We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Port Townsend, WA USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Staff”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were looking for a moderately priced hotel near the Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale. This hotel filled the bill. The rooms were clean and everything worked.

We had to have some medical supplies shipped ahead of time and the staff was very helpful and experienced since many of their patrons were Mayo Clinic patients. Sam, the manager, was very helpful as was the young man I spoke to on the phone. He was new and didn't know an answer to a question and told me he would talk to his manager and have him call me. Within a half an hour, Sam, the manager called ma back with the information. How often does that happen?

I probably would not stay here if I was looking for a family vacation as there isn't really much of interest in the immediate area. But if you are just stopping through or have business in the area and you want a moderate, modest digs this could be for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seaem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayely E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for your comments and your business.
Please note that besides the Mayo Clinic, we have Fort McDowell Casino, Fort McDowell Western Adventures, Saguaro lake and Marina, Desert Bell Boat rides, Salt River Tubing, River of Times museum and our Tallest Fountain in the World within minutes of our hotel. There are 5 world class golf courses in town here as well. Scottsdale is just minutes away from us with lots of shopping, fine dining and entertainment. We would love to give you maps and directions should you need to on your next visit with us and would love to have you back s soon as possible. I assure you would have more fun as well.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    39
    20
    11
    9
See reviews for
35
39
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Would go the extra couple miles to stay else where. We always stay at Comfort Inns but this one was horrible! The service was of no help! The breakfast is a big deal for us because we have kids and the breakfast here was not like it was at other comfort inns, had no real choice of breakfast foods.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wynnde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayely E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest!,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience and I hope that you would give us another chance to correct our mistakes.. We will work on fixing the issues pointed out to us

Regarding the breakfast we follow the same hot breakfast menu as any other comfort inn so ours should have been the same

Please feel to contact me at the property to rectify this situation


Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed there in august 13 over a weekend. Sam at the desk was really nice, let us change the room for a quieter view and helped us a lot with tourist information. The room was cute, not perfectly clean and with a few ants. Wasnt disturbed by that until they found a piece of food and suddenly a whole mass of ants gathered at this tiny piece. It were around 1000ants and you couldnt see where they are coming from since the carpet was dark too. Disgusting!!!!! Breakfast was cute but really small and coffee and hot water were both cold at 8.00am

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahluni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayely E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Guest
Thanks for your review and your valuable time.
We will certainly look in to the problems you faced during your stay. This problem is due to dry hot climate and even with best pest control still many properties in this area face this problem.

Once again we apologize for the issue faced at our property.

We will like to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Infernally hot room. Took HOURS for the weak but NOISY AC to cool it down. Nice places have the rooms pre-cooled. Then at night the room became too cold because the AC wouldn't modulate. Plus the AC was noisy. Plus the air seemed stale. Small dimly lit room had a refrigerator that didn't work.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank z1307z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayely E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
i appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. I deeply apologize for the inconvenience specially not being able to sleep through the night because of the noisy AC. We are currently on the works of remodeling and have began our summer pre cooling of the room. we would love to have another change to please you.

thanks again
Nayely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed for a total of 6 night due to hospital visits. I would recommend this place to every one. Great staff, clean surroundings and good location. The pool was nice for our granddaughter. The place is clean and well taken care of. It feels more personal even though it is a chain.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayely E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Guest
Thanks for your review and valuable time, we highly appreciate your kind words. We are very happy that you liked and enjoyed our property. even though we are part of a franchise system we try to make each guest experience as personal as possible

We would love to see you visit again for leisure purposes as well.

Thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I found the staff to be very friendly and engaging. The lady that checked us in was wonderful! She made us feel welcome and was very knowledgable about the area/things to do in Fountain Hills. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel versus staying in one of the hotel rooms at the local casino.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayely E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words!. We are so happy that our hotel staff is able to help you with your stay!

We hope that we have the privilege of seeing you as a regular guest! . Thank you once again for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Based on the most of the reviews here on Trip Advisor, I felt comfortable staying at the Comfort Inn of Fountain Hills for two nights. We had a convention at Fort McDowell two miles away so this was the more affordable solution.

Upon arriving to the room, I was surprised at how small it was. The beds were fulls not queens as stated and the bathroom was barely even there. The carpets are in need of a major update as well as the grout in the shower/bathroom area.

Needless to say we went to the front desk immediately after deciding we would not stay here based on the fact it was not to my satisfaction. Cleanliness/Comfort/Quality. There was not a manager on duty that night so I had to wait until the morning to try and cancel the next night.

So we went to sleep. Ughh.. Air conditioner froze up within the first hour of being on= a sleepless night in a very warm room. Remember this is Arizona and the end of April so the temperatures are heating up.

First thing in the morning, went to the front desk and was able to cancel that evening's room. Thank you to the kind and understand young manager. He was very understanding.

Pros:
Breakfast in the morning was good.
Waffle machine is always a plus
Refrigerator and microwave in room.
Location to Fort McDowell

Cons:
Needs major updating: carpets
Air conditioner not working
Stuffy smokey smell throughout the hotel

I would not stay here again but am grateful to the manager who let me cancel the room with less than 24 hours notice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soccerdancemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayely E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest!,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience and I hope that you would give us another chance to correct our mistakes.. We will work on fixing the issues pointed out to us

We are glad that the front desk was able to rectify this situation.

If there is anything I can do please feel to contact me.

Thank you

Comfort inn guest relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
2.1 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Suites - Fountain Hills / North Scottsdale
1.9 mi away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Inn at Eagle Mountain
Inn at Eagle Mountain
#1 of 5 in Fountain Hills
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic
10.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
10.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale

Property: Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale
Address: 17105 E Shea Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-6611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Fountain Hills Hotel is located conveniently near the Scottsdale Airport and many area attractions. The hotel offers beautiful, quality lodging, complemented by excellent service at reasonable rates. The "COMFORT" in our name is our most important asset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Fountain Hills - Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills
Fountain Hills Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing