We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
Wallkill, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Great hotel off the beaten path. Convenient to shopping and the highway. Outstanding breakfast provided with great service. Perfectly satisfied from check-in to check-out.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtm499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    161
    29
    23
    5
See reviews for
224
89
34
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel was a great value, The rooms were perfect for business travelers and or family travel. The room had a huge sectional couch that doubled as a hide-a-bed, with a 42 in flat-screen TV that was view-able from both the couch and bed. The pool was small but functional, and had ample seating and wind protection.

The breakfast was complementary and had a great variety, including some very unique items.

The rates at the Hyatt were very competitive with other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLSquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Very high quality rooms! Looks and feels like a new hotel. If I had to find something to nit pick it would be that the room was too monochrome. The designers chose just gold as the color and everything was that color...the couch, bedding, and carpet. Other than that the room was very very clean, like new, and had granite counters, a HUGE tv, sectional sofa. Overall very comfortable. I paid just over $100 using priceline's bidding system and it was well spent!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelingChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is a good hotel. The room was nice in it was decorated well. The staff was helpful. The gym area was really nice the tredmills were up to date. The pool was a bit small but it was clean and had pleanty of towles and chairs. The Breakfast was good with hot foods. No tub in the room but the shower was nice, different in an artsy kind of way. The fridge only got mildly cold. It was kind of the phoenix az kinda cold. Felt like a 59 degree cold. So beer and soda were not within drinkable temps after a nite in the fridge. There was an ice machine so i didn't thirst to death.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeb g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaufman, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I was lucky enought to stay here for a few days by myself and LOVED every minute of it! The shuttle driver brought me to the mall to go shopping and picked me up promptly. The bed was SO comfortable and the room was great! I loved the breakfasts and the service was spectacular. I will love to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justa_Figment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This was a great place in every respect. Very friendly staff. Timely service. They have a great buffet breakfast in the morning with real food and real plates and silverware! Hot food available all night in the lobby. Modern look and feel. Well appointed rooms with nice flat screen monitors, confortable beds, and a great lounge to hang out at in the lobby. Not far from lots of great shopping and dining at San Tan Village - which is killer.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This hotel is a good place to stay. Clean, which is very important.

I have three complaints tho. 1) the bathroom was TINY! ok, Tiny doesn't even describe it enough but that the only word to use. Totally bizarre. There is a half glass wall for the shower that is totally useless. 2)...the lighting in the room is aweful. Seriously. 3)...the bed was giving me seasickness.

The rooms aren't soundproof either.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbootc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
4.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Property: Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
Address: 3275 S Market St, Gilbert, AZ 85297-7328
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gilbert
#2 Family Hotel in Gilbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt Place we do things differently. We combine style, innovation and 24/7 convenience to create a perfectly seamless stay with every modern comfort you deserve. So you never have to settle for any place less than Hyatt Place. The Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert hotel is conveniently located southeast of Phoenix with easy access via the San Tan 202 freeway to all parts of the Phoenix Metro area. Ranked 33rd among Money Magazine's "Best Places to Live," and one of Travel & Leisure magazine's "Coolest Suburbs Worth a Visit" Gilbert has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Gilbert Hotel Gilbert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing