We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Staff, Great Room For the Low Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Staff, Great Room For the Low Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I found the staff to be very friendly and engaging. The lady that checked us in was wonderful! She made us feel welcome and was very knowledgable about the area/things to do in Fountain Hills. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel versus staying in one of the hotel rooms at the local casino.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayely E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words!. We are so happy that our hotel staff is able to help you with your stay!

We hope that we have the privilege of seeing you as a regular guest! . Thank you once again for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    39
    20
    11
    9
See reviews for
35
38
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Based on the most of the reviews here on Trip Advisor, I felt comfortable staying at the Comfort Inn of Fountain Hills for two nights. We had a convention at Fort McDowell two miles away so this was the more affordable solution.

Upon arriving to the room, I was surprised at how small it was. The beds were fulls not queens as stated and the bathroom was barely even there. The carpets are in need of a major update as well as the grout in the shower/bathroom area.

Needless to say we went to the front desk immediately after deciding we would not stay here based on the fact it was not to my satisfaction. Cleanliness/Comfort/Quality. There was not a manager on duty that night so I had to wait until the morning to try and cancel the next night.

So we went to sleep. Ughh.. Air conditioner froze up within the first hour of being on= a sleepless night in a very warm room. Remember this is Arizona and the end of April so the temperatures are heating up.

First thing in the morning, went to the front desk and was able to cancel that evening's room. Thank you to the kind and understand young manager. He was very understanding.

Pros:
Breakfast in the morning was good.
Waffle machine is always a plus
Refrigerator and microwave in room.
Location to Fort McDowell

Cons:
Needs major updating: carpets
Air conditioner not working
Stuffy smokey smell throughout the hotel

I would not stay here again but am grateful to the manager who let me cancel the room with less than 24 hours notice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soccerdancemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayely E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest!,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience and I hope that you would give us another chance to correct our mistakes.. We will work on fixing the issues pointed out to us

We are glad that the front desk was able to rectify this situation.

If there is anything I can do please feel to contact me.

Thank you

Comfort inn guest relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

I could'nt even wait to write this review till we were gone so im writing this while we're still here this way I can channel the positive feelings that we've experienced since check in. Sam and his World Class Staff are second to none. It's like they were trained at "The Plaza" and treat you like you just checked into a 5 star rated $1500 per night hotel. Im giving 5 stars because there is no 10 star rating. As for the rooms, very clean and smells fresh and inviting. Comfy beds, fridge, microwave, coffee machine in room. Hot free breakfast.
Thanks Sam, you made us feel like famly.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheyennecraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayely E, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much again for taking the time to write us your awesome review! we hope to see you again soon . We highly appreciate your business and your valuable time.! :) Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, NS
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Our family of 3 stayed here from Mar 21 to the 28 to attend a wedding and family reunion held at the Radison Resort and casino. From the start the staff were excellent. during our visit my wife had a fall and required medical attention. The Inn and staff made a wheel chair availabel to us to use for three days and the house cleaning staff did their best to make her comfortable, thus Comfort Inn. Our only remarks would be to the breakfast bar in the mornings. It is staffed by the same person on the front desk in the mornings and I did not once see hin or her use gloves. The variety in the hot area was the always the same. Needs some change once and awhile. It was also difficult to control the tempature. The coffee was mostly warm at the best and the water for hot tea wasn't even that warm. This is ok if you are a one night stayer but not if you a long term renter. I will end by saying that we would recommend this facility to anyone and would stay there again ourselves if we were in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truroyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayely E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest,

we highly appreciate your kind words . We love having you here and we would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest, and we will continue to provide excellent service to all our customer .

Its reviews like these that make our hard work and dedication pay off!

Thank you for your for your candid review!! we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you for your valuable time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Just wanted to say that Sam and the rest of the staff at Comfort Inn in Fountain Hills AZ are absolutely the BEST! What a nice place to stay! Highly recommend! They really take excellent care of their guests.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayely E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words . We love having you here .. We hope to see you as a regular customer and we will continue to provide excellent service to all our customer .

Its reviews like these that make our hard work and dedication pay off!

Thank you for your 5/5 review!! we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you for your valuable time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy Jack
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and found it to be a very pleasant experience. Since my husband had an appointment at the Mayo Clinic the following day, they gave us the good Mayo rate and it was wonderful. Unfortunately, because my husband was having blood tests the following day, he was not able to enjoy their lovely breakfast....but I did, and it was awesome. We will definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayely E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words . We love having you here .. We hope to see you as a regular customer and we will continue to provide excellent service to all our customer .

Thank you for your 5/5 reviews!! we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you for your valuable time.

Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutto, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

This is by far a long time overdue, but needs to be written. I arrived in AZ with my husband as a patient at the Mayo Clinic. We did not have reservation prior to arrival as we felt certain I would be admitted as a patient. It was close, but the clinic decided to not admit, but treat out-patient. This of course posed a dilemma. My husband located Comfort Inn and made our reservation. The owner and staff at this location went above and beyond to take wonderful care of us. I stayed for a month and they literally made sure that all my needs were met.

I would encourage any patient at the clinic to seek this property out as a respite from the other properties endorsed by the clinic. This is by far more cost effective and the shuttle runs on your schedule - not the clinic schedule. You are within walking distance to the necessary places to venture out and the pool and grounds are wonderfully taken care of.

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the mountains for an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayely E, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is review's like yours that make our hard work pay off. I would like to personally thank you for your business & your valuable time to leave us such a fantastic review.

our goal is to treat each of our customers like family and to make sure every guest is 100% satisfied.

If there is anything we can do to make your stay better please feel free to let us know.

Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
2.1 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
1.9 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Inn at Eagle Mountain
#1 of 5 in Fountain Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic
10.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
10.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale

Property: Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
Address: 17105 E Shea Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-6611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Fountain Hills Hotel is located conveniently near the Scottsdale Airport and many area attractions. The hotel offers beautiful, quality lodging, complemented by excellent service at reasonable rates. The "COMFORT" in our name is our most important asset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills
Fountain Hills Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing