great stay in Fountain Hills.
Thank You so much,
The Chandlers

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mchand36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
2.1 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
1.9 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Inn at Eagle Mountain
#1 of 5 in Fountain Hills
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic
10.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
10.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale

Property: Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
Address: 17105 E Shea Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-6611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Fountain Hills Hotel is located conveniently near the Scottsdale Airport and many area attractions. The hotel offers beautiful, quality lodging, complemented by excellent service at reasonable rates. The "COMFORT" in our name is our most important asset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills
Fountain Hills Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing